EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCR] Dockware Manager [9th April 2010 X³:TC 3.1.05]
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Saetan



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 01 Feb 2006
Posts: 2977 on topic
Location: Vorarlberg (Austria)
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Mon, 9. Nov 09, 16:49    Post subject: [SCR] Dockware Manager [9th April 2010 X³:TC 3.1.05] Reply with quote Print

Dockware Manager is developed by Lucike. This topic is released with his permission.

Dockware Manager is also part of Lucikes Script Collection.

Content:

Part 1: Dockware Manager

Part 2: Change of command-slots

Part 3: ( -- reserved -- )
---------- ---------- ---------- ---------- ----------



Dockware Manager
(Version 3.1.05 – 9th April 2010)







Overview Dockware Manager

  • A small extension to add wares to or remove wares from player owned trading stations, equipment docks or a headquarter.
  • The manager can set limits for the different wares for a player headquarter too. These limits get considered by Commercial Agents, Commodity Logistic-pilots and Prospectors.



Dockware Manager Preparations

Download

Lucike left after he got temporarly banned from the X-Universe Forums and asked me to remove the direct download links. Of course I respect his wish, so I replaced the download links with links onto his own homepage.

-> Dockware Manager (Version 3.1.05)

Prerequisites: X³: Terran Conflict Version 2.5 or higher (not compatible with X³: Reunion) !!

Activation of the Script Editor

Dockware Manager doesn’t require the script editor to be activated. Dockware Manager includes a script, that automatically sets the game to “modified”.

With the script editor activated, additional technical information can be displayed. This can be enabled in the script editor menu (Script Debugging: Additional Information) but is recommended to be left "off" as it might be confusing to some players. It is possible to run unsigned scripts without activating the script editor. This requires a change in the scripts boot file. In any case the save game will become “modified”.

Installation

Simply extract the *.zip file to your X³ TC folder. The .zip file includes the folders “\scripts\...” and “\t\...” which also exist in your X³ TC folder. Any additional folders in the *.zip file are for maintenance and uninstalling and should also be extracted to your X³ TC folder.

Uninstallation

The folder “\scripts.uninstall\...“ includes the file “setup.plugin.dockware.manager.pck”. Copy this file to the script folder (\scripts\...). Start X³ TC and load your save game. The uninstall process will start automatically and send a message to your log upon completion. The process can take up to 20 seconds from loading the savegame. Save the game.

Run the batch-file „Delete all Dockware Manager Scripts.bat“ in the “\scripts.delete\...” folder. This will delete all the script’s files. The uninstall process is now complete.

Important: Never simply delete scripts, because they are connected to your savegame.

Updating older versions

Simply extract the *.zip file to your X³ TC folder. The .zip file includes the folders “\scripts\...” and “\t\...” which also exist in your X³ TC folder. Any additional folders in the *.zip file are for maintenance and uninstalling and should also be extracted to your X³ TC folder.

The batch-files “Delete old Dockware Manager Scripts.bat” in the “\scripts.delete\” folder takes care of deleting old and unneeded script files. This step is not required, but will keep your script folder organized.

In game nothing has to be manually restarted. All ships or station automatically restart their scripts.


Dockware Manager Manual

A small extension to add wares to or remove wares from player owned trading stations, equipment docks or a headquarter. The manager can set limits for the different wares for a player headquarter too. These limits get considered by Commercial Agents, Commodity Logistic-pilots and Prospectors.

Handling



The dockware manager gets started via an unused command-slot of the dock. After starting it a menu opens, which shows the following choices.

Add ware



To add new wares you've got different choices. You can search and add a specific ware by ware type or you can select one from another station. Also the whole assortment of a station can be taken.



If adding a single ware to a player headquarter you will be promted for the limitation immediatly after adding the ware.

Remove or limit a ware

To remove a ware, or in case of a player headquarter also to limit a ware, you just have to select a ware in the list. If it is a normal dock, the selected ware gets removed immediatly. Only wares whith an empty stock can be removed.



