EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCRIPT] Shield Batteries and Nanobots V1.10 : Update 11/09/2006
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20512 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Sat, 12. Aug 06, 19:07    Post subject: [SCRIPT] Shield Batteries and Nanobots V1.10 : Update 11/09/2006 Reply with quote Print

===========================================
Name: X3 Shield Batteries and Nanobots
Version: V1.10
Author: Cycrow
Updated: 11/09/2006
===========================================
Idea Requires Script Manager to install.
Idea Also Requires EMP
Arrow Download Script Package: Main - Mirror 1
===========================================

This script adds 2 new items, the shield batteries and nonobots.
for those of you who played freelancer, these work in the same way.

The shield batteries and nanobots are sold at all good boron equipment docks, for the price around 50'000 credits each.

The shield batteries will repair your ships shields, and the nanobots will repair the hull.

Each ship has a limited amount they can use while in space, eg, an m5 class ship can use upto 5 of each while in space.
Even if you have more than 5 in your cargo hold, you wont be able to use more than the 5.
The reset the counter all you need to do is dock, then you will be able to use your full load again.

They each repair a certain amount of hull and shield units, and will use multple if needed.
ie, if it will take 3 batteries to fully repair ur shields and you have 3 available in your cargo hold, it will use all 3 at the same time.

The nanobots can only repair upto a maximum of 80% of the hull, so if the hull is less than 20% damaged then they wont work.

To use them you need to setup the hotkeys, found in the controls menu under the interface tab.
There are 2 hotkeys, one to deplay nanobots and one to deply shield batteries.


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui


Last edited by Cycrow on Wed, 26. Mar 08, 00:51; edited 3 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
MightyOdin





Joined: 24 Jul 2006
Posts: 429 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 12. Aug 06, 19:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Umm i smell Freelancer here Very Happy but a grate idea

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Red Spot





Joined: 04 Feb 2005
Posts: 3224 on topic
Location: The Netherlands
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 12. Aug 06, 20:20    Post subject: Re: [SCRIPT] Shield Batteries and Nanobots V1.00 : Update 12/08/2006 Reply with quote Print

MightyOdin wrote:

Umm i smell Freelancer here



Cycrow wrote:

for those of you who played freelancer, these work in the same way.



er .......... Rolling Eyes Wink



G


_________________
Last edited by Red Spot on Sat, 2. Jul 05, 20:05; edited 34 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20512 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 12. Aug 06, 20:22    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

MightyOdin wrote:
Umm i smell Freelancer here Very Happy but a grate idea


yeah, that was the point Wink


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Da_Junka





Joined: 15 Mar 2003
Posts: 991 on topic
Location: Vidnes UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 9. Sep 06, 22:37    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Tried this Mod and it worked at first then cocked up, so I uninstalled it, I have the afterburner and jump to me mods installed and they work great.


_________________
~Intel i5 2500K ~ Nvidia GTX 670 ~ Z77 chipset ~ 16 gig Vengence ~Win 7 64bit ~
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vampirecosmonaut





Joined: 17 Aug 2006
Posts: 320 on topic
Location: Space
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 9. Sep 06, 22:42    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

This script didn 't do a whole lot of good for me.
How many units of shield batteries are need to make a noticeable difference on my M2?


_________________
The first documented attempt in human history to use a rocket for spaceflight
was made in the 16th century by a Chinese Ming dynasty official named Wan Hu.
The resultant explosion presumably killed him.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20512 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 9. Sep 06, 23:29    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

from what i remember, each unit repairs 2000 units of your shields (2MJ)

so if you have alot of shields to repair, you need alot of shield batteries.

however i might have to have a look at the usage on large ships, it was originall balanced for the nanobots and hull amount of ships.


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
vampirecosmonaut





Joined: 17 Aug 2006
Posts: 320 on topic
Location: Space
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 10. Sep 06, 00:06    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Cycrow wrote:
from what i remember, each unit repairs 2000 units of your shields (2MJ)

so if you have alot of shields to repair, you need alot of shield batteries.

however i might have to have a look at the usage on large ships, it was originall balanced for the nanobots and hull amount of ships.


Wow. so I'd need somewhere in the vicinity of 4500 batteries to fully recharge my 9 GJ shields. That's not really worth the cargo space, I think. I used about 500 of them in a Xenon sector in a pretty heated battle and it didn't really seems to help, now I understand why. Wink

[EDIT] Wouldn't a MJ be 1000000 Joules? In the game MJ are measures in thousands?!?


_________________
The first documented attempt in human history to use a rocket for spaceflight
was made in the 16th century by a Chinese Ming dynasty official named Wan Hu.
The resultant explosion presumably killed him.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20512 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 10. Sep 06, 00:22    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

actually, 1 unit is equal to 1kj so its 2000kj

i will adjust the shield batteries to work better for cap ships, so you dont need quite so many, ill get it in line with the nanobots.

i didn't really thinking about the shields when i was doing it Razz


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
vampirecosmonaut





Joined: 17 Aug 2006
Posts: 320 on topic
Location: Space
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 10. Sep 06, 01:07    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Cycrow wrote:
actually, 1 unit is equal to 1kj so its 2000kj

i will adjust the shield batteries to work better for cap ships, so you dont need quite so many, ill get it in line with the nanobots.

i didn't really thinking about the shields when i was doing it Razz


I see then. Yeah, if you could scale them up dependant on the ship type that would be great. Smile It's really hysterical how many it takes to recharge my shields in this current version. I'll keep an eye out for a new version. Cheers.


_________________
The first documented attempt in human history to use a rocket for spaceflight
was made in the 16th century by a Chinese Ming dynasty official named Wan Hu.
The resultant explosion presumably killed him.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Da_Junka





Joined: 15 Mar 2003
Posts: 991 on topic
Location: Vidnes UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 10. Sep 06, 20:00    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

It worked once for me repairing just one blob of hull then ceased to work there after.


_________________
~Intel i5 2500K ~ Nvidia GTX 670 ~ Z77 chipset ~ 16 gig Vengence ~Win 7 64bit ~
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20512 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 10. Sep 06, 20:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

if ur using nanobots, then u can only repair upto 80% of the ship, so if ur above 80% it wont repair


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
bes





Joined: 07 Sep 2004
Posts: 58 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 11. Sep 06, 16:28    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

So in using this mod it would cost less for repairs if I capture a ship and want to keep it? or if my ship was heavily damaged?

Sorry if my questions are stupid, but want to know before I try it..

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20512 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 11. Sep 06, 18:25    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ok, new update to fix the shield batteries, they now repair more of the shields for larger ships


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Dino_keepper





Joined: 13 Feb 2006
Posts: 39 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 13. Sep 06, 21:03    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi again... all your mirrors point to 1.00 version, no matter if u download with the installer it gives the correct one(?).

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Tue, 17. Jul 18, 08:03

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.10909 seconds, sql queries = 29