EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
Military Tracking Scan & Captured Ship Command Reset 1.0 27/4/12 AP
Post new topic Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
LV
Sith Lord




Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 6359 on topic
Location: The Dark Side
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 27. Apr 12, 18:12    Post subject: Military Tracking Scan & Captured Ship Command Reset 1.0 27/4/12 AP Reply with quote Print

Being off with a dislocated shoulder the boredom has been as painful as the injury, anyhow as i'm getting better slowly i can release this script 90% written with ONE hand Cool


RAR Download unpacked


Download Site


Description

Military Tracking Scanner & Captured Ship Command Reset



A ship with System Override Software Installed will have the ability to scan ships of class M2,1,7,8,6,TL to find their location and other forces in that sector via the Piracy Menu.



I primarily wrote this to scan for TL ships that held stations to deploy for boarding purposes but adding the other ships was pretty simple and as my next script to be released is "Real Marine Training" it should mix into that Wink

You can scan all ships with TL's or just for those that have a station on board.




Scan Result (example Terran M2's)



The scan will also show you what other ships of note are in the sector, obviously, the less the better chance of a successful


The command uses energy cells at a pretty high rate and is not instant, it can take up to 15 minutes to scan for all races TL that carry stations, A single race scan or scan for specific class is shorter.



Once run you can return the scan not only through ingame menu but it was also write to the log in mydocs/egosft/ap bla bla

In addition to returning the info if you are scanning TL's with station, by clicking that TL in the menu it will deploy a camera drone to track the current location of the TL as some may be in hostile sector (god.deliver.station unfortunately does not set the TL's destination so i couldn't find where it was going so this was the trade off)







--------------------

Command Reset

We all know that capped ships have a mind of their own on occasions, especially the "AP War" ships - hopefully the clear ships command will sort this out (let me know)



t file 7488

interface command used

<t id="647">Military Tracking Scanner</t>


Edit: Fixed google code download link. X2-Illuminatus


_________________
LV's TC Scripts
Readme's For All My Scripts


I felt a great disturbance in the forum, Like millions of voices cried out in terror, then were silenced

si tacuisses, philosophus mansisses
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
TheZapper





Joined: 03 Oct 2006
Posts: 89 on topic
Location: Texas
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 27. Apr 12, 23:33    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Nice one LV!

Since you made the gameplay leap to scan for TL's with stations (reasonable); how about also for Jump Beacons?

TZ

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gefer8





Joined: 01 Sep 2011

Location: Unknown Sector

PostPosted: Sat, 28. Apr 12, 02:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Will it also scan for abandoned TL's and such?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DrBullwinkle





Joined: 17 Dec 2011
Posts: 5705 on topic
Location: Boston, USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 28. Apr 12, 07:30    Post subject: Re: Military Tracking Scan & Captured Ship Command Reset 1.0 27/4/12 AP Reply with quote Print

LV wrote:
i can release this script 90% written with ONE hand Cool


Which is just further proof that you can write great scripts even with one hand tied behind your back! Smile

I have used your Long Range Scanner for this kind of piracy, but it can be a long and tedious process.

Having a scanner that scans specifically for station cargo is... brilliant!


_________________
Peace through superior firepower

Bullwinkle's List | Marine Repairs and Training | Mobile Mining Mk2 | Drone Carrier Software 2 (DCS2) | Ship Tricks: Mini-Guides (with Video)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
LV
Sith Lord




Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 6359 on topic
Location: The Dark Side
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 28. Apr 12, 13:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

TheZapper wrote:
how about also for Jump Beacons?

TZ


There are no JB's in my fresh 2.0 game so it appears unless you have 1.1 rrf ships in there (even with the rollback probably) it won;t find them, this is assuming you mean in cargo not deployed

I'd have to put JB's back into RRF first and if i did that there would be more things i'd be doing to the ships that have them Wink

I also have a more temptation to put a drill to my skull than go near rrf after the amount of work before release Wink


gefer8 wrote:
Will it also scan for abandoned TL's and such?


No, live prey only, there's an abandoned ship scanner knocking about anyhow

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Aegyen





Joined: 31 May 2008
Posts: 245 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 30. Apr 12, 22:28    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Looks good, for a one handed old gimp.. Rolling Eyes

Going to throw this in... I delayed at first, because you released it a couple days after my new return to the x universe, and I was already aware of the hotkey bug, and didn't want to have to restart again.. Evil or Very Mad

Love your work, as always.. don't quit.. Laughing

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TheEarl





Joined: 03 Aug 2007
Posts: 327 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Aug 12, 00:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I used it for some tests now.
At first it worked very well, it found a TL with a station.
But 2 min later the station was build and the drone destroyed.
I had some other scans at different times after this, all was ok.
But now it stats scanning, the after the approximated time, autopilot stops working and that was it. No text, no sound, no menu ...
What can this be ?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DrBullwinkle





Joined: 17 Dec 2011
Posts: 5705 on topic
Location: Boston, USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Aug 12, 00:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

TheEarl wrote:
it starts scanning, the after the approximated time, autopilot stops working and that was it. No text, no sound, no menu ...


The same thing happened to me every time I tried it. It never seemed to work correctly. No error message; no sign of anything wrong... it just does not appear to do anything.

But it is a cool idea. Smile


_________________
Peace through superior firepower

Bullwinkle's List | Marine Repairs and Training | Mobile Mining Mk2 | Drone Carrier Software 2 (DCS2) | Ship Tricks: Mini-Guides (with Video)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TheEarl





Joined: 03 Aug 2007
Posts: 327 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Aug 12, 08:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I think, the first time I got no report was when I did not use it on playership.
Then I never got a report after this.
Maybe this helps.
But the idea is great and the scanning progress with radio hissing is nice Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TheEarl





Joined: 03 Aug 2007
Posts: 327 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Aug 12, 20:44    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I managed to get it work again.

- deinstall the scripts
- load save game
- set global var 'lv.ss.scan' to null (only to be sure)
- save and quit game
- reinstall and reload
- all fine

Tested for playership and remote, both work well.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DrBullwinkle





Joined: 17 Dec 2011
Posts: 5705 on topic
Location: Boston, USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 28. Aug 12, 01:11    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

TheEarl wrote:
I managed to get it work again.

...

- set global var 'lv.ss.scan' to null


So what is the cause of the problem? It will almost certainly "break" again. Does the global variable not clear properly?

Perhaps a "return null" that should clear the global variable before exit?

.


_________________
Peace through superior firepower

Bullwinkle's List | Marine Repairs and Training | Mobile Mining Mk2 | Drone Carrier Software 2 (DCS2) | Ship Tricks: Mini-Guides (with Video)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TheEarl





Joined: 03 Aug 2007
Posts: 327 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 28. Aug 12, 11:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I did not check the variable, like I wrote: only to be sure.
Did you find a problem in the scripts somewhere ?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Thu, 19. Oct 17, 11:05

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.44273 seconds, sql queries = 27