EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCRIPT] Manual Trade Extension v2.3.1 [2010-10-02]
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
ThisIsHarsh





Joined: 19 Oct 2008
Posts: 1132 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Tue, 18. Nov 08, 18:01    Post subject: [SCRIPT] Manual Trade Extension v2.3.1 [2010-10-02] Reply with quote Print

Manual Trade Extension

Arrow Adds a new command to the Trade menu: "Best buy/sell loop". Uses straightforward best buy/sell in a loop, but with some advanced extras, such as trading more than one ware, trading from a parent storage ship, and prioritising player-owned stations as sources.


Arrow Required: JSON parser library v1.1 (thread)

Arrow Download: Manual Trade Extension


Arrow Config menu example (jpg)

Arrow Details:
  • When you start the command a menu will appear. The core of Manual Trade Extension is the buy and sell lists. In the simplest mode of operation you can just add a ware to both lists and the freighter will repeatedly best buy then best sell that ware, refueling as necessary if jumpdrive is available, autojump is enabled and refuel settings configured.

  • Requires: Trading System Extension; Trade Command Software MK1; Best Buys Locator, Best Selling Price Locator; Transporter Device (optional - for using homebase ship as depot).

  • The buy and sell lists can be configured independently. You can then simultaneously trade in a ware, stockpile another ware and sell off excess wares.

  • You can specify for each individual ware whether it should be bought/sold at below/above average price, or any price.

  • You may specify a list of your own stations/ships that are to be used as preferred sources for buying wares. Then individually set each ware to restrict it's purchase to preferred sources.

  • You can buy/sell from a homebase ship, provided the freighter has a Transporter Device. This means wares will be dropped off/picked up from the homebase ship after each round of purchases/sales.

  • Wares using the most volume in the cargo bay are generally sold off first. Conversely, wares using the least volume are bought up first.

  • Some examples of how this can be used:
    • Independent trader, buying then selling the same set of wares over and over.
    • Easily selling off scavenged wares.
    • Continuously buying up and stockpiling rare wares whenever they become available.
    • Keeping a carrier fully stocked with equipment from your own factories.
    • Network of traders using a larger 'hub' ship as a storage depot.


  • The way the freighter works its way through the buy/sell lists is as follows:
    1. The freighter goes through each item on the buy list in turn, attempting to purchase it. If "Buy until full" is disabled, then the freighter immediately switches to the sell list, otherwise the freighter will keep cycling through the buy list until it can't buy any more, for whatever reason.

    2. The freighter will then go to drop off it's wares at it's homebase ship, if applicable.

    3. The freighter then goes through the sell list. If buying/selling from its homebase, the freighter will take one ware at a time and return to dump unsold wares and pick up the next ware in the list. If "Sell until empty" is disabled, then the freighter will just do one loop through the sell list before returning to the buy list, otherwise the freighter will keep cycling through the sell list until it can't sell any more, for whatever reason.




Changelog
v2.3.1:
- Fixed: bug in menu "homebase max storage" only editing first option.
v2.3:
- Modifed: new menu system.
- Fixed: issues with trading energy cells.
v2.1.1:
- Fixed: workaround for issue with stock !lib.get.bestbuy/sell exclusion sectors.
v2.1:
- Added: 'buy until full' and 'sell until empty' options.
- Added: 'refuel from homebase' option.
- Added: tasks (buy only, sell only, buy + sell).
v2.0.1:
- Fixed: minor issue - added handling of null station return from lib.best scripts.
v2.0:
- Complete revamp, initial release.
v1.0:
- Initial release.




Last edited by ThisIsHarsh on Sat, 2. Oct 10, 20:44; edited 18 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
999-JAY-999





Joined: 07 Apr 2003
Posts: 610 on topic
Location: UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 18. Nov 08, 22:14    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hot off the press comes another fab script !


_________________
System Spec :-

AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Duel 6000+ (3.01GHz)
Windows XP Home Ed. SP 3
ATI Radeon HD 4850 (512)
Creative X-FI Soundard
2.00 GB of RAM
G9 RAZOR Mouse
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
corhen



MEDAL

Joined: 16 Oct 2008
Posts: 335 on topic
Location: Angle 225.06, Distance: 7,295.43
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 18. Nov 08, 22:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

sounds great, look forward to trying it out

Keep up the good work

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
juanitierno





Joined: 28 Dec 2007



PostPosted: Wed, 19. Nov 08, 02:44    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

whats the difference with the "manual trade run" command (i think supply software gives it) with the "repeat forever" option?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ThisIsHarsh





Joined: 19 Oct 2008
Posts: 1132 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 19. Nov 08, 03:19    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

juanitierno wrote:
whats the difference with the "manual trade run" command (i think supply software gives it) with the "repeat forever" option?


Manual trade run continuously buys and sells at the same two stations over and over. It also doesn't automatically refuel ecells.

