EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCRIPT] Force NPC Undocking
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Graxster





Joined: 14 Oct 2006
Posts: 814 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Sat, 8. Nov 08, 22:28    Post subject: [SCRIPT] Force NPC Undocking Reply with quote Print

Force NPC Undocking

Arrow Forces all NPC ships to undock from the selected station.

REQUIRED: Cycrow's Community Configuration Menu



Tired of waiting around to dock at a shipyard, equipment dock, or other station? Believe it or not, the game has a default behavior to "idle in station". This can be annoying if you're trying to get 3 or more ships docked at a shipyard. This script will force all docked NPC ships to undock from the selected station. Enjoy!

-Grax

Update - v2

Added RAR download. Changed script to work more effectively.
Note that at times you may get one or two "stubborn" ships that
don't want to undock. Just run the command a second time and
it should work.


SPK


RAR archive




Last edited by Graxster on Wed, 26. Nov 08, 19:26; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lancefighter





Joined: 19 Dec 2004
Posts: 2936 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 8. Nov 08, 22:31    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ohh, looks like fun! Also helpful if you are trying to get that one guy to undock for that terran plot


_________________
in the market for a new sig, willing to pay 1 billion credits for a proper sig...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Beej315





Joined: 01 Jun 2005
Posts: 7 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 28. Dec 08, 14:18    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks for this as I need to get NPC's off my complex so that I can pack it up..

However, NOOB question.. How do you get the plugin screen that you have.. I have tried looking everywhere and cannot find it for the life of me..

I have the plugin installed but cannot find the script for the sake of looking..

Thanks for any help.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aquemnun





Joined: 26 Oct 2008



PostPosted: Sun, 28. Dec 08, 14:33    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

is this for other race stations or just yours? I'm sure that you can undock npc ships from your stations by changing "other races can dock at this station" to no and then back to yes again.


_________________
There once was a buggy AI
who decided her subject must die
when the plot was uncovered,
the subject discovered
that sadly the cake was a lie.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Beej315





Joined: 01 Jun 2005
Posts: 7 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 28. Dec 08, 16:34    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Yea I set it to not trade but some ships just idle there for ages, I put seta on 1000% and waited and waited but the darn ship just would not undock.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aquemnun





Joined: 26 Oct 2008



PostPosted: Sun, 28. Dec 08, 17:34    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

ah ok, fair enough.


_________________
There once was a buggy AI
who decided her subject must die
when the plot was uncovered,
the subject discovered
that sadly the cake was a lie.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Beej315





Joined: 01 Jun 2005
Posts: 7 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 30. Dec 08, 16:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Figured it out eventually and all sorted now.. Works a charm..

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jogar





Joined: 10 Jul 2004
Posts: 27 on topic
Location: Yorktown, VA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 2. Mar 09, 06:25    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

How big a deal would it be to make this script run in a loop on a specific station or complex?

I like the NPCs to buy my stuff, but eventually they fill up all my valuable docking spaces and I have to flip the "NPCs can trade" toggle off and on again. It'd be great if the station could do this on its own like every hour or so.


_________________
For great justice.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
argon_emperor



MEDAL

Joined: 12 Dec 2005
Posts: 1047 on topic
Location: Townsville, Australia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 2. Mar 09, 08:54    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Well, to get it to run on a specific station in a loop would probably require the use of a command slot (station command), and some sort of a wait function/while loop. The while loop would allow it to continually be run until the command was terminated, and the wait function would mean it would only happen periodically, not as many times a second that the computer could process it (which would mean that the NPC's would be forcibly undocked the moment they docked). But change a line of code or two, and this could be used to simulate B-O'F's Station Clamper from X3:R. How I miss that script...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
sazanami





Joined: 12 Jan 2009
Posts: 187 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 31. Mar 09, 12:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Would it be possible to get this to work on player owned M1s with NPC ships still aboard?

Like, when you capture an M1 with ships still in the hangar. I hear SOS can claim them, but haven't got it to work yet.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
brekehan





Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 832 on topic
Location: TX USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 24. May 09, 08:32    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ships remain docked at my station after reapidly trying this script to get them to undock. My supply transports can't land at my own station Sad


_________________
To understand recursion you must first understand recursion.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
xiriod





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 1102 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 24. May 09, 10:19    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

There was a Ship Clamp/Impound script for X3:R once, did it get ported to TC? Smile You could impound AI ships that stayed too long time in your base. Nice income on the side.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cobra_mkII





Joined: 12 Jan 2009
Posts: 8 on topic
Location: UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 18. Jun 09, 00:58    Post subject: Baffled on running a script Reply with quote Print

What an appallingly clunky system this is!

I have activated the script with Thereshallbewings

I can see it in the console

I can see the "eject NPC from station" command (That Mahi Ma bloke won't leave the station so I can continue the Hub mission)

But nothing I select appears to run the script, he is still super glued into the station!

Talk slowly to me and tell me what to do please

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20457 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 18. Jun 09, 01:02    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

what scripts are you trying to run exactly ?

and what are you actually trying to do ?


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Carlo the Curious





Joined: 05 Mar 2007
Posts: 15622 on topic
Location: London, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 18. Jun 09, 01:04    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

You should ask in the trhead for the scrip concerned, but in general you would select the script and press 'r' to run it directly.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Sat, 21. Oct 17, 17:39

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.28709 seconds, sql queries = 29