EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[X3TC Bonus Plugin] Dockware Manager (DWM)
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
jlehtone



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 23 Apr 2005
Posts: 16833 on topic
Location: GalNet BBS
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Sat, 24. Apr 10, 20:19    Post subject: [X3TC Bonus Plugin] Dockware Manager (DWM) Reply with quote Print

Dockware Manager

Version: 3.1.04
Scripter: Lucike
Abbreviation: the DWM
Thread for development version
Bonuspack index



Overview

  • A small extension to add wares to or remove wares from player owned trading stations, equipment docks or a headquarters.
  • The manager can set limits for the different wares for a player headquarters too. These limits get considered by Commercial Agents and Commodity Logistics MK1 pilots.




Usage

The dockware manager is started via an unused command-slot of the dock. After starting it a menu opens, which shows the following choices.

Add ware
To add new wares you've got different choices. You can search and add a specific ware by ware type or you can select one from another station. Also the entire ware list of a station can be taken.

If adding a single ware to a player headquarter you will be prompted for the limitation immediately after adding the ware.

Remove or limit a ware
To remove a ware, or in case of a player headquarters also to limit a ware, you just have to select a ware in the list. If it is a normal dock, the selected ware gets removed immediately. Only wares with an empty stock can be removed.

If you select a ware and the station is a player headquarters you have the choice to either remove or limit the selected ware.



Last edited by jlehtone on Wed, 2. Jun 10, 21:49; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jlehtone



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 23 Apr 2005
Posts: 16833 on topic
Location: GalNet BBS
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 27. Apr 10, 16:05    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

{Reserved}

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
panannan





Joined: 30 Dec 2005
Posts: 1 on topic
Location: Scotland
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 26. Sep 10, 00:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I Installed bonus pack 4.1.01 on x3 tc 2.7.1 but I cant activate the Dockware Manager. It do'nt show any whare on my factories menues?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
White Rat





Joined: 07 Mar 2004
Posts: 66 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 13. Jul 12, 03:06    Post subject: Problems with the Dockware Manager Reply with quote Print

Hi all,

I seem to be having some problems limiting the storage space for wares in my PHQ

I currently have a CLS II pilot doing the rounds, visiting my various complexes and returning wares to the HQ but he doesn't seem to be taking note of the storage limit - for example I'd set a 3000 Mass Driver ammo pack limit but he continues to stock up beyond this limit.

Similarly, I'd manually docked a ship to see if I could only transfer a 30 Crystal limit but again, I was able to go beyond this amount.

Obviously I'm missing something here as the Dockware Manager worked in X3TC and X3R as I recall.

Does anyone know what I might be doing wrong here?

Thanks in advance.


{TC S&M Posting Rules Rule #1. Merged. jlehtone}

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Saetan



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 01 Feb 2006
Posts: 2977 on topic
Location: Vorarlberg (Austria)
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 13. Jul 12, 19:26    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Lucike wrote:
Just one more thing to dockware manager. Who observes the limits and when?

CLS: Approaching CLS1 pilots. The approaching CLS1 pilot is not in need to have the station as homebase.
CAG: Only the CAG with the station as homebase when delivering wares.
EST: Not at all. Whether with or without set homebase.
PSC: Only the PSC with the station as homebase when delivering minerals.



_________________
-- retired from X --

S.O.P.H.I.E. - Stamp Out Prejudice Hatred and Intolerance Everywhere
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Luewen82





Joined: 04 Aug 2012



PostPosted: Tue, 7. Aug 12, 16:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

panannan wrote:
I Installed bonus pack 4.1.01 on x3 tc 2.7.1 but I cant activate the Dockware Manager. It do'nt show any whare on my factories menues?


Same problem here. Installed the bonus pack but where in the complex menu is the dockware manager options?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jlehtone



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 23 Apr 2005
Posts: 16833 on topic
Location: GalNet BBS
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 7. Aug 12, 23:34    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Dockware Manager. Dock as in PHQ, Xenon Hub, Trading Station, or Equipment Dock.

Factories and Complexes are not on that list.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Luewen82





Joined: 04 Aug 2012



PostPosted: Sun, 12. Aug 12, 10:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Aha. That explains it. Very Happy

Thanks for clarifying it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
blacksteel27





Joined: 03 Aug 2012



PostPosted: Sat, 22. Sep 12, 19:26    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

yea so i got this and it wont even let me set limits on my equiptment dock am i doing somthing wrong?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 20329 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 22. Sep 12, 19:37    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Tell us what you're doing. Then we can tell you, if you're doing something wrong.


_________________
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
blacksteel27





Joined: 03 Aug 2012



PostPosted: Sat, 22. Sep 12, 20:05    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

ok well i dock at my equiptemnt dock pull up the advanced command screen for it then select a empty command slot. then i click on dock ware manager and the ware list comes up like add ware and then under it all the wares i already have at it show so i lit on one of them like energy cells and since i already have energy cells there so i wont delet it, it just makes this wrong buzz beep kinda noise and then just takes be back to the add ware and current ware screen.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 20329 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 22. Sep 12, 20:42    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Readme says it all:

Quote:
Remove or limit a ware
To remove a ware, or in case of a player headquarters also to limit a ware, you just have to select a ware in the list. If it is a normal dock, the selected ware gets removed immediately. Only wares with an empty stock can be removed.

If you select a ware and the station is a player headquarters you have the choice to either remove or limit the selected ware.


So, you can only set ware limits at the Player Headquarters.


_________________
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
thecrazing





Joined: 13 Jul 2010
Posts: 5 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 6. Oct 12, 05:42    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Every once in a while one of my wares in the PHQ will suddenly go nuts on me. Almost all of the wares are obeying the limits. I have the PHQ set to not allow NPC traders, it's blacklisted in the Mk3 Blacklist Manager, so I know my UTs aren't doing it. I'm testing ESTs out too, but I have the PHQ set as an exception for those as well, so I know they aren't doing it. Still, every once in a while energy cells will shoot to 300%, or mass driver ammunition to 300%, or something else way high before I catch it and correct it manually. But, teaching myself to check it often for that seems like defeating half the purpose of the limits.

Is this a known bug, or am I missing a consideration? Is there a way I could narrow it down to figure out what's going on?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jcdick1





Joined: 31 Dec 2003
Posts: 22 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 12. Jun 13, 18:40    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

While it seems everyone uses the DWM to limit how much gets dumped onto their PHQ by freighters, I am wondering about another use.

As I understand it, if I connect my PHQ directly to a complex hub, it will just suck up whatever resources until its completely full of batteries, soy beans, oil, whatever and then let the individual complex stations fill up.

Will DWM allow me to set limits on the wares the PHQ will suck up from its connected complex?

Thanks!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 20329 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 12. Jun 13, 19:01    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

The PHQ can't be connected via complex construction kits with a complex hub (or any other station).


_________________
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Tue, 17. Oct 17, 22:32

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.39974 seconds, sql queries = 29