This script searches for the station with the best price to buy/sell at in all sectors where you have property (e.g. satellite network). It also automatically refuels ecells as necessary.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PaulP





Joined: 18 Nov 2008
Posts: 185 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 22. Nov 08, 19:06    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Why does this have two t files? 7103-L044.xml and 7103.xml, both are english and exactly the same inside.

Should I delete one of them?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ThisIsHarsh





Joined: 19 Oct 2008
Posts: 1132 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 22. Nov 08, 19:28    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

PaulP wrote:
Why does this have two t files? 7103-L044.xml and 7103.xml, both are english and exactly the same inside.

Should I delete one of them?


7103.xml is packaged. The plugin manager automatically copies+renames it, asssumedly to whatever language you are using (english being L044). It is safe to delete one of them, but not necessary.

All future versions of my scripts I'll package with the -L044 there straight away, so perhaps best to delete the 7103.xml, but it really doesn't matter which you delete or if you don't delete at all.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PaulP





Joined: 18 Nov 2008
Posts: 185 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 2. Dec 08, 05:22    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Haha, just playing around with it I made it so that this script used my Gateless Jumpdrive.

Talk about overpowered... the combination of the two scripts is just ridiculous. The ship jumps directly to a station, docks within about 20 seconds, jumps to the next station, docks within about 20 seconds. Even with the minor delays in buying and such the trader is probably doing a complete buy/sell every minute.

I was thinking about making a modification of the move scripts to make ships use the GJD when their auto jump was on and minimum jumps was set to 0, but after seeing this I'm thinking it would be too unbalancing.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ThisIsHarsh





Joined: 19 Oct 2008
Posts: 1132 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 2. Dec 08, 05:44    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Yeah I try to avoid scripts which modify the game mechanics to such a degree in general, not least for the reason you just mentioned. If you were to make such a change, you would have to balance it in other ways.

Already a lot of my freighters are on standby most of the time because they have milked the profits to be had for the given ware dry.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rascalcmos





Joined: 12 Jan 2004



PostPosted: Fri, 9. Jan 09, 20:00    Post subject: WANTED: Repeat "Remote Best Buy"/"Remote Best Sell" Script Reply with quote Print

EDIT: found it here:
http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=224405&highlight=repeat

Hi,

I know this script exists (I remeber seeing it) - it basically consists in being able to repeat the "Remote Best Buy"/"Remote Best Sell" for a given product...

Problem is: I can no longer find it (tried the search without success).

The "Queue Command" script would be fine - but it doesn't seem to work yet with the 1.4 version I am using?

Thanks for pointing me to that script.

Rascal


{You did find, so I did merge. jlehtone}

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Crapgame





Joined: 03 Jan 2009
Posts: 130 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 26. Jan 09, 17:13    Post subject: Re: [SCRIPT] Manual Trade Extension: Best buy/sell loop v1.0 [2008-11-18] Reply with quote Print

ThisIsHarsh wrote:

Arrow The ship will only buy at less than the ware's default price and only sell at equal to or greater than the default price.


I'm missing something here.

Where do I set this "default price"?

Arrow I have a properly equipped freighter.

Arrow I select best/sell loop from his trade window. It asks me to select a sector which I do. It asks me to select a station which I do.

Arrow Then it asks me to select a ware and it lists both the product and the required resources for that station. Lets use a Solar Plant for example. It will ask me to select E-Cells or Crystals.

Arrow If I select e-cells it just goes on it's way. Where exactly, I'm not sure.

Where do I select this "default price"?

How far away will it go to sell this load?

What if there is another solar plant in the same sector that offers a lower price, will he start going there?

If I select crystals, I assume he'll go buy crystals at the best price and bring them back here. How far will he go for that?

When he buys ecells for jump fuel, how much will he buy?

Does this not work if your have the Trade Command MK3 software installed? I tried to set one of my STs to do this and the command doesn't show.

Is there a limit to how far he'll go? I set one to buy Teladianium and he's just idling. Granted, there is no Teladianium in that sector to buy, but I assumed he'd go find some.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Crapgame





Joined: 03 Jan 2009
Posts: 130 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 29. Jan 09, 00:10    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Anyone using this script know?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13629 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 29. Jan 09, 04:31    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

The price would be whatever you set on the factory sell/buy price.

The jump range is set on the factory as well.

Not using it, so cant answer any of the other questions.

Re UT though, one would need to check that the command slots being used didnt conflict.


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Crapgame





Joined: 03 Jan 2009
Posts: 130 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 29. Jan 09, 14:09    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

So I have to OWN the factory?

I didn't get that from the original explanation.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13629 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 29. Jan 09, 14:15    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Laughing

Sorry, cant help it, but that made my day ! Very Happy


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Thu, 14. Dec 17, 02:23

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.24174 seconds, sql queries = 29