If you select a ware and the station is a player headquarter you have the choice to either remove or limit the selected ware.

Additional Information

None


Technical Data Dockware Manager

Language File
8004-L007.xml (ID 8004)
8004-L039.xml (ID 8004)
8004-L044.xml (ID 8004)
8004-L049.xml (ID 8004)

Command-Slots
COMMAND_TYPE_STATION_19 (1119)

Object-Task
Station Task 10 to 19 (depending on the players choice )

Official abbreviations
"der DWM"
"the DWM"


Changes at Dockware Manager

Downloads

-> Dockware Manager (Version 3.1.05)
-> Dockware Manager (Version 3.1.04)
-> Dockware Manager (Version 3.1.03)
-> Dockware Manager (Version 3.1.02)
-> Dockware Manager (Version 3.1.01)



Changelog

14th October 2008 (Version 3.alpha.01)
  • First version.


25th October 2008 (Version 3.alpha.02)
  • Errors in the limitation corrected.


5th November 2008 (Version 3.beta.01)
  • Several small improvements.
  • Alpha-phase finished.


17th May 2009 (Version 3.1.00)
  • Dockware Manager expanded.
  • Beta-phase finished.


31th May 2009 (Version 3.1.01)
  • In the overview of the wares the whole limited cargo space is visible now.


22nd August 2009 (Version 3.1.02)
  • Adjustments for the Bonus Pack.
  • Italian language file added.
  • Several small improvements.


23rd August 2009 (Version 3.1.03)
  • Bug Fix: In a new game the language file didn't load correctly.
  • Russian language file added.
  • Several small improvements.


15th November 2009 (Version 3.1.04)
  • New function added for a take over of old wares limitations.
  • Several small improvements.


9th April 2010 (Version 3.1.05)
  • Menu of the headquarters reorganized.
  • Replaced the ware overview through an information menu.
  • Several small improvements.




Last edited by Saetan on Fri, 12. Aug 11, 11:39; edited 11 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Saetan



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 01 Feb 2006
Posts: 2977 on topic
Location: Vorarlberg (Austria)
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Mon, 9. Nov 09, 16:50    Post subject: Reply with quote Print


Change of the Command-Slots
(After an idea by SymTec ltd.)

The Dockware Manager uses a command-slot in Station Commands. They own to the group 1100. You have to search a unused slot inside these group.

To change the command-slot you just have to modify the language file. The scripts don't have to be modified themself. The language file "8004-L044.xml" can be found in the language directory (..\t\..) which is placed inside the X³ main directory. First open the language file with an simple text editor. Notepad.exe of MS Windows® is best for it. Don't use MS Word® or MS WordPad® for it.

The command-slot settings have to be changed at five positions (marked in yellow: page id's 8018, 2008, 2010, 2011 and 2022). The standard slot is 1119 (marked in red). You can find it easily at the end of the language file.

8004-L044.xml wrote:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<language id="44">

.....<page id="8004" title="Dockware Manager" descr="">

..........[...]

..........<t id="20000">1119</t>
.....</page>

.....<page id="2008" title="Script Object Commands" descr="">
..........<t id="1119">COMMAND_DOCKWARE_MANAGER</t>
.....</page>

.....<page id="2010" title="Script Cmd Names" descr="">
..........<t id="1119">Dock Ware manager</t>
.....</page>

.....<page id="2011" title="Script Cmd Shorts" descr="">
..........<t id="1119">DWARE</t>
.....</page>

.....<page id="2022" title="Command Info" descr="">
..........<t id="1119">This command adds or removes a given ware to your dock or headquarters. This command can limit stocking of given wares in docks or Headquarters, too, provided limit is not higher than total cargo space. Commercial Agent, pilot of Commodity Logistics and Economy Trader will respect these limits.\n{2022,99999}</t>
..........<t id="99999">\n\033B© Machiel Software Corporation\033X\n\033BHerrons Nebula\033X</t>
.....</page>

</language>


After you replaced the command-slot with the unused one at these five positions simply save the file. After that, start your game.

