EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCR] No notoriety loss from hitting jumpgates
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Gazz





Joined: 13 Jan 2006
Posts: 12407 on topic
Location: Bavaria
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Sun, 29. Mar 09, 13:45    Post subject: [SCR] No notoriety loss from hitting jumpgates Reply with quote Print

English / Deutsch


Damaging a jumpgate in any way is no longer an illicit action. The things are indestructible after all...

It can never cause loss of notoriety and local stations or ships do not mind.

As a side effect, the "Attack my Target" turret script does no longer shoot at jumpgates, either.
Although you have to admit that it was funny, watching your multi-million credit high-tech destroyer attack an indestructible jumpgate! Again, and again, and...

This is an AL Plugin so it can be turned off if desired.

Download: ZIP




Installation:
Copy the contents of the ZIP into the TC main folder.

Deinstallation:
Delete TC\scripts\al.plugin.gz.gate.no.reploss.xml


_________________
My complete script download page. . . . . . Xai-Corp MSCI List is scripter's friend. I AM THE LAW!
There is no sense crying over every mistake. You just keep on trying till you run out of cake.


Last edited by Gazz on Tue, 26. May 09, 12:06; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
natha



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 09 Jan 2008
Posts: 430 on topic
Location: Getsu Fune
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 9. Apr 09, 13:15    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Excellent! How did i miss this one? its ridiculous to watch 16 Ion cannons firing at an .... inoccent Rolling Eyes gate ...
Save the gates, they're not ours, we have borrowed them from our children Very Happy

...i know the're indestructible either way ...


_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sgtwalt





Joined: 06 Apr 2009
Posts: 40 on topic
Location: Texas
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 20. Apr 09, 01:23    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ths mod could be causing me some issues in game. Please see my post here.
http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?p=2854068#2854068

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gazz





Joined: 13 Jan 2006
Posts: 12407 on topic
Location: Bavaria
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 20. Apr 09, 12:11    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

No, this only changes the owner race of the gates. It does not turn off collisions.


_________________
My complete script download page. . . . . . Xai-Corp MSCI List is scripter's friend. I AM THE LAW!
There is no sense crying over every mistake. You just keep on trying till you run out of cake.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sgtwalt





Joined: 06 Apr 2009
Posts: 40 on topic
Location: Texas
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 20. Apr 09, 23:15    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks Gazz for the reply. Very Happy
I can confirm its not your mod, so I hope I did not upset you.
Not sure what is doing it but it is certainly annoying. Evil or Very Mad

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Threesixtyci



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 24 Oct 2008
Posts: 1377 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 7. May 09, 01:22    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Umm... The link seems broken. It goes to: http://www.egosoft.com/img/button_download.gif

Signature link works... I'll just use that.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sesk





Joined: 17 Nov 2006
Posts: 431 on topic
Location: Canada
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 26. May 09, 00:11    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I have the mod set to "Yes" in the AL panel and I just got a notoriety hit from hitting a gate? Is this compatible with RRF ? Since the sector ownerships change, maybe it's masking out a notoriety hit for the wrong race ? Just guessing...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gazz





Joined: 13 Jan 2006
Posts: 12407 on topic
Location: Bavaria
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 26. May 09, 11:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Sesk wrote:
I have the mod set to "Yes" in the AL panel and I just got a notoriety hit from hitting a gate? Is this compatible with RRF ? Since the sector ownerships change, maybe it's masking out a notoriety hit for the wrong race ? Just guessing...

Did the ownership change while you were in the sector?

Of course the script doesn't check this continously since that would be quite an odd event.


_________________
My complete script download page. . . . . . Xai-Corp MSCI List is scripter's friend. I AM THE LAW!
There is no sense crying over every mistake. You just keep on trying till you run out of cake.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Gazz





Joined: 13 Jan 2006
Posts: 12407 on topic
Location: Bavaria
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 10. Feb 10, 18:10    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

New version released: Altered searching for gates.

Previously only the first 21 gates in each sector would be found.
If you were using some creatively done galaxy map or script, some gates may have been ignored.
Personally I haven't been able to reproduce such a case but *shrug*...


_________________
My complete script download page. . . . . . Xai-Corp MSCI List is scripter's friend. I AM THE LAW!
There is no sense crying over every mistake. You just keep on trying till you run out of cake.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
lamoyja





Joined: 09 Dec 2009
Posts: 121 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 10. Feb 10, 18:14    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I thought gates were hard coded to 4 per sector. That is some creative script Very Happy

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gazz





Joined: 13 Jan 2006
Posts: 12407 on topic
Location: Bavaria
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 10. Feb 10, 18:37    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Back in Reunion they did indeed all have IDs from 0 to 5 or so.
In TC the TOA use higher IDs to begin with and gates can also be placed by scripts.
And since a gate ID can be any integer, who knows where they all end up.


_________________
My complete script download page. . . . . . Xai-Corp MSCI List is scripter's friend. I AM THE LAW!
There is no sense crying over every mistake. You just keep on trying till you run out of cake.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 10. Feb 10, 18:52    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

it depends which gate id your talking about, as gates actually have 3 ids, one refers to the type, and is based on the TGates file, this gives the higher ids for TOA and Hub gates.

however, the gates also have a sector id, which id the gate is in within the sector, this is between 0 and 5.

the other is the linking id.

this does limit the number of fully functional gates per sector to 6. you can however have more gates, but any more than 6 and the rest are only 1 way, you can only link to 6 gates from outside, so only the first 6 gates can have ships jumping in through them, but all extra gates can be used to jump out of the sector


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Gazz





Joined: 13 Jan 2006
Posts: 12407 on topic
Location: Bavaria
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 10. Feb 10, 19:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Cycrow wrote:
however, the gates also have a sector id, which id the gate is in within the sector, this is between 0 and 5.

Used to be. =)

If a gate is a TOA then it has a sector gate ID > 10 or so.


_________________
My complete script download page. . . . . . Xai-Corp MSCI List is scripter's friend. I AM THE LAW!
There is no sense crying over every mistake. You just keep on trying till you run out of cake.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Dakota-





Joined: 25 Dec 2011
Posts: 104 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 28. Dec 11, 12:44    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Is this compatible with AP?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pepperg





Joined: 07 Dec 2003
Posts: 696 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 26. Jun 13, 06:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

If installing your mods for AP, should I install them into the Addon folder within the main Terran Conflict folder?


_________________
SeagateBarracuda320GB 7200 SATA
LIANLI PC-7B plus II MidTower
EVGA GeForce8800GTX 768MB
Intel Core2Duo E6600Conroe 2.4GHz
CORSAIR 2GB DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800
WDRaptor 150GB 10,000 RPM
EVGAnforce SLI 680imobo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Mon, 23. Oct 17, 13:33

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.35844 seconds, sql queries = 29