EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCRIPT] [2008.11.24] Station Repacker v1.10
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
alex2069





Joined: 22 Dec 2005
Posts: 204 on topic
Location: Australia
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Tue, 18. Nov 08, 16:52    Post subject: [SCRIPT] [2008.11.24] Station Repacker v1.10 Reply with quote Print

Station Repacker v1.10
by alex2069

Install
  • SPK (recommended)
    To install, use Cycrow's Plugin Manager.

    Download links






    mediafire.con (.spk)

    Outdated links

    GameFront (.spk)



  • ZIP

    <lost zip - and game not installed atm sorry>
    To install, extract to your X3TC directory, or more specifically, open the zip file, files in the scripts folder go in scripts folder, t in the t folder.
    If it asks to overwrite any files, do so (will just be an older/same versions or my library files from some of my other scripts).


Arrow Description
    If you've ever wanted to move your stations to another sector quickly and easily, now it's possible.
    This script will allow you to order your TL to do just that.


Arrow Usage and Details
    The script does not require any special upgrades, and can be found in the General menu of any player-owned TLs.
    The TL must be within 10kms of the station, and (obviously) have enough room in its freight bay to carry it.
    Also, the station must not have any credits or wares, and must not be in the middle of a production cycle. There must also be no ships docked.
    Should you be selecting the hub of a complex you will be warned of the ramifications (below) and be required to confirm it.

    Hub Warning:


    Asteroid Warning:


    Repacked:


Arrow Uninstall
    Uninstall via. the plugin manager.


Arrow Technical
  • Uses Text File and Page File 2071
  • Uses General Command Slot 851


Arrow Version History
  • v1.10 - 2008-11-24 - Fixed Mine Repacking (will leave the asteroid behind).
  • v1.00 - 2008-11-19 - Initial Release



Edit: added working download links. X2-Illuminatus[/i]


_________________
My X3TC Scripts:
Universal Best Buys/Sells Locator
Automated Satellite Network
Station Repacker
Automated Shopper
My Library Scripts


Last edited by alex2069 on Tue, 18. Oct 11, 06:25; edited 7 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
beaster





Joined: 12 Feb 2004
Posts: 12 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 18. Nov 08, 17:14    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

yes! Very Happy

Just what I wanted

Thanks for this will test with my new elephant Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TSM
Not a Moderator




Joined: 01 Jul 2004
Posts: 1765 on topic
Location: Lancashire,UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 18. Nov 08, 17:43    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Nice will install this later Smile

alex2069 your either in a different timezone to me or a time traveller Wink 19-11-08 it's still 18th here Smile


_________________
FAQ's Egosoft Interactive FAQ
Egosoft Wiki
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
alex2069





Joined: 22 Dec 2005
Posts: 204 on topic
Location: Australia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 19. Nov 08, 02:27    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

<- Australian. Razz

When I packed it and posted it, it was 1am, Wednesday the 19th, lol.


_________________
My X3TC Scripts:
Universal Best Buys/Sells Locator
Automated Satellite Network
Station Repacker
Automated Shopper
My Library Scripts
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
johntarmac





Joined: 05 Mar 2004
Posts: 384 on topic
Location: england
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 19. Nov 08, 16:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Can mines be repacked and moved?

Cheers

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Thrandisher





Joined: 01 Jul 2007
Posts: 357 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 20. Nov 08, 00:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I played with this a few and it worked great! I droped the wrong station and was able to pick it up right away and drop the correct one. Thanks for this

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alex2069





Joined: 22 Dec 2005
Posts: 204 on topic
Location: Australia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 20. Nov 08, 00:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

johntarmac wrote:
Can mines be repacked and moved?

Cheers

Just tested this... They can... But you lose the asteroid, lol.
When you go to place the mine again, it only lets you chose it to another asteroid... I think I'm going to have to fix this. Razz
And with that, I just realised what those duplicate mine entries are on my Universal Best Buys/Sells Locator - the deployed asteroids. When you place a mine, it actually destroys the entire asteroid and replaces it with the factory - which just happens to look like a giant asteroid.


_________________
My X3TC Scripts:
Universal Best Buys/Sells Locator
Automated Satellite Network
Station Repacker
Automated Shopper
My Library Scripts
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alex2069





Joined: 22 Dec 2005
Posts: 204 on topic
Location: Australia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 24. Nov 08, 13:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

v1.10 is a go.

Mines can now be repacked and moved, however it will NOT take the asteroid. It'd be a bit cheating-like/unrealistic (lol @ giant rock in ship) if it did - I have another script in the works for such a thing.


_________________
My X3TC Scripts:
Universal Best Buys/Sells Locator
Automated Satellite Network
Station Repacker
Automated Shopper
My Library Scripts
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PCDave666





Joined: 28 Dec 2005
Posts: 39 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 22. Mar 09, 00:13    Post subject: Blank Messages with addons Reply with quote Print

Hi all,

I've posted this here because i think I am missing files or something. I'm trying to use Station Repacker to dismantle my hub, but when I get within 15km (or closer) in my Mobile Mining Base and select to repack the station, I get a blank message.

I also get blank messages when a marine has finished training and this was before I installed Station Repacker. I have reinstalled the Libraries after installing my addons.

Can someone help me get rid of these blank messages please?

Thanks,

Dave

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Carlo the Curious





Joined: 05 Mar 2007
Posts: 15622 on topic
Location: London, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 22. Mar 09, 00:15    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Actually blank messages (as opposed to a readtext error) might indicate some unprintable characters, such as square brackets.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PCDave666





Joined: 28 Dec 2005
Posts: 39 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 22. Mar 09, 00:52    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hmm, so I'm best trying to find out which scripts are causing the blank message. I don't think I have the skill require to read the scripts to find the cause, but I know Station Repacker is causing one.

Do other people get blank messages with Station Repacker?


{TC S&M Posting Rules No 12. Merged. jlehtone}

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PCDave666





Joined: 28 Dec 2005
Posts: 39 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 9. Apr 09, 09:27    Post subject: I don't like my hub anymore Reply with quote Print

I've decided I don't want my food hub in the same sector as my weapons hub, so i wanted to move it.

I tried Station Repacker, but that didn't work. Is there anyother mod for X3 TC that can do this or is it possible to destroy my own hub?

Thanks,


Dave


{merged - Carlo}

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mrbadger





Joined: 28 Oct 2005
Posts: 5655 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 9. Apr 09, 09:29    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

dock at it, select self destruct, and undock before it goes boom.


_________________
If an injury has to be done to a man it should be so severe that his vengeance need not be feared. ... Niccolò Machiavelli
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
amtie





Joined: 23 Jan 2008
Posts: 842 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 9. Apr 09, 11:00    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

mrbadger has got it wrong. Select self destruct, then undock after it goes boom. Very Happy

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Commander Kat





Joined: 07 Feb 2009
Posts: 176 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 9. Apr 09, 16:39    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

u have to have all wares out of the hub BEFORE station repacker will work, so empty the hub of all wares and i think u need to make sure no one is docked at the hub !

kat


_________________
Q9550 2.83Ghz @ 3.4Ghz - 1600Mhz FSB
4GB corsair domi P2-8500/1066 DHX + Domi Fan
XFX6970 2GB 5500/880 + LG-Flattron W2453TQ
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Fri, 20. Oct 17, 18:20

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.40688 seconds, sql queries = 29