[Script][LU] Mk3 Improvement Reloaded Reloaded (v0.6.1b) 2014-10-29

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Scripting / Modding Moderators, Moderators for English X Forum

Post Reply
Xo3oToC
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat, 27. Apr 13, 01:19

Post by Xo3oToC » Mon, 4. Jul 16, 06:32

Mine is stuck also. I have 7 UT's. 4 seem to be normal, 1 is slow, 2 are completely stuck. I left it on SETA 10x for 2 to 3 hours. The 2 that are stuck did not buy or sell anything. Compared to the normal ones (level 12 to 19), all got to level 25 for the same duration. The 2 that are stuck, all the sectors around them have advanced satellites in them.

Xo3oToC
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat, 27. Apr 13, 01:19

Post by Xo3oToC » Mon, 4. Jul 16, 06:49

I think I found out what is wrong with these 2 UT's. Their salary level are around $350,000. Whereas, the normal ones (after 2 to 3 hours of SETA 10x) at level 25 are around $6000 to $12000. These 2 TS, I originally use them to store things, so when I start ST/UT, they sell everything they have in the cargo to equipment dock. Since salary is proportional to $profit.avg.per.flight, their salary becomes so big that they essentially cannot make any profit on anything.

Xo3oToC
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat, 27. Apr 13, 01:19

Post by Xo3oToC » Mon, 4. Jul 16, 06:49

Maybe one way to fix it is to decrease UT's salary every time they go into Standby mode. For example, by increasing the 'flight.number' every time a failed trade occurs (Standby).

$profit.min=$salary * 2, so a $350,000 salary requires $700,000 profit per trade run, pretty much impossible to achieve.

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 4156
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11
xr

Post by Joubarbe » Mon, 4. Jul 16, 08:46

Did you both try to start your UTs from another sector ? They have an arbitrary maximum jump range depending on their level. If they don't find any good deal, they will "scan trade routes" forever, or until a good deal shows.

Xo3oToC
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat, 27. Apr 13, 01:19

Post by Xo3oToC » Mon, 4. Jul 16, 10:05

Joubarbe wrote:Did you both try to start your UTs from another sector ? They have an arbitrary maximum jump range depending on their level. If they don't find any good deal, they will "scan trade routes" forever, or until a good deal shows.
Yes, I did. Several different sectors but no trade runs with super high profit. I have LU 1.7 and XM-R installed so I have't try creating new stations for NPC. So there just isn't any super great trade runs available anymore. Anyway, I fixed the stuck ones by increasing the number of flight.number to account for the number of failed trade runs 2 UTs are performing. So now both of their salaries are around $20,000 and they are now working just fine.

Xo3oToC
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat, 27. Apr 13, 01:19

Post by Xo3oToC » Tue, 12. Jul 16, 23:47

Found a bug in !plugin.autotrade.movepilot.xml, pilot's fightskill is not moved with the pilot. To fix, add to line 29

Code: Select all

* Fight Skill
$value.1 = [THIS]-> get pilot fightskill
$value.2 = $move.to-> get pilot fightskill
$move.to-> set pilot fightskill to $value.1
[THIS]-> set pilot fightskill to $value.2

dreamer2008
Posts: 225
Joined: Sat, 24. Dec 11, 12:14
x3ap

Post by dreamer2008 » Mon, 27. Feb 17, 14:05

Xo3oToC wrote:Found a bug in !plugin.autotrade.movepilot.xml, pilot's fightskill is not moved with the pilot. To fix, add to line 29

Code: Select all

* Fight Skill
$value.1 = [THIS]-> get pilot fightskill
$value.2 = $move.to-> get pilot fightskill
$move.to-> set pilot fightskill to $value.1
[THIS]-> set pilot fightskill to $value.2
Can someone please explain how to add this fix better? There is nothing that looks like this when I open the xml file...

User avatar
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)
Posts: 21535
Joined: Sun, 2. Apr 06, 16:38
x4

Post by X2-Illuminatus » Mon, 27. Feb 17, 15:01

You cannot edit scripts file with an ordinary xml or text editor. You have to edit those files either in the ingame Script Editor or with a dedicated external Script Editor like the one from mr.bear.
Die komplette X-Roman-Reihe jetzt als Kindle E-Books! (Farnhams Legende, Nopileos, X3: Yoshiko, X3: Hüter der Tore, X3: Wächter der Erde)

Neuauflage der fünf X-Romane als Taschenbuch

The official X-novels Farnham's Legend and Nopileos as Kindle e-books! (NOW also available: X3: Yoshiko!)

dreamer2008
Posts: 225
Joined: Sat, 24. Dec 11, 12:14
x3ap

Post by dreamer2008 » Mon, 27. Feb 17, 21:23

X2-Illuminatus wrote:You cannot edit scripts file with an ordinary xml or text editor. You have to edit those files either in the ingame Script Editor or with a dedicated external Script Editor like the one from mr.bear.
Thank you! I used mr.bear and I managed to add the fix.

User avatar
LordSekmeth
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu, 21. Nov 13, 05:03
x3tc

Post by LordSekmeth » Sat, 18. Mar 17, 16:35

Are there any other mods out there that could auto rename the traders like this one does? I am using gnasirator's mod that this one is based upon, but the autonaming is amazing. I would play XRM, but playing a StarWars mod atm that would be hard to get to work with Litcube's Universe :/
If it ain't broken, fix it anyway

Mr.YaR
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed, 24. May 17, 19:59
x3ap

Post by Mr.YaR » Fri, 26. May 17, 06:03

Hello =)

Is there a chance that IRR works with Mayhem 2???

Seems to overwrite a lot of files?

gnasirator
Posts: 1111
Joined: Mon, 13. Dec 04, 17:15
x3tc

Post by gnasirator » Wed, 31. May 17, 12:14

Just saying hello here. Nice to see this happening and that the mod still lives on :)
I will drop by from time to time so if there are some question I can help with...

(can't code though - no time, I don't play anymore)

Raaaak
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri, 29. Mar 13, 12:16
x3tc

Post by Raaaak » Mon, 31. Jul 17, 22:45

So, I've been away for a while, but just like gnasirator it's nice to see my mod living on.

I got a question from Joubarbe via PM about including it in a script pack and i'll extend my answer to everyone.
The licensing situation is complicated, with this mod based on gnasirator's work which is I believe based the old MK3 trader mod. But I have no objection to anyone basing their mods/mod packs on it.
Just don't blame me for any bugs introduced by your changes!

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 4156
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11
xr

Post by Joubarbe » Tue, 1. Aug 17, 08:46

Thanks man, hope gnasirator won't object. I've included in Mayhem 2.1.2 (current version) and with the other modifications I've done about the other agents, it makes perfect sense.

gnasirator
Posts: 1111
Joined: Mon, 13. Dec 04, 17:15
x3tc

Post by gnasirator » Tue, 1. Aug 17, 09:02

He doesn't!

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”