EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCRIPT] Advanced Jumpdrive V1.50 : Updated 11/03/2007
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 24, 25, 26  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20511 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Tue, 4. Apr 06, 21:45    Post subject: [SCRIPT] Advanced Jumpdrive V1.50 : Updated 11/03/2007 Reply with quote Print

===========================================
Name: X3 Advanced Jumpdrive
Version: V1.50
Author: Cycrow
Updated: 11/03/2007
===========================================
Arrow Download Script Package: Main Webpage : Mirror Site
Idea Requires Script Manager to install.
Idea Also Requires EMP
Exclamation Addon: Jump Scripts Replacement
===========================================

I made several jumpdrive scripts as part of a project im doing, and as a few people have asked, i deceided to release it seperatly too.

This script adds 3 new upgrades available to buy from argon equipment docks.

Also includes an Auto Jump command to make use of the Advanced Jumpdrive in any command

===========================================

1. Jumpdrive Energy Generator

The Energy Generator is used to give energy to the jumpdrive so you can make a jump without the need for energy.
You still require the jumpdrive to be installed to make the jump.

2. Advanced Jumpdrive

The adcanved jumpdrive is a combination of the Jumpdrive and Jumpdrive Energy Generator, when you have the Advanced jumpdrive installed you
dont need to have the normal jumpdrive to make the jump.

3. Using Jumpdrive

To juse the energy free jumpdrive you goto the ships navigation commands and select the Energy Free Jump command and select
the sector.

4. Jumpdrive Targetting Scanners

The targetting scanners are used to allow you to jump to a position within a sector rather that just to the gate.
requires the targeting scanners upgrade as well as the Advanced jumpdrive to function.

5. Hotkeys

There are 2 hotkeys added, the first will store your current ships position
and the second will allow you to jump directly to that stored position.
You must first assign keys to these from the controls menu under the interface tab.

6. Auto Jump Command

The autojump command is used to make your ship automatically use the jumpdrive when traveling to a destination thats a few sectors away

7. Uninstalling

When uninstalling from the Script Manager, you need to run the game after uninstalling so the unisntall scripts can run and remove everything
from the game. After running the game, use the option in the Script Manager to remove these unisntall scripts.


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui


Last edited by Cycrow on Fri, 18. Jan 08, 00:25; edited 13 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
fud





Joined: 25 Jan 2006
Posts: 6990 on topic
Location: IN, USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 4. Apr 06, 21:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I trust it's stupid expensive? f it's less than 10mil, I'm gonna be upset. Razz


I suppose I'll ask the inevitable question: I'm assuming non-player ships (UTs) can't use it?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20511 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 4. Apr 06, 21:51    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

yeah its only for player ships atm Smile

and it is less than 10 million im afraid

its 9 million Razz


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
fud





Joined: 25 Jan 2006
Posts: 6990 on topic
Location: IN, USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 4. Apr 06, 22:05    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Laughing

Nice. You know, I *had* to ask that question. Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jakesnake5



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 17 Feb 2006
Posts: 2874 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 4. Apr 06, 22:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

<slaps fud for asking the question> Rant
Rolling on the floor laughing

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Klyith





Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Posts: 575 on topic
Location: Albany NY
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 4. Apr 06, 23:05    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Does this use the standard "add energy needed to jump to player's ship" method like LV's cheat script? Or is it the new "free jump via a sector without gates" idea that you thought up a little while ago?


Also, I know this isn't going to fly well with you, but could you think about making your scripts available in plain zips (or rar etc)? The packager is very nice and all, but not everyone uses it. I prefer the plain manual method myself, and also I like to look inside the scripts a bit first.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fud





Joined: 25 Jan 2006
Posts: 6990 on topic
Location: IN, USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 5. Apr 06, 00:30    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Jakesnake5 wrote:
<slaps fud for asking the question> Rant
Rolling on the floor laughing


Come on dude, you know it had to be asked. I was just doing my part of the new guy that just got X3, and wandered in here semi-on accident. Razz

If I didn't someone would. I don't mind being the horse's ass for a day.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20511 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 5. Apr 06, 00:37    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Klyith wrote:
Does this use the standard "add energy needed to jump to player's ship" method like LV's cheat script? Or is it the new "free jump via a sector without gates" idea that you thought up a little while ago?


Also, I know this isn't going to fly well with you, but could you think about making your scripts available in plain zips (or rar etc)? The packager is very nice and all, but not everyone uses it. I prefer the plain manual method myself, and also I like to look inside the scripts a bit first.


there really is no way to make a trule free jumpdrive, its hardcode to require energy cells
what this does it put the energy cells into the cargo hold so a jump can be made.

but what it also does, it it will remove anything currently in your cargo hold, including wepaons and shields to make room for energy cells, so you can jump with a full cargo hold. then restores your ship back when the jump is finished.

the program with using zip files, is that my scripts use alot of shared files and shared text files. so if i update one, i have to update the others to make sure they always have the current files.
to make zip files means i would need to copy all the files out into seperate directories make sure each of the scripts have the updated files, then go through each script and create a zip file, then put them on all the servers there hosting on, its just too much effort to keep doing that all the time.
with the script manager, whenever i want to update any scripts, i just double click on a single file, and its all done for me, packages are creates and thier uploaded directly onto the servers