Information: If the language file is packed, that mean the file extension is ".pck" you have to unpack the language file first. It can be unpacked by every packer software which handles GZ-compression. For example, such programms are WinZip, WinRAR or 7-Zip. After the change you can pack the language file again. If you don't want to pack it, save the unpacked, modified language file with the file extension ".xml" inside the language directory. You have to delete the packed one then, because X³ prevers packed versions of the files.





Last edited by Saetan on Mon, 9. Nov 09, 16:58; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Saetan



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 01 Feb 2006
Posts: 2977 on topic
Location: Vorarlberg (Austria)
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 9. Nov 09, 16:50    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

( -- reserved -- )


_________________
-- retired from X --

S.O.P.H.I.E. - Stamp Out Prejudice Hatred and Intolerance Everywhere
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Targ Collective





Joined: 04 Feb 2009
Posts: 1733 on topic
Location: The Bridge of my Boreas, probably in a Kha'ak or Xenon sector...
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 9. Nov 09, 23:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Targ Collective looks on the script fondly. Yes, this will indeed suit the purpose well.

"At last, it will be possible to manage HQ building materials! No more, will we need to shuttle resources around! One complex, one purpose, one ship construction facility! For the corporation head this is indeed a dream come true!"


Saetan, thanks for taking care of Lucike's scripts over here in the English forums, on behalf of all of us.


_________________
Learn to use stickies. Look here for mods for X3TC and here for guides across everything since X2. If you haven't read the Forum Rules do so before we beat you with sticks. Above all have fun.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Saetan



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 01 Feb 2006
Posts: 2977 on topic
Location: Vorarlberg (Austria)
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 10. Nov 09, 00:40    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Targ Collective wrote:
Saetan, thanks for taking care of Lucike's scripts over here in the English forums, on behalf of all of us.


Thanks Smile



That's my way to thank Lucike for his really great work. IMHO X³ would be much less comfortable and therefore nearly unplayable and frustrating for me, without his scripts.

Additionally, DWM is a important script for the usability of my eEQ-modification. Wink


_________________
-- retired from X --

S.O.P.H.I.E. - Stamp Out Prejudice Hatred and Intolerance Everywhere
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Saetan



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 01 Feb 2006
Posts: 2977 on topic
Location: Vorarlberg (Austria)
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 15. Nov 09, 18:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Dockware Manager
(Version 3.1.04 – 15th November 2009)







Download

-> Dockware Manager (Version 3.1.04)


15th Novmeber 2009 (Version 3.1.04)
  • New function added for a take over of old wares limitations.
  • Several small improvements.



_________________
-- retired from X --

S.O.P.H.I.E. - Stamp Out Prejudice Hatred and Intolerance Everywhere
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
NewEonOrchestra





Joined: 27 Dec 2009
Posts: 106 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 18. Feb 10, 02:03    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I just tried out this script. Can someone specify how "limit" works? I was under the impression it means "this station will not buy beyond this quantity of goods," but in my game I'm seeing NPC trader ships still overloading the specified goods in my PHQ, and thus preventing me from being able to gather the appropriate ratio of wares to build ships.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Catra





Joined: 12 Oct 2009



PostPosted: Thu, 18. Feb 10, 02:11    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Quote:
The manager can set limits for the different wares for a player headquarter too. These limits get considered by Commercial Agents, Commodity Logistic-pilots and Prospectors.


nowhere does it say NPC Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dmichailcz





Joined: 18 Jun 2009



PostPosted: Thu, 18. Feb 10, 02:14    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

NewEonOrchestra wrote:
I just tried out this script. Can someone specify how "limit" works? I was under the impression it means "this station will not buy beyond this quantity of goods," but in my game I'm seeing NPC trader ships still overloading the specified goods in my PHQ, and thus preventing me from being able to gather the appropriate ratio of wares to build ships.


