EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCRIPT] Move To Coordinates V1.00 : Update 26/09/2006
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20512 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Tue, 26. Sep 06, 19:59    Post subject: [SCRIPT] Move To Coordinates V1.00 : Update 26/09/2006 Reply with quote Print

===========================================
Name: X3 Move to Coordniates
Version: V1.00
Author: Cycrow
Updated: 26/09/2006
===========================================
Arrow Script Package (spk): Download : Mirror 1
===========================================

This script adds a command to move to a set of given coordniates.

The command is found in the navigation menu.
The command accepts one input which is the coordnates for x y and z seperated by commas.

ie, to move to x=1, y=1, z=1. You type 1,1,1

The value is in M, but you can also move in km by putting k at the end of the coordinate.

ie, to move to X=1k (1000), y=2k (2000), z=100
you type, 1k,2k,100

You also need Naviagation Command Software MK1 installed on the ship to use the command.

===========================================


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui


Last edited by Cycrow on Tue, 27. May 08, 11:43; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
R.Styles





Joined: 06 Aug 2006
Posts: 248 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 27. Sep 06, 01:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks, for the script. Could you submit this script for signing? as this will help a lot of people trying to get to X,Y,Z whilst exploring.
I think adding the option to input km just by putting k after the value. makes it even more useful. I was surprise this hadn't been done before as there has been a lot of ppl askin "how do i get to exact co-ordinates" in the main forum. Which is the main reason why i put it forward as an idea.
Thanks. I look forward to your next script.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Grant Irwine





Joined: 24 Feb 2004
Posts: 5 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 29. Sep 06, 13:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Yeeeeeeha Thumb up

Thanks Cycrow

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zeezee





Joined: 21 Dec 2006
Posts: 2 on topic
Location: South Africa
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 2. Jan 07, 15:41    Post subject: http://forum2.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=155572 refers X3 Move to Coordniates Reply with quote Print

Name: X3 Move to Coordniates
Version: V1.00
Author: Cycrow
Updated: 26/09/2006

Hi Cycrow,
All of the download links are broken.
Please help!

Regards,
Zeezee

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nova Scotia





Joined: 16 Jun 2006
Posts: 251 on topic
Location: Nova Scotia , Canada
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 2. Jan 07, 16:15    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

same problem on this side of the universe Crying or Very sad
Cleaned up my pc ,the old fashion way ,Format C:/ and forgot to move some of my scripts over to my laptop Embarassed Hope the links are back up soon.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Saint-Ashley





Joined: 03 Dec 2005
Posts: 1260 on topic
Location: Maryland USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 2. Jan 07, 16:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Please check the 'Cycrow where are you' thread, that has to be on the first two pages of this forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zeezee





Joined: 21 Dec 2006
Posts: 2 on topic
Location: South Africa
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 4. Jan 07, 10:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanx!
All links are now up and working.

Zeezee

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nilafter





Joined: 22 Dec 2006



PostPosted: Sun, 14. Jan 07, 07:48    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

When I see this script, I know I'll want it. It should have been in the game. No more scrolling all the way to find the coordinates I want.

But sadly I can't get it to work, I've tried several numbers like 20,20,20 or something like that but all it does is go to the center 0,0,0 coordinates... Pls advice, thanks.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bob hope





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 1431 on topic
Location: 10 miles north of Manchester - UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 14. Jan 07, 07:56    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

most co-ordinates are given in game as km, barring the new treasure hunt stuff put in with the bala gi missions, if you want to go to area 20,20,20 you want to input 20k,20k,20k.


_________________
About the name - i was lost for a name on the forum and looking round, then a Bob Hope film came on, and i thought "that will do nicely"

i was born and raised argumentative i dont mean to offend ...... sorry
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20512 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 14. Jan 07, 19:34    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

yeah if your inputting 20,20,20, then it will go to 20 meters, which will be too close to the center to see.

if you put k next to the coordinates, it treats them as km, ie, 20k,20k,20k. or 20000,20000,20000


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
ORIOLE





Joined: 20 Oct 2004
Posts: 274 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 7. Mar 07, 12:18    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi Cycrow,

Just some feedback if you don't mind Smile

My game has little or now stuttering and I am a happy chappy. I'd been playing for about 3 days when I installed this script, then I got some 5 secs lock-ups. It could be that it conflicted with one of my other scripts. I removed it and my game is back to normal again.

Thank you again for your ocean of excellent scripts.

Take care,

Very Happy

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20512 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 7. Mar 07, 21:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

that sounds stranges, as the script shouldn't do anything until you use the command.

there realy isn't anything in the script that could cause permanant stuttering


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Shovinus





Joined: 09 Dec 2006
Posts: 560 on topic
Location: Liverpool, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 6. Apr 07, 18:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Cycrow could you add jump and move to coordinates also?


_________________
Shovinus' Script List
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20512 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 6. Apr 07, 18:52    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

yeah i could do that at somepoint, its fairly straight forward to add


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Shovinus





Joined: 09 Dec 2006
Posts: 560 on topic
Location: Liverpool, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 6. Apr 07, 19:01    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thankyou


_________________
Shovinus' Script List
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Tue, 17. Jul 18, 07:55

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.07686 seconds, sql queries = 29