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
DrunkenPirate





Joined: 14 Mar 2004
Posts: 812 on topic
Location: England
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 5. Apr 06, 01:56    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Another 5 star script Cycrow. Star Star Star Star Star

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Saint-Ashley





Joined: 03 Dec 2005
Posts: 1260 on topic
Location: Maryland USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 5. Apr 06, 04:30    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Can you add a hotkey in the controls for this? Razz As I hate haveing to go through cmds, where I could just hit a button on my Airflow pad Razz Besides that Great Idea Razz

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fud





Joined: 25 Jan 2006
Posts: 6990 on topic
Location: IN, USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 5. Apr 06, 04:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I still have no clue how hotkeys work. Been looking at the scripts, blankly, for hours....

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Stevio





Joined: 04 Jun 2005
Posts: 1983 on topic
Location: Kent, England
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 5. Apr 06, 10:56    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

all you gotta do to learn it is to stare at some scripts that all use that function and find the similarity Wink

Code:
Afterburner script

001   load text: id=7532
002   
003   $ID = get global variable: name='Afterburn.KeyID'
004   if $ID < 0 OR $ID == null
005    $NewID =  register hotkey 'Afterburner' to call script 'plugin.afterburn.switch'
006    set global variable: name='Afterburn.KeyID' value=$NewID
007   end
008   
009 @ = [THIS] -> call script 'lib.cycrow.addware' :  Station Type=Split Equipment Dock  Race of station=Split  Product To Add=Afterburner MK1  Break Out Point=100
010 @ = [THIS] -> call script 'lib.cycrow.addware' :  Station Type=Split Equipment Dock  Race of station=Split  Product To Add=Afterburner MK2  Break Out Point=100
011   return null


Code:
Destruct Hotkey Script

001   $ID = get global variable: name='plugin.destruct.hotkey'
002   if $ID < 0 OR $ID == null
003    $ID =  register hotkey 'Destruct Target' to call script 'plugin.destruct.hotkey'
004    set global variable: name='plugin.destruct.hotkey' value=$ID
005   end
006   return null


Code:
SOS Mk2

001   load text: id=7533
002   
003   $ID = get global variable: name='Override.KeyID'
004   if $ID < 0 OR $ID == null
005    $NewID =  register hotkey 'Claim Targeted Ship' to call script 'plugin.override.claim'
006    set global variable: name='Override.KeyID' value=$NewID
007   end
008   
009 @ = [THIS] -> call script 'lib.cycrow.addware' :  Station Type=Pirate Base  Race of station=Pirates  Product To Add=System Override Software MK2  Break Out Point=100
010   
011   set script command upgrade: command=COMMAND_CLAIM_SHIP  upgrade=System Override Software MK2
012   global script map: set: key=COMMAND_CLAIM_SHIP, class=Ship, race=Player, script='plugin.override.enable', prio=0
013   
014   * Get no pilot string
015   $Ship =  create ship: type=Caiman owner=Neutral Race addto=[SECTOR] x=1 y=1 z=1
016   $Pilot = $Ship -> get pilot name
017   set global variable: name='plugin.override.pilot' value=$Pilot
018   $Ship -> destruct: show no explosion=[TRUE]
019   
020   return null


see any identicle lines Razz


cheers stevio


_________________
My Scripts

So say we all!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
RJV





Joined: 29 Mar 2004
Posts: 1424 on topic
Location: Red Star HQ, Tamworth
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 5. Apr 06, 10:58    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Klyith wrote:

Also, I know this isn't going to fly well with you, but could you think about making your scripts available in plain zips (or rar etc)? The packager is very nice and all, but not everyone uses it. I prefer the plain manual method myself, and also I like to look inside the scripts a bit first.


What I did on my work PC (so no X3 Very Happy ) was to install the script manager and point it to a dummy x3 installation. All you need is a file called x3.exe (which can be anything of course) in the directory you point to (at least that was all you needed when I set this up a while back). That way you get the scripts and can look at them before deciding whether or not to manually copy them in place (or using a 'proper' installation of the script manager that points to the genuine x3 installation).

Cheers,

Rob.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Stevio





Joined: 04 Jun 2005
Posts: 1983 on topic
Location: Kent, England
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 5. Apr 06, 11:02    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

you do realise when you install a .SPK it places the files in the scripts and t folders

then you can look in the scripts in there Rolling Eyes


_________________
My Scripts

So say we all!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20511 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 5. Apr 06, 13:00    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

SaintAshley wrote:
Can you add a hotkey in the controls for this? Razz As I hate haveing to go through cmds, where I could just hit a button on my Airflow pad Razz Besides that Great Idea Razz


unfortuatly no, i wanted to use a hotkey, but hotkeys dont accept aguments, so theres no way to get the sector imput via a hotkey


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 24, 25, 26  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Mon, 25. Jun 18, 04:21

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.10716 seconds, sql queries = 29