It's better to use it together with CAG and restriction of trading NPC with HQ.


_________________
I am not very good in english, so please, forgive me...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NewEonOrchestra





Joined: 27 Dec 2009
Posts: 106 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 18. Feb 10, 03:07    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ah... and to think all I was doing was looking for a simple way to partition off the resources in my PHQ like the way EQ docks work. Dang.

I'll check out CAG. Thanks for the help.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Saetan



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 01 Feb 2006
Posts: 2977 on topic
Location: Vorarlberg (Austria)
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 10. Apr 10, 10:33    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Dockware Manager
(Version 3.1.05 – 9th April 2010)





-> Dockware Manager (Version 3.1.05)


Required: X³: Terran Conflict Version 2.5 or newer (not compatible with X³ Reunion) !!




9th April 2010 (Version 3.1.05)
  • Menu of the headquarters reorganized.
  • Replaced the ware overview through an information menu.
  • Several small improvements.



_________________
-- retired from X --

S.O.P.H.I.E. - Stamp Out Prejudice Hatred and Intolerance Everywhere
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
taquinvol





Joined: 26 May 2009



PostPosted: Mon, 26. Apr 10, 09:30    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I installed this script but didn't use it in-game as I was doing some other stuff (annihilating Xenon) and considered using it sometime in the future.

After a while, when I returned to my PHQ, I noticed that the ware list was full of "Unknown Object" whenever I used the "adjust station parameters" (d) menu. If I use the display information menu instead (u) I can see the wares and their quantities just fine.

As this is the only script I have installed that meddles with docks and their wares my suspicions fell on it. Is there something I can do to reverse this as there are quite a lot of wares on the station I can't access now? I tried adding items to the ware list from the Dockware Manager menu but they do not appear, I just get a small list of items (which I had never selected to add to the list in the first place) and that's it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Saetan



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 01 Feb 2006
Posts: 2977 on topic
Location: Vorarlberg (Austria)
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 26. Apr 10, 20:08    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

taquinvol:

Quite a long time ago now, once there have been similar reports in the German board for Dockware Manager and/or my enhanced Equipment Docks ... none of them could ever been tracked down to the DWM or the eEQ ... it always seemed, that they got caused by another script or mod ... or maybe one which doesn't work properly with the DWM?

Maybe some more detailed information about your X³:TC installation could help.

Best regards,
Saetan


_________________
-- retired from X --

S.O.P.H.I.E. - Stamp Out Prejudice Hatred and Intolerance Everywhere
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
taquinvol





Joined: 26 May 2009



PostPosted: Tue, 27. Apr 10, 13:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Saetan wrote:
or maybe one which doesn't work properly with the DWM?

Maybe some more detailed information about your X³:TC installation could help.


Yes it definitely must be some incompatibility. I uninstalled DWM and played on another savegame and didn't have this occur at all. I'll paste a list of the mods I got installed whenever I get back home. Off the top of my head the only other mod I can think of that negotiates stuff with the docks/hq would be AutoPrep Ship although I have only enabled it on a carrier.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fodd





Joined: 16 Jul 2010



PostPosted: Thu, 29. Jul 10, 01:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

ive spent a while with this script today trying to get it to run and i just cant seem to get the command to appear in the station commands. im sure i installed everything correctly because i get the message upon loading my game saying it is active.

i assumed it was a conflict with command IDs so i changed the IDs in the language file like the instructions said but it did nothing. I am still really new to anything past installing scripts so perhaps i don't know what to change the IDs too? any help here would be greatly appreciated. the other scripts i am currently running that involve station commands are Anarkis Defense System and Ware Blueprint Manager.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Mon, 23. Oct 17, 13:26

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 1.05138 seconds, sql queries = 29