EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCRIPT] Ware Manager V1.10 : Updated 28/08/2011
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Mon, 1. Jun 09, 01:44    Post subject: [SCRIPT] Ware Manager V1.10 : Updated 28/08/2011 Reply with quote Print

=============================================
Script: Ware Manager
Created: 28/08/2011
Version: 1.10
Author: Cycrow
Game: X3: Terran Conflict
=============================================

Arrow Installation:

Arrow Introduction:

    This script is for use by other scripters to make it easier to and and remove the use of wares without the need for uninstall files
    This manager is only useful for scripters, and for those scripts that use it.

    The manager will add your chosen ware to the selected stations, based on station type and race, ie, you can add them to all Boron Equipment docks for example.
    both built in wares and EMP wares will work. For emp wares, you can set it to maintain a quantity, this will mean the wares will always be available to buy.


Arrow Usage:

    To use the manager, you simply call the managers script, plugin.waremanager.add, eg:

    Code:

    = call script 'plugin.waremanager.add' station type = Equipment Dock, Race = Argon, Product to Add = My Ware, amount = 1, maintain amount = [TRUE]


    Arguments

    • Station Type: This is the station type to add the ware too, can be a specific station type, like "Argon Equipment Dock", or a station class, like "Equipment Dock" or "Dock"
    • Race: The owner race of the stations, will add to all stations owned by this race that matches the station type
    • Product: This is the ware to use
    • Amount: This is the starting amount, when its added, they will be given this amount in stock at the start for each station
    • Maintain amount: This is the option to have the manager maintain the quanity. If set to TRUE, then the manager will keep the stations stocked up to the starting amount

    Setting the amount to -1 would fill the station to the maximum.

    This should be called in your setup script, the ware list is whiped on each load, so this needs to be called each time, anything that isn't added after the startup will be removed.

    There is no need to remove your wares from stations, once your script is removed and the setup script is no longer added your ware to the list, the manager will automatically remove the ware from all stations


Arrow Extras:

    If you have the Community Plugin Config installed, you will get 2 additional extras found in this menu.

    The first is to remove a ware from the universe, simply select the ware and it'll be removed from all stations and ships

    The second, will remove all unused wares, this will find any wares that dont have proper texts, ie ReadText-XX, SS_WARE* or ZA_EMP* and remove them all



_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui


Last edited by Cycrow on Tue, 25. Aug 15, 11:47; edited 3 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
ezra-r





Joined: 14 Oct 2005
Posts: 3008 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 1. Jun 09, 02:25    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

since you're on it can you add to the cheats package an option to remove ware from station?

For example, I have wares in the HUB I stored some time ago and they show up in the ware list, in X3:R there was an option like that I recall to remove wares from player docks (llike the empty hub, trading station and EQ dock).

Thx and keep up the great work Smile


_________________
Ideas: Fix Cap Boost * Revamp Miner Profession
X3 mods: Shielding Upgrade *Pirate Patrols,Khaa'k Invasions
Creative: Nula The Xenon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 4. Jan 10, 01:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Repacked for 1.01


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Saheike





Joined: 30 Aug 2004
Posts: 635 on topic
Location: Goettingen/Germany
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 25. Jan 10, 08:25    Post subject: WareManager 1.1 Reply with quote Print

Hi, Cycrow...

I am sorry to tell you that the WareManager 1.1 crashes my Game but I need it for the Advanced Navigationsoftware. I have the german version of X3TC 2.5 installed, also missing the german T-File for it.

Is it possible that there is a conflict between EMP-Pak and WareManager, is it?

Please give some help.


_________________
Lieben Gruß von Sabine

//^:^\\ Trakkathrin-Kilrathina

Liberte, Egalite, Variete...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 25. Jan 10, 17:58    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

the WareManager uses EMP so it shouldn't conflict.

what sure of crash are you getting, and when is it happening?


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 28. Aug 11, 21:44    Post subject: New Update 1.10 Reply with quote Print

New Update available.

Adds 2 extras for removing wares in the universe
Requires the Community Plugin Config menu to access them.

