EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCR] [X3TC+X3AP] [25.01.2009] [V3.7.1] SpaceLootTransporter
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Cadvan





Joined: 14 Mar 2004
Posts: 2440 on topic
Location: Sol - Terra - Europe - Deutschland - Niedersachsen - Gifhorn
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Fri, 17. Oct 08, 18:48    Post subject: [SCR] [X3TC+X3AP] [25.01.2009] [V3.7.1] SpaceLootTransporter Reply with quote Print

German thread

Story:

Cadvan was bored. Again a battle was fought and the space was filled with floating wares. Everything ok so far, but collecting the loot was.... a bad job.
But automated ships are worse: drifting in circles they need up to christmas to collect one container.
There has to be an other way.
Back at his headquarter he commanded his engineers to find a solution.
After a short period of time they presented the SpaceLootTransporter.
Only a transporterdevice was needed.
Cause drifting container in Space are so small, the maximum range decreased to 2500m and the cargo could only be transferred complette. But this was still better: no more exact flying over a Container.

The Engineers succeded even to let automated ships use the SLT. But here no human controll the progress, so the maximum distance was set at 1000m for security reasons. If the ship has to approach the container its down to 500m. Here the Special Command Software MK1 was needet too.
There are two options: either the ship collects a single container or its collecting every container in sector if possible until it gets a new command.

After some more time and work SLT could now even beam Drohnes, Satelites and Lasertowers onboard. So now he could use Freightdrones on M7.

Installation:

After downloading the Zip-File extract the Files form "scripts" to the same directory in your Terran-conflict-directory. And files from t to the t-directory
The file in deinstallation is only used if you want to uninstall the script.

Or even you download the SPK-File and use cycrows Plugin-Manager to install the script.(availible as beta)

With using this Script your game will be automaticly set to modified.
With the start of your game you can assign a hotkey.

Useage:

- Playership: Get the container as target and hit the hotkey. Everything should be transportet now.
You need: Transporterdevice

- Remote Ship: Choose SpaceLootTransporter - Collect Ware in special commands. Then you choose the Warecontainer.
Or: Choose SpaceLootTransporter - Collect Ware in Sector in special commands. Then you choose the Sektor to collect in and to collect illegal goods. ( 0 means don't collect, 1 means collect)
You need: Transporterdevice, Special Command Software MK1

General Info

On Playership you can use a hotkey to beam the wares directly in your cargohold.
Container have to be within 2500m, you need enough space in cargo for full transfer and your ship must be capable to carry it.
If an error occures, the reason will be told with audio-comments.
Remote controlled Ships are flying near the target (500m) if the distance is greater than 1000m
Ships with command collect in sektor will do so as long as you don't command anything else or its cargohold is full.
If it cannot find anny more container it will send you a message.
Full means that no remaining container fits in cargohold and free space is less than 1%
Ship with full cargohold will move to a save station, dock there, sends you a message and ends the command.
If your ship has assigned a homebase it will fly over there.
On Playership you can collect now Satelites, Drones or Lasertowers with hotkey.
Freightdrones have to be unloaded.

Download:

SpaceLootTransporter(ZIP-Format)
SpaceLootTransporter(SPK-Format for Plugin-Manager)


This is my first script and im native german. I'm still learning, so it may not be perfect written. But now its complette as long as there is no bug found and statet. I will erase the bug then of course.
Or if you have some ideas wich would fit i will see if i can make them possible.

Scripthistory:

02.10.2008 - 1.0.0 - First release with hotkey only (X3R)
03.10.2008 - 2.0.0 - Remote controlled Ships can use it (X3R)
17.10.2008 - 2.0.0 - Script written again in X3TC - same like X3R-Version
20.10.2008 - 2.1.0 - Changed error-messages from logbook to audio,
Reworked English Translation
20.10.2008 - 2.1.1 - Error in audio-messages corrected
21.10.2008 - 3.0.0 - full automated in one sektor now is availible
22.10.2008 - 3.0.1 - Fixed idling-bug
23.10.2008 - 3.1.0 - Added Ware
23.10.2008 - 3.1.1 - Dangerous bug found and killed
23.10.2008 - 3.2.0 - changed Ware
24.10.2008 - 3.5.0 - Removed Ware, cleaned Script. - this Version will be sent in to signing, i hope it will!?
02.11.2008 - 3.5.1 - added Delay, added error-message in collect-sector, corrected t-file (english), command no more availible in fighter drones and spacesuite
06.11.2008 - 3.6.0 - added to hotkey: transports Drohnes, Satelites and Lasertowers too
09.11.2008 - 3.6.1 - Sectorcollector now stops its command when cargohold is full and docks at save station
09.11.2008 - 3.6.2 - Collect in Sector - bug killed
11.12.2008 - 3.7.0 - Activated scripteditor is no more needet. If your ship has a homebase it will fly over there if the cargohold is full. If the cargohold is full or no more container are found it will send you a message.
25.01.2009 - 3.7.1 - Cargocontainer now explodes after Transport. Collect in Sector now asks to collect illegal goods too.


