EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCRIPT] EMP Blast Cannon V1.00 : Update 11/05/2006
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20512 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 11. May 06, 21:51    Post subject: [SCRIPT] EMP Blast Cannon V1.00 : Update 11/05/2006 Reply with quote Print

===========================================
Name: X3 Electro-Magnetic Pulse Blast Cannon
Version: V1.00
Author: Cycrow
Updated: 11/05/2006
===========================================

This script adds a new upgrade available to buy from teladi equipment docks, The EMP Blast Cannon

=========================================
Arrow Requires EMP - SPK Download
Arrow Download : Mirror 1 : Mirror 2
=========================================

This device allows you to take down enemies shields.
You require the EMP Blast Canno to be installed on your ship as well as the EMP Charges.

Each time you use the EMP, it uses up one charge.
there are 3 types of charges available.
There is a hotkey will fires the weapons and uses the best available charge in your chargo hold.
it send outs an EMP blast in a wave from the ship which damages ships shields within range.
The more powerfull charges will damage more of the ships shields, its capable of damaging all ships within range.

1. Basic EMP Charge - Costs around 100'000 credits each, has a range of 2km
2. Enhanced EMP Charge - Costs around 200'000 credits each, has a range of 1km
3. Advanced EMP Charge - Costs around 500'000 credits each, has a range of 1km

The device nees to be charged between uses, so after you fire you wont be able to use it for another few mnitues

Setting Hotkey: You need to set the hotkey, this is done in the controls menu under the interface tab. set the key for "Fire Electro-Magnetic Pulse"

Uninstalling:

When uninstalling from the Script Manager, you need to run the game after uninstalling so the unisntall scripts can run and remove everything
from the game. After running the game, use the option in the Script Manager to remove these unisntall scripts.

Futre:

* Adding new upgrade, EMP Shielding
* Adding EMP's to NPC ships


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Dioltas As Dia





Joined: 09 Dec 2005
Posts: 183 on topic
Location: Watching everything from a CCTV camera
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 11. May 06, 21:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

wow cycrow you never seem to let up...

seriously, get on to Ego and send in that CV with all these purdy scripts as references Very Happy

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nuclear_eclipse



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Sep 2004
Posts: 1128 on topic
Location: /dev/nuke
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 11. May 06, 22:07    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Perhaps you could make the EMP system also have a chance of 'destroying' upgrades and equipment on the target ship. Eg, basic EMP has 25% chance of reducing 25% of engine tunings, etc. I would think this more realistic since an EMP blast in essence attacks computers and other such electronic devices...


_________________
blog
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20512 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 11. May 06, 22:11    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

i was thining of making it distrupt weapons as well, but then i thought it might end up far to powerful

althou having a small chance to destroy various upgrades/tunings might be ok


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
bendyspex





Joined: 13 Apr 2004
Posts: 708 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 11. May 06, 22:15    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

How about making it only destroy semi-essential upgrades, such engine tunings, or fight software, although I don't know if that would make a difference to AI ships. Still, it would mean that when the AI use it it would have a better effect (although I will only be really happy when I see a blue shockwave come out my ship Razz Rolling Eyes Twisted Evil )

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
xeon_1





Joined: 04 Dec 2003
Posts: 1424 on topic
Location: Belgium
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 11. May 06, 23:03    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

you could make it so that it temporaly disrupts all systems of a ship when that ship is hit when its shields are down
would make more sence if you decide to let it afect the intere ship


_________________
Intel I7 920 D0 12GB DDR3
Radeon 4870x2 Creative audigy 2 zs
EVGA X58 SLI Classified E759 limited edition
3x WD Velociraptor 300gig in raid0
Areca 1222 with 8 F4EG 2TB in raid6
All watercooled.
http://kerbalspaceprogram.com/ getting to the mun
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hieronymos





Joined: 30 Dec 2005
Posts: 829 on topic
Location: California--A State of Mind
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 2. Dec 06, 02:34    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Excuse me if it's already been asked, but how powerful is each type of charge? As in M7 Hyperion's got 3Gj, most M1's 6Gj, most M2's 9Gj, stations 10Gj...

Which charge to use for what target?

Also, regarding the listed ranges for each charge: do you have to be within that range for it to work?

Thanks,

Hieronymos


_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20512 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 2. Dec 06, 05:15    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

well, its a blast from your ship. So if the range is 1km, every ship within 1km of your ship is effected. Also, the amount of damage is dependant on how far they are from your ship, if they are right next to you, then you could knock out most ships shields with the highest charge.

as for the actually values, i really cant remember without looking


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Tritous





Joined: 15 Jan 2005
Posts: 879 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 25. Apr 07, 14:32    Post subject: hmmm Reply with quote Print

Question from other thread too...is distance related to ship size? because 1km from the hull of a capital ship is beautiful fighter destruction, but 1km from its centre is a little poor.

An upgraded version for capital ships that can do heavier damage to smaller ships could be desirable? Perhaps even something for M1s only? Pulse then launch. Could be an idea to add items that counteract this or reduce its effect by 50% and link it into your mercinaries guild and especially assassing guild scripts, get those TP's protected.

Another one (you know i don't ask few questions) can you remote activate it? or perhaps an option to "EMP attack Station", "EMP attack Capital Ship". 3-4 good aimed flybys before you charge in would be like a bomber. Risk of it becoming kamekasi, but that is the risk you take


_________________
Give a man a fire, he'll stay warm for a day
Set a man on fire, he'll stay warm for the rest of his life Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20512 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 25. Apr 07, 14:39    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

right now its designed only to work on your main ship via the hotkey.

however, i do plan to update it at some point, so the AI will also make use of it in battle and other things.

im also changing the effect so it can disable shields, weapons and other systems for a limited time as well


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Tritous





Joined: 15 Jan 2005
Posts: 879 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 25. Apr 07, 21:50    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

yeah. A dozen other games have shown the power of being able to stun an enemy for just a few instants.

would be a very very nice thing to try and integrate into TS AI: In case of emergency, before you try anything else fire a pulse to disable the shields, weapons and engines of the enemy for a few seconds then jump out.

Would that have any effect on OOS calculations? I think the best you can do there is unequip weapons for a short period then reequip. In sector that hardly seems elegant enough, perhaps take chunks off laser energy. No idea how you could effect engines though, not unless you can do negative engine tunings


_________________
Give a man a fire, he'll stay warm for a day
Set a man on fire, he'll stay warm for the rest of his life Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Yellowman





Joined: 03 May 2004
Posts: 587 on topic
Location: Netherlands
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 2. Jun 07, 16:27    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I just downloaden this awsome looking script...

But no Teledi Eq dock seems to have the EMP what did i do wrong?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20512 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 2. Jun 07, 20:26    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

i assume u have the EMP ware mod installed as well, as it uses an EMP ware.

also, do u have any blank wares, or any readtexts in the teladi eq ?


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Yellowman





Joined: 03 May 2004
Posts: 587 on topic
Location: Netherlands
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 2. Jun 07, 21:16    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Yes i have the EMP installed...

And know there are no blank fields...

I tried every Eq of the teladi now and still i cant find anything. But i can say that it is installed properly because i see the ''Fire EMP cannon'' button in the interface tab.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
drudude1983





Joined: 15 Jan 2007



PostPosted: Sun, 25. Nov 07, 02:05    Post subject: mirrors arent working Reply with quote Print

hey man just thought id let u know that u mirrors for ur emp blast cannon arent working just blank pages

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Tue, 17. Jul 18, 08:02

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.10351 seconds, sql queries = 29