EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD] No Floating Icons (removes floating mission icons over stations)
Post new topic Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Graxster





Joined: 14 Oct 2006
Posts: 814 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Sun, 26. Oct 08, 19:10    Post subject: [MOD] No Floating Icons (removes floating mission icons over stations) Reply with quote Print

This mod will remove the big Trade/Fight/Think/Build icons that float over Stations. You will still be able to see which Stations are offering missions by opening the Sector map and looking for the small icons next to the Station name. I didn't remove the Blue Book one (for storyline missions). Enjoy!

-Grax





Last edited by Graxster on Mon, 27. Oct 08, 10:01; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
corhen



MEDAL

Joined: 16 Oct 2008
Posts: 335 on topic
Location: Angle 225.06, Distance: 7,295.43
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Oct 08, 05:52    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

i agree thoes are too big, how about a "." sized dot with the color of it?

a Green period for Build, a Red for Fight, and White for Think, and a yellow/gold for Trade

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Sandalpocalypse





Joined: 02 Dec 2003
Posts: 4026 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Oct 08, 06:22    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Nice. Thanks.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
unknown1



MEDAL

Joined: 10 Dec 2007

Location: unknown

PostPosted: Mon, 25. Jan 10, 21:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

does this works with 2.5?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Argonaught.





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 1618 on topic
Location: Omnipotence rules!
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 25. Jan 10, 21:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Yea works with 2.5 .

Argo.


_________________
[MOD]X3TC No Fog / [MOD]X3AP No Fog / [MD]X3TC Menagerie Shipyard / [MD]X3AP Menagerie Shipyard
<==<<Argonaught>>==>

XBTF>XT>X2TT>X3R>X3TC>X3AP

I lurk alot for the most part now
Thumb up
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Schabernack





Joined: 18 Apr 2007

Location: Nürnberg

PostPosted: Thu, 23. Aug 12, 09:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

It seems it doesnt work with AP 2.0,

I also used either minimal hud or pure hud, but also without any hud the icons above the stations are still there.


_________________
learn from the past, live the moment, dream of the future
tc-ap minimax
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 20454 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 23. Aug 12, 20:56    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

The cat has the wrong folder structure for X3AP. The IconData.txt has to go to the addon/types folder. So either create a types folder in the X3AP-"addon"-directory and place the IconData.txt in it or change the folder structure within the cat, so that it says "addon\types\IconData.pck".


_________________
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Schabernack





Joined: 18 Apr 2007

Location: Nürnberg

PostPosted: Sat, 25. Aug 12, 14:45    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

i installed the X3 Editor 2.

i opened the 07.cat. And when i choose "safe as", i created a folder "addon" parallel to types within 07.cat. Within "addon" a subfolder "types". There then i tried to safe but got Error message.

Error saving file:

Interface Function SafeFile of plugin TDebugger
(DS.X3E.TDebugger.MainWindow)[TDebugger.plugin] threw exception
System.NullReferenceException:

The Objectreference wasn't defined to the Objectinstance(this last part was translated from german)

Embarassed so what did i do wrong?

EDIT:
after the first time i did it nothing changed in the cat, but i checked again the cat and there the folders i defined and the IconData.pck was there as intended, still that error message would be nice to know what that was about.
Out of curiosity, when the IconData.pck has been opened with the catmanger, there seems not much to be done there, it says:
label3
watch from offset [empty] to [empty] #Button Clear#
and below empty columns Name,Value, Index

Shouldn't there be something in it?

EDIT2:
i wanted a parallel folder so it would be a version compatible to TC and AP,
is this the correct way to do it ? or is it just lazy Very Happy

EDIT3:
i tested now a cat version with and one without a parallel structure
addon/types
types

and
addon/types

both versions were put into AP/addon folder
thereby i got graphical bugs, first in the start menu and later after undocking from station.

the original cat version i also put into the AP/addon/ folder, there i din't get any graphical bugs, but the the floating icons were still there.

EDIT 4:
it all worked out now, majorly i believe it had to do with using the X3 Editor 2 with system administration permissions.

Also when i compared the IconData.txt from the addon/01.cat with yours Grax i noticed some variables were missing. As i believe the changes you made were due to setting the "...,...,0,0" zeros at the end i uploaded the changed IconData.txt. If the other missing variable were intended please elaborate.

And at last last i want to ask if i can use this mod/idear within this


_________________
learn from the past, live the moment, dream of the future
tc-ap minimax
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ptb_ptb





Joined: 05 Sep 2012



PostPosted: Sun, 11. Nov 12, 16:48    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I think it would be nice if we could have an "AP Fixed" version of just the Icon Remover available in this thread.

Not everybody is going to want all of the merged mods in Minmax installed.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
boy





Joined: 24 Nov 2005
Posts: 101 on topic
Location: Virginia, USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 15. Jun 13, 01:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I'd also really like to see this posted for AP. The floating icons are currently the only constant annoyance I have with the game right now. Sad

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Wed, 13. Dec 17, 07:28

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.14706 seconds, sql queries = 24