[SCR] [18.07.2010] HQ-Movement-Service - for X3-TC V1.05

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
Rob2222
Posts: 100
Joined: Sun, 19. Feb 06, 23:06
x3tc

[SCR] [18.07.2010] HQ-Movement-Service - for X3-TC V1.05

Post by Rob2222 » Tue, 8. Jun 10, 05:27

HQ-Movement-Service
Version: 1.05TC - 18.07.2010
by Rob2222


Changes in 1.04: Better english translations (thx to userene)
Changes in 1.05: Corrected error in English language file


Description:

You always wanted to move your HQ but you didnt knew any company that was able to? This has an end, cause now you have the HQ-Mover-Service company! Cause a really new sub-room-space-compression it is now possible, to move your wares, the credits and your blueprints into a TL ship.
You need a TL-type-transporter with 25.000 units of free cargo space and 2.200.000 credits.

The HQ should not be in a production cycle cause this will not be restored.

HQ deconstruct:
Move close to 5km, target it, and press the key 'HQ-Mover: Load items+HQ into TL'. (Before that, map the key in the keymapper).
A little while later you have 2.200.000 credits less and your HQ, wares, blueprints and HQ-credits are in your TL.

HQ construct:
Build the HQ on the new place like you do it normally.
Move close to 5km, target it, and press the key 'HQ-Mover: Transfer items back to HQ'. (Before that, map the key in the keymapper).
Wares, Blueprints and HQ-credits will now be transferred back to your new HQ.


Important:
Make a Backup of your X3TC Saves (find in %USERPROFILE%\Egosoft\X3TC\Save)
The script should not do harm to your saves, but better be safe and backup anyways.



Installation:

1. Tested with X3-TC V2.7 (should work on older X3-TC, too)
2. You need the Script-Editor activated (Rename your PLAYERNAME (NOT shipname) to Thereshallbewings . Watch the double l (small letters))
3. Unpack the archive in the X3 Terran Confilct folder.
4. In the game go to the controls settings and map keys for the 2 new commands:

'HQ-Mover: Load items+HQ into TL'
and
'HQ-Mover: Transfer items back to HQ'




Uninstallation:

1. Finish all HQ-Movements
2. Run Delete_HQMover.cmd
(or delete the 5 files listed below manually)



Regarding the Script

The script uses File and Page ID 8082.

It only uses hotkeys for maximum compatibility.

Files:
\scripts\plugin.hqmover.load.hq.in.tl.xml
\scripts\plugin.hqmover.load.wares.back.xml
\scripts\setup.plugin.hqmover.xml
\t\8082-L049.xml
\t\8082-L044.xml



Download:
HQ Umzugsservice 1.03TC (ger/eng)
HQ Umzugsservice 1.04TC (ger/eng)
HQ Umzugsservice 1.05TC (ger/eng)


Have fun
Rob2222
Last edited by Rob2222 on Sun, 18. Jul 10, 12:49, edited 3 times in total.

Rob2222
Posts: 100
Joined: Sun, 19. Feb 06, 23:06
x3tc

Post by Rob2222 » Tue, 8. Jun 10, 05:34

reserved

Glimpse
Posts: 141
Joined: Thu, 29. Apr 10, 14:05
x4

Post by Glimpse » Tue, 8. Jun 10, 06:36

Ah Yes!

However I can't keep myself but suggest that you expand it to relocate most of the stations(every?) in the game to another sector.So that we could get an universal transporter to transport our stranded stations in hostile sectors.Downloading to test now!

Lord Dakier
Posts: 2732
Joined: Fri, 8. Dec 06, 14:45
x4

Post by Lord Dakier » Tue, 8. Jun 10, 06:39

If you improved this a bit it would deffinately be worth adding to be signed :D
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 3
Processor: Intel Core i7 4790K 4GHz
CPU Fan: be quiet! Dark Rock 3 CPU Cooler
RAM: G.Skill 8GB DDR3 1866MHz Ripjaws-X
Graphic Card: MSI GTX 970 GAMING Twin Frozr V
SSD: Crucial MX100 512GB SATA
Power Supply: 650W EVGA SuperNOVA 650 G1

Rob2222
Posts: 100
Joined: Sun, 19. Feb 06, 23:06
x3tc

Post by Rob2222 » Tue, 8. Jun 10, 14:02

@Dakier:
Do you have something special in mind?

@All:
My english isnt the best. If someone would take a look at the english language file (its just ca 10 line) and correct it a little (I think I have at least some grammar errors in) and would send me the file, I would be happy to update the package.

BR
Robert

Unserene
Posts: 519
Joined: Sat, 9. Oct 04, 17:31
x3tc

Post by Unserene » Tue, 8. Jun 10, 23:12

Rob2222 wrote:@Dakier:
Do you have something special in mind?

@All:
My english isnt the best. If someone would take a look at the english language file (its just ca 10 line) and correct it a little (I think I have at least some grammar errors in) and would send me the file, I would be happy to update the package.

BR
Robert
Rob2222, check your PMs.
It's a TURRET, not a "turrent". Learn to spell.

Rob2222
Posts: 100
Joined: Sun, 19. Feb 06, 23:06
x3tc

Post by Rob2222 » Thu, 10. Jun 10, 15:09

@Userene:
Thank you evry much for the better translations. I updated the package.

BR
Robert

xavierd
Posts: 681
Joined: Tue, 6. Nov 07, 19:01

Post by xavierd » Thu, 10. Jun 10, 20:58

does this check for docked ships?

Rob2222
Posts: 100
Joined: Sun, 19. Feb 06, 23:06
x3tc

Post by Rob2222 » Thu, 10. Jun 10, 23:20

Yes, they undock when the station gets disassembled.

BR Rob

Unserene
Posts: 519
Joined: Sat, 9. Oct 04, 17:31
x3tc

Post by Unserene » Sun, 13. Jun 10, 03:36

Rob2222 wrote:@Userene:
Thank you evry much for the better translations. I updated the package.

BR
Robert
No problem :)

Don't forget to submit this to the Community Library, so it won't get forgotten.
It's a TURRET, not a "turrent". Learn to spell.

Alexfighter
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed, 22. Aug 07, 01:50

Post by Alexfighter » Wed, 7. Jul 10, 17:02

Hi. I see a problem with your language file. In the Controls menu, Interface, I see:
ReadText 8082-1901
and
ReadText 8082-1902

I think this happens because your file 8082-L044.xml has:
<language id="49"> instead of <language id="44">

However, I've tried correcting it myself and reinstalling the script with no luck. Maybe I'm missing something else...

Rob2222
Posts: 100
Joined: Sun, 19. Feb 06, 23:06
x3tc

Post by Rob2222 » Sun, 18. Jul 10, 12:50

Yes, this should do the trick.
Ive changed it, too. Can you test the new version maybe?

BR
Robert

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”