You can remove a selected ware, or list all unused wares to remove


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
marcelteaching





Joined: 02 Dec 2007

Location: Australia

PostPosted: Fri, 6. Jan 12, 04:28    Post subject: Error Messages Reply with quote Print

Hi,

I am getting odd items at the Argon Equipment Docks for

ZA_EMP_BLANK_WARE_CUSTOM16_9

Does anyone know what that refers to? Am I missing a needed tool?

I am using

Advanced Jumpdrive 1.20
Advanced Navigation Software 1.20
Game Start Sector Reveal 2
Cheat Collection Package 1.60
Salvage Claim Software 1.21
Slipstream Drive 1.10 (Never can get this to function), press the assigned key, no effect despite full shields / energy cells present in bay
Stock Exchange 5.1
Universal Banking v502

Community Plgin Config 1.51
Hotkey Manager 1.21
Ware Manager 1.10



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TheRealBix





Joined: 02 Jul 2009
Posts: 399 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 21. Jan 12, 08:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Is it compatible with AP ?
Have some issues with another script using this one


_________________
Aidez les chatons
My mods : ButterRanges, ButterRewards, ButterMissions, No Music In Highways, TAF!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
swatti





Joined: 07 Dec 2003
Posts: 1188 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Sun, 29. Jan 12, 19:12    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

QUESTION:

No station will stock/buy MK2 fighter drone(or sertain other wares), if i add that to Argon equipment docks, will they "diminish" over time from the station? Selected "maintain amount" - "no" (yes would mean station "makes" the ware?)

Running AP v1.1 & XRM.



Last edited by swatti on Sun, 29. Jan 12, 19:17; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 29. Jan 12, 19:16    Post subject: Re: Error Messages Reply with quote Print

marcelteaching wrote:
Hi,

I am getting odd items at the Argon Equipment Docks for

ZA_EMP_BLANK_WARE_CUSTOM16_9

Does anyone know what that refers to? Am I missing a needed tool?

I am using

Advanced Jumpdrive 1.20
Advanced Navigation Software 1.20
Game Start Sector Reveal 2
Cheat Collection Package 1.60
Salvage Claim Software 1.21
Slipstream Drive 1.10 (Never can get this to function), press the assigned key, no effect despite full shields / energy cells present in bay
Stock Exchange 5.1
Universal Banking v502

Community Plgin Config 1.51
Hotkey Manager 1.21
Ware Manager 1.10



if that the only ware your seeing like that ?
it could be the slipsteam drive

do you see the wares for Advanced nav and jumpdrive?


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 29. Jan 12, 19:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

TheRealBix wrote:
Is it compatible with AP ?
Have some issues with another script using this one


yes it should be compatable with AP


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 29. Jan 12, 19:19    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

swatti wrote:
QUESTION:

No station will stock/buy MK2 fighter drone(or sertain other wares), if i add that to Argon equipment docks, will they "diminish" over time from the station? Selected "maintain amount" - "no" (yes would mean station "makes" the ware?)

Running AP v1.1 & XRM.


yes the standard EQ dock logic will apply. Which removes the wares over time based on thier relval
however, it will not remove it from the list once added. So it'll goto 0 stock but still display. So traders will still be able to sell them thier

setting yes, means the station would always be full, it doesn't make it over time, it just fills it up permantly.


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
swatti





Joined: 07 Dec 2003
Posts: 1188 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 30. Jan 12, 21:52    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Umm... Me not very smart here.

"Maintain Amount" Yes or No to keep it in the list?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 30. Jan 12, 22:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

once its added it'll stay in the list regardless (you have to have it in a setup script thou to register it each game load)

maintain amount keeps the stock level up, so setting yes keeps the stock filled up, setting it to no would allow for the AI to sell to the station


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
swatti





Joined: 07 Dec 2003
Posts: 1188 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 30. Jan 12, 23:18    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ok, got it...

Now, how do i put it there so it stays after load games too?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Mon, 23. Oct 17, 13:21

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.48506 seconds, sql queries = 29