[AL-Plugins]RS.NPC.Plugins v3.15

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3461
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 13:44
x3

[AL-Plugins]RS.NPC.Plugins v3.15

Post by Red Spot » Mon, 13. Feb 06, 00:54

This topic contains all my NPC Plugins ...
As they all come together in 1 package ..


the following AL-Plugins are in there;

-RS.Hunt
-RS.Mass Driver Suppliers
-RS.ZzzZRbbnNnzZzz
-RS.11010011101

These Plugins come together but do not need to be installed together..
When you download it you'll see it contains diff. folders for the diff. Plugins.

It will contain a 't' folder .. whats in here needs to be copied to your X3 't' folder ..
It will also contain folders for each Plugin,
these folders contain a readme for that Plugin (wich is also shown below)
and a folder called scripts where you can find the scripts for that Plugin,
these scripts need to be copied to your X3 'scripts' folder for each Plugin you like to use..


When you use a previous version of a Plugin;
Just override the old files with the new by copying them to your X3 'scripts' folder ..



Now the Plugins;


=RS.Hunt ..

This Plugin is for a bit of combat-pleasure with a catch,
the purpose of this Plugin is to kill you (the player),
but on the other hand also to give you a fighting option to get your notority up with a race and make a few credits while your at it.

Code: Select all

	-RS.Hunt- [AL-Plugin]



This plugin adds 5 options to your artificial life settings;
1 for each of the 5 main races.

These plugins have 2 ways of working;
-normal
-manual


When on normal the plugin for a race will enable or disable itself depending on if you are an enemy to that race or not.
This will basicly make it so that when you are an enemy you will be hunted,
become friendly again and the hunters will stay away.

On manual you decide if the plugin should enable or not.

To switch from normal to manual and back you have to enable the plugin.
Meaning if manual is on and you want to turn it off,
you will have to disable the plugin than enable it again and normal mode isn back on.

If the plugin is on manual you can see this in the plugins name,
it will have 'manual activation' behind its name.



When the plugin is enabled than about each hour x wings of fighters with possibly a corvette as leader,
will be send out to hunt you down.
Sometimes no wings will be send out, other times up to 3 an hour for each race.

These hunters will have skilled pilots and weapons that match their skill.
Expect them to carry special weapons, max weapons and maybe some smaller weapons to take care of those annoying M5s and M4s.


When these hunters are being send out to take you down,
they will be of the race the plugin is of.
Meaning that when you kill them you become an ever bigger enemy to that race.

BUT .. when these hunters dare to leave their 'home-sectors' they will seen as pirates,
and its who kills them who gets the reward.

Now if you kill one of these hunters (or one of your ships does) once they have become pirate,
you will get some credits and gain notority with their former owner race.
(they cant have a security-risk like that, and are happy to pay anyone who does their dirty work)


So basicly;

-when on normal mode;
the plugin for a race will enable when your enemy,
or disable when you become neutral again.

-when on manual;
you decide if the plugin sends out hunters.

-when enabled;
hunters could be send out,
and they will basicly try to force you to leave their sectors,
once you do they will follow but when doing so will become enemy to its own race,
and a possible reward for you.

-when disabled;
it will see if the manual override is active,
if not it will see if you have become enemy,
if so the plugin will enable itself.


-couple notes;

The ship you are flying and if you own any big ships will matter, it will make a difference in;
size of wings
number of wings
shipclasses used in wings

If you are enemy to a race and want that plugin to be disabled,
make sure you do turn it to manual mode or else the plugin will happily turn itself back on in time.

When you disable a plugin than all the hunters of that plugin will be removed.
They will not be destroyed at the spot, but will be told to silently remove themselves from your game.

When they come make sure your ready for them, or be ready to disable the plugin,
else be ready to be ... ehhmmm .. dead :)
(bring friends ...)

There is a 'limit', there will be a random maximum number of hunters for each plugin,
as to prevent there in the end being large numbers of wings on their way to hunt you down.


textfile used; 8603





=RS.Mass Driver Suppliers

This Plugin is basicly my effort in trying to give the universe some life,
this plugin doesnt care for the player and whatever he/she might own.
It simply creates network of scouts at a races Equipment Docks
and makes them supply that races fighters with Mass Drivers and Ammo.

Code: Select all

	-RS.Mass Driver Suppliers- [AL-Plugin]



This plugin can add up to 5 options to your artificial life settings;
1 for each of the 5 main races.

However each race that does not support MDS will not show the plugin.
What this means;
In a normal (unmodded) game only the Argon and Split support MDS.
So you will only have 2 plugins available to you.
If you should mod lets say the Boron ships and Equipment Docks to support Mass Drivers,
than the plugin for the Boron will show as well.