Resourcen:

T-File: 7010
Pageid: 7010
Commandslot: COMMAND_TYPE_SPECIAL_21
Commandslot: COMMAND_TYPE_SPECIAL_22


_________________
Scripte:
RaumWarenTransporter X3:TC - Deutsch \ SpaceLootTransporter X3:TC - English
Laufende Kosten für Stationen und Schiffe X3:TC - Deutsch \ Operating Costs X3:TC - English


Last edited by Cadvan on Thu, 19. Jan 12, 14:35; edited 25 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cadvan





Joined: 14 Mar 2004
Posts: 2440 on topic
Location: Sol - Terra - Europe - Deutschland - Niedersachsen - Gifhorn
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 20. Oct 08, 04:15    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Version 2.1 released

Errors are no more printet in logbook, you can hear them now through audio-messages.

English Translation reworked

edit:

Version 2.1.1 released

problem with audio-messages corrected


_________________
Scripte:
RaumWarenTransporter X3:TC - Deutsch \ SpaceLootTransporter X3:TC - English
Laufende Kosten für Stationen und Schiffe X3:TC - Deutsch \ Operating Costs X3:TC - English
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
davey666





Joined: 09 Feb 2004

Location: Worcestershire UK

PostPosted: Mon, 20. Oct 08, 15:09    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Great Idea, maybe this can be added to mining shios too, the collection of minerals and rocks is slow too.

Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Coruskane





Joined: 13 Jun 2008
Posts: 796 on topic
Location: Under LV's Imperial Tasselled-Vintage-Leather Boot
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 02:26    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

thankyou Smile

1 significant step closer towards 'freelancer playership hit tab and everything is gravy'

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mrgman





Joined: 28 Oct 2005
Posts: 30 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 13:28    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

sounds cool but your download link takes me to a download button pic lol
can you pm me when the link is updated please

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cadvan





Joined: 14 Mar 2004
Posts: 2440 on topic
Location: Sol - Terra - Europe - Deutschland - Niedersachsen - Gifhorn
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 13:37    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

davey666 wrote:
Great Idea, maybe this can be added to mining shios too, the collection of minerals and rocks is slow too.

Smile


Basicially a good idea. But thjere are allready scripts out there who are made to collect rocks. (for example lucike's prospektor, listet in german S&M-Forum)
Maybe they will use my script to collect the ore!?
To collect the ore they need to call plugin.huefte.cargotrans.transp and tell the target.

this will come up with next version im working on at present. its allready collecting everything in sector if possible. last problem is: after collecting everything its idling aroubnd forever!? :-S
maybe it will come aout today, then this script is complette.


_________________
Scripte:
RaumWarenTransporter X3:TC - Deutsch \ SpaceLootTransporter X3:TC - English
Laufende Kosten für Stationen und Schiffe X3:TC - Deutsch \ Operating Costs X3:TC - English
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
reanor





Joined: 23 Oct 2003
Posts: 495 on topic
Location: North America
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 16:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Huefte,

Your link points to a picture. Please change it so we can finally download your script.. Laughing


_________________
We often watch where we step in the dark, and forget to look for the stars that guide us.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Cadvan





Joined: 14 Mar 2004
Posts: 2440 on topic
Location: Sol - Terra - Europe - Deutschland - Niedersachsen - Gifhorn
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 21. Oct 08, 18:09    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Version 3.0.0 Released

Full Automation implemented.

Now you can command a ship to collect everything inside a sector. It will do this until you give an other command.

To make it easy accesable i needed a seccond command-slot
command_type_special_21

Download-button removed. now you shoud be able do download it.
(i don't know why firefox wantet to download the picture instead of the link)

edit:
Version 3.0.1 out now
fixed minor bug in Collect ware in Sektor (ship was idling even when there are container left)


_________________
Scripte:
RaumWarenTransporter X3:TC - Deutsch \ SpaceLootTransporter X3:TC - English
Laufende Kosten für Stationen und Schiffe X3:TC - Deutsch \ Operating Costs X3:TC - English
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cadvan





Joined: 14 Mar 2004
Posts: 2440 on topic
Location: Sol - Terra - Europe - Deutschland - Niedersachsen - Gifhorn
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 23. Oct 08, 18:43    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Version 3.1.0 Released

Now you ned a new ware to run the SpaceLootTransporter,
Remote controlled ships don't need the spezial software mk1 any more

SpaceLootTransporter - Computer enhancement should be availible at every Argon Equipment dock. price 95.343cr.


Im no beats and im writing this script not only for me but for you too. If you have suggestions like: "without costs it smells like a cheat" then tell me so and i can change it.
I've chosen to not need EZ every time you use it cause the transporterdevice itself dosen't need them too. in my story i said it needed computer poser, so i choose to use an so called computer enhancement.
It may be a little bit expensive, but it's an "one time price" and not "pay every use"

Next time please tell me suggestion directly here and don't say: the other script isbad/a cheat" in toher threads, so i can work directly on my script for us all.

I still have problems with the price:
availible prices would be:
1.002.677
477 - used by egosoft
393 - used by egosoft
1.572
2.470
7.945 - used by lucike: Commudity logistic software
10.752 - used by lucike: commudity logistic software
38.996 - used by egosoft
95.343 <- at moment used here
118.336
158.203
1.845.522
501.338 - used by egosoft
601.595 - used by egosoft
9.110.822
17.926.236
6.338.115
54.228.222
62.022.317
188.877.701
and 6 times 477

wich free one should i choose?


_________________
Scripte:
RaumWarenTransporter X3:TC - Deutsch \ SpaceLootTransporter X3:TC - English
Laufende Kosten für Stationen und Schiffe X3:TC - Deutsch \ Operating Costs X3:TC - English
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cadvan





Joined: 14 Mar 2004
Posts: 2440 on topic
Location: Sol - Terra - Europe - Deutschland - Niedersachsen - Gifhorn
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 23. Oct 08, 20:21    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Bug found and eliminated.

there was the posibility for an invinitive loop, wich could kill your game.

if you have allready used V3.x, you need to install new Version.

Version 3.1.1 released.


_________________
Scripte:
RaumWarenTransporter X3:TC - Deutsch \ SpaceLootTransporter X3:TC - English
Laufende Kosten für Stationen und Schiffe X3:TC - Deutsch \ Operating Costs X3:TC - English
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tatakau



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 21 Oct 2006
Posts: 562 on topic
Location: Louisville, KY
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 23. Oct 08, 20:54    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Honestly, I really hate the thought of having to purchase a new ware for my ship to get something simple like this to work.

Afterburner? Yes, needs a ware (equipment).

Shield Hacker? Yes, needs a ware (software).

Transport a crate aboard your ship? Hell no. I don't need special software to transport from the cockpit of my fighter to the bridge of a capital ship, why do I need special software to transport a crate that's floating out by itself in space???

Ugh.

~ Tatakau

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cadvan





Joined: 14 Mar 2004
Posts: 2440 on topic
Location: Sol - Terra - Europe - Deutschland - Niedersachsen - Gifhorn
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 23. Oct 08, 21:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

at present after some change of words in devchat i'fe changed to ware 08, so costs are down to 38996cr

if you have allready used it in version 3.1, you need to run the uninstall-script of version 3.1 bevore you use v3.2

an option mentioned in chat:

every time you use The RWT you loose a little bit of your hull. For example 25 points!?
Whats your opinion for this?

the next days (maybee tomorrow) i will rework the script so i can send it in to signing. so please tell me your opinion: what would be better:
loosing hull? no costs? need a ware?


_________________
Scripte:
RaumWarenTransporter X3:TC - Deutsch \ SpaceLootTransporter X3:TC - English
Laufende Kosten für Stationen und Schiffe X3:TC - Deutsch \ Operating Costs X3:TC - English
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Makita





Joined: 14 Jan 2006
Posts: 123 on topic
Location: Canada
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 23. Oct 08, 23:50    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

IMO i think all i it should require is a transporter.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tatakau



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 21 Oct 2006
Posts: 562 on topic
Location: Louisville, KY
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 24. Oct 08, 00:42    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I think so too... maybe require "Special Command Software", but definitely not it's own special ware.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cadvan





Joined: 14 Mar 2004
Posts: 2440 on topic
Location: Sol - Terra - Europe - Deutschland - Niedersachsen - Gifhorn
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 24. Oct 08, 06:25    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

your wish, my command. this script is for you, so you should choose.

first i have to say sorry because of everything yesterday was going on here.

in the next hours i will work on version 3.5:

no costs added like it was first.

only transporterdevice and for remote controlled ships spezial command software.

Version 3.5 because i will rework it so it can maybe signed (i will send it in)

sugestion from Devchat wrote:

SUGESTION if neccesary for signing - please state your opinion

I think if costs are necessary for signing i will add a small amount of hull damage (for example 25 points. a m5 has around 900 points;-))
of course with watching status: hull lower 50% then the SLT wont work and send message.



_________________
Scripte:
RaumWarenTransporter X3:TC - Deutsch \ SpaceLootTransporter X3:TC - English
Laufende Kosten für Stationen und Schiffe X3:TC - Deutsch \ Operating Costs X3:TC - English
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Fri, 20. Oct 17, 19:55

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.62968 seconds, sql queries = 29