When a plugin is enabled;

It will create a scout for each Equipment Dock from that race that trades with both Mass Drivers and Ammo.
And send this scout out to supply that races fighters with Mass Drivers and Ammo.

These scouts will work together,
and will try their best to keep as manny ships as they can supplied.

These scouts will not buy their Mass Drivers or Ammo,
they will only load it from their designated Equipment Dock.

No 2 scouts will supply the same ship at the same time,
it can however happen that scout 1 supplies ship A and a bit later scout 2 also supplies ship A when it again needs supplies.
All MDS scouts from a race will work as a team supplying the same list of fighters.
They will however individually add new fighters to that list when they feel they can take on the extra work and supplies.

If you disable a plugin than all MDS scouts will be removed.


This plugins does not do a single thing for the player.
I made it cause I like the Mass Driver (no more than most others, but enough ..:D)
and its basicly the only gun the NPC does not use(at least not much).
Nice little side-effect is that you can get very rich supplying the MDS suppliers ....:)


textfile used; 8603





=RS.ZzzZRbbnNnzZzz

This Plugin is just for a bit of Kha'ak-busting fun,
in X2 I usually just set the Kha'ak agression level high,
but that really overwelms the universe with the purple critters.
Now this kinda does the same, it will send out some somewhat organized attack on a random sector, but will not allow a second before the first has finished to control it all a bit.

Code: Select all

	-RS.ZzzZRbbnNnzZzz- [AL-Plugin]



ZzzZRbbnNnzZzz (ZzzZR) is Kha'ak, and roughly translated means "you die .. now!"

This plugin adds 1 options to your artificial life settings;


This plugin will only be available if your game has at least 1 Kha'ak sector.


When enabled this plugin can behave in 2 different ways;

-when you are in a Kha'ak sector;
2 to 4 Kha'ak Clusters will be jumping right on top of you every 30 minutes.
The exact number of clusters varies depending on what cluster-types are used.

This process will continue every 30 minutes untill you leave the Kha'ak sectors or disable the plugin.
These clusters can not be removed by disabling the plugin.

When these clusters have jumped on your behind they will decouple and do what they do best .. kill ..



-when you are not in a Kha'ak sector;
2 to 4 Kha'ak Clusters will be jumping into a random race-owned sector.
The exact number of clusters varies depending on what cluster-types are used.

These clusters will jump in at a position near the most southern located gate.
(in general)

When these clusters are in sector they will decouple,
and form 1 huge purple wing.

They will start killing all ships and than will continue destroying stations.

After 30 minutes the plugin checks if there are still any ZzzZR kha'ak ships alive.
If they are all killed than the plugin picks a random race-owned sector again and clusters will be send out again.

These cluster will be handled by the plugin,
and disabling the plugin will mean all ZzzZR Kha'ak ships get destroyed at the spot.

These guys can easilly clear a sector if no defences show up,
but it would take them around 15 minutes to destroy a station.
So it will take them long enough to clear an entire sector of stations.
Note that these guys simply are not capable of destroying stations like SYs or Docks,
so they will never be able to completelly clear a sector of stations.


And as long as these ships are 'succesfull' no 2th party will be send out.

Nothing your every day M2 cant handle, but I would not advise sending in a lone M6.

If the leader of this 'purple wing' can not find anything to kill for about 5 to 10 minutes,
it will be 'removed', this to make sure the plugins does not grind to a hold cause the ZzzZR-ships never get destroyed.


textfile used; 8603





=RS.11010011101

This Plugin is to make the Xenon even more feared than they already are.
The Xenon will launch small organized assaults/invasions on random sectors by using an M1 to deliver a medium-sized wing of fighters.
Once there they will be all .... Xenon .... :roll:

Code: Select all

	-RS.11010011101- [AL-Plugin]



This plugin adds 1 options to your artificial life settings;


This plugin will only be available if your game has at least 1 Xenon sector.
(it will always give prio. to the 'SY-sector')

When enabled this plugin will send out the Xenon from time to time to invade a random sector.


How the Xenon do this;

The Xenon will build an M1 (currently a Teladi Condor as the Xenon J does not allow docking)
(note that if the M1 is destroyed it will take some time before it will respawn)

When this M1 exists it will get its own personal fighters.
When the M1 has a certain number of personal fighters,
the plugin will give the M1 a 2th somewhat smaller wing of fighters.

Once it has this 2th wing it gets passed a random sector,
now the M1 will dock all fighters and jump to that sector.

Once arrived the M1 will only undock the 2th wing of fighters (the invaders)
These invaders will kill whatever they can find and can continue work in the next sector if they cant find anything to kill.
Note that as long as 1 of these invaders exists no new invasion will be started.

Now when the M1 has launched the invaders it will stick around for a few minutes.
It will use its personal fighters in an attack or when attacked, so bring friends when you want to take it down.
After a couple of minutes the M1 will dock its personal fighters (if any still exist or they werent docked already),
and it will jump back to its home-sector.
Guarding that sector till the next invasion.


Disabling the Plugin will tell any invaders to go kill themselves,
but will not destroy the M1 and/or its personal fighters.
It will just stop the invasions and the respawning of the M1.


Be warned about pissing of the M1, a Capital ship with a large wing of fighters,
is an enemy you want to be carefull with.
(Dont go thinking your Titan can take care of that problem, cause it can not by itself,
not for as long as the M1 is around.. Plan your strategie well if you want to take out the M1.)


textfile used; 8603


get it here;
http://www.geocities.com/g5_11/X3/RS.NP ... sv3.15.zip

Have fun .. :)


G
Last edited by Red Spot on Wed, 15. Mar 06, 15:34, edited 3 times in total.

Puruco
Posts: 527
Joined: Tue, 6. Dec 05, 00:09
x3

Post by Puruco » Mon, 13. Feb 06, 13:54

Hi Red: How I can disble the old script in order to install the new version of RS Hunt? How I can install the new version of RS Hunt ONLY?

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3461
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 13:44
x3

Post by Red Spot » Mon, 13. Feb 06, 14:24

Puruco wrote:Hi Red: How I can disble the old script in order to install the new version of RS Hunt? How I can install the new version of RS Hunt ONLY?
=Disabling
press esc in game to go to the main-menu ..
there are several options to select from there ..
you'll need something like game-settings or so (that menu where you can adjust seta)
when in that menu scroll all the way down .. there is a line saying
"artificial life settings" .. enter it and you'll see all the plugins you have installed/running ...


now check if there is any 'Player Hunt' plugin (if there is 1 .. than there should be 4 more .. 5 in total .. make sure the 'option' behind it says 'no' (meaning disabled)
now save your game and quit (only needed if the plugin was actually enabled .. if it was already disabled just quit and install the new version)

=Installing
Now you can install the new Hunt ..
when you check the folder the script come in .. you'll see 3 folders ..
-t
-RS.Hunt
-RS.MDS

whatever is in the 't' folder has to be installed (that file holds the names for the plugins)
if you only want to to use Hunt .. than enter the Hunt-folder ..

you'll see 1 folder and 1 file there .. the file is the readme for Hunt ..
the folder is where all scripts for Hunt are .. copy those scripts to your X3 scripts folder .. and you are set to be killed .. ehhmm .. have fun ...:)



G

999-JAY-999
Posts: 622
Joined: Mon, 7. Apr 03, 16:29
x3tc

Post by 999-JAY-999 » Mon, 13. Feb 06, 14:28

You supply your scripts in script installer Pk friendly jobbies ???


:)
System Spec :-

AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Duel 6000+ (3.01GHz)
Windows XP Home Ed. SP 3
ATI Radeon HD 4850 (512)
Creative X-FI Soundard
2.00 GB of RAM
G9 RAZOR Mouse

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3461
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 13:44
x3

Post by Red Spot » Mon, 13. Feb 06, 14:38

999-JAY-999 wrote:.....script installer Pk friendly jobbies .....

:?

you mean by Cycrows script installer ..??

if thats the case ..
I've got to say no ..
As I think .zip files will do and is better known and I only am going to upload 1 type of file, I keep it with .zip files ..

(That is .. at least for now .. maybe in time when I feel I'm 'ready' scripting X3 that I will make a seperate folder on my site for (iirc) .spk files ..
But as it is now I rather focus on scripts I'm working on than on packing existing ones into 'extra' types ..)



G

Puruco
Posts: 527
Joined: Tue, 6. Dec 05, 00:09
x3

Post by Puruco » Mon, 13. Feb 06, 17:01

Red Spot wrote:
Puruco wrote:Hi Red: How I can disble the old script in order to install the new version of RS Hunt? How I can install the new version of RS Hunt ONLY?
=Disabling
press esc in game to go to the main-menu ..
there are several options to select from there ..
you'll need something like game-settings or so (that menu where you can adjust seta)
when in that menu scroll all the way down .. there is a line saying
"artificial life settings" .. enter it and you'll see all the plugins you have installed/running ...


now check if there is any 'Player Hunt' plugin (if there is 1 .. than there should be 4 more .. 5 in total .. make sure the 'option' behind it says 'no' (meaning disabled)
now save your game and quit (only needed if the plugin was actually enabled .. if it was already disabled just quit and install the new version)

=Installing
Now you can install the new Hunt ..
when you check the folder the script come in .. you'll see 3 folders ..
-t
-RS.Hunt
-RS.MDS

whatever is in the 't' folder has to be installed (that file holds the names for the plugins)
if you only want to to use Hunt .. than enter the Hunt-folder ..

you'll see 1 folder and 1 file there .. the file is the readme for Hunt ..
the folder is where all scripts for Hunt are .. copy those scripts to your X3 scripts folder .. and you are set to be killed .. ehhmm .. have fun ...:)



G
Thanks Red :D

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 22227
Joined: Sun, 14. Nov 04, 23:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Mon, 13. Feb 06, 23:15

Red Spot wrote:
999-JAY-999 wrote:.....script installer Pk friendly jobbies .....

:?

you mean by Cycrows script installer ..??

if thats the case ..
I've got to say no ..
As I think .zip files will do and is better known and I only am going to upload 1 type of file, I keep it with .zip files ..

(That is .. at least for now .. maybe in time when I feel I'm 'ready' scripting X3 that I will make a seperate folder on my site for (iirc) .spk files ..
But as it is now I rather focus on scripts I'm working on than on packing existing ones into 'extra' types ..)



G
i actaully find it much quicker to package them up into spk than zip files ;)

if i do any changesto any of the files, all i have to do is double click a file and all my scripts are updated with the latest files and put on my webserver ready for download ;)

User avatar
DeadlyDa
Posts: 1882
Joined: Mon, 5. Jan 04, 04:46
x4

Post by DeadlyDa » Tue, 14. Feb 06, 00:02

I don't have a problem with scripters providing .spk files, as long as they continue to provide the un-packages scripts as well.

I find that as a mod developer (and beta tester), with 4 separate X3 folders, I am much better off with straight script files. I often need different script sets in each of the folders, and managing them manually is the best option for people like myself.

In fact, find that I don't even look at scripts from developers who won't provide a straight script package.

Anyway, all credit for developing the script installer, it is a godsend to the average player who is not comfortable hacking away the innards of X3.

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 22227
Joined: Sun, 14. Nov 04, 23:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Tue, 14. Feb 06, 00:06

i dont bother with zips files any more, as its too much hassle keeping them all uptodate all the time, its ok with jsut a few scripts, but when you start having alot of scripts that all share various files, it because a knightmare to keep them all uptodate.

althou, i could always make a simple extractor for spk files, so you can extract them like any zip file.

but thats pretty much what the script installer does, just it records and maintains the file lists so it knows what files have been added and which oens to update

User avatar
DeadlyDa
Posts: 1882
Joined: Mon, 5. Jan 04, 04:46
x4

Post by DeadlyDa » Tue, 14. Feb 06, 02:05

Cycrow,

The problem, as I mentioned, is that I use multiple X3 folders (as do quite a few other prople). My script mix is usually different for each folder. Your package works on the assumption that there is only 1 X3 folder.

I don't want to hi-jack Red Spots thread, and there are a few other comments I'd like to make...so I'll continue this over to your script installer thread.

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3461
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 13:44
x3

Post by Red Spot » Tue, 14. Feb 06, 12:37

Cycrow wrote:i actaully find it much quicker to package them up into spk than zip files ;)

if i do any changesto any of the files, all i have to do is double click a file and all my scripts are updated with the latest files and put on my webserver ready for download ;)

Cycrow .. :thumb_up: to the program ..

but the thing for (atm) is;
-I only want to be bothered with packing 1 type of file (atm)
-.zip is commen .. while your program is more to the point in this case .. it is not as well known as .zip .. and I want anyone to be able to use what I make without first having to download and install an 'unknown' program ...
-Deadly made some other good points ..
-I dont really work with updating the scripts v. number .. (as I understand your program uses these)

But as I mentioned before .. times will eventually change ... :roll:



G

alphalvr
Posts: 1540
Joined: Sun, 13. Nov 05, 18:19
x3ap

Post by alphalvr » Fri, 3. Mar 06, 16:26

ok im about to dive in with the mass driver side of things....the hunt side looks good to, but i think (for me) they have the same problem :D

which is ...er...its quite embarrasing....all the races love me :oops: so my mass driver equipped argon will never fire a shot at me in anger.....or....send evil hunters to put me in a box :cry: and same goes for the other 4 races.

im to nice to anger any of them....yet :D

anyway i still want it but i dont understand the bit about having the 5 races use mass drivers rather than 2 (ie argon split)
i realise they are the ones that supply mass drivers so that bit makes sense....but i dont understand how i give them to the other 3 races??

oh and one other silly thing....lets say i work out how to activate the mass driver suppliers to the other 3 races.....i was just thinking....their ships dont use mass drivers (or at least i cant think of any that do atm) so how does that work exactly?

i havent actually had to use the script editor thing yet (if i need to change a value or somthing the scripts i used so far just seemed to work, i accidently went into the script editor once, but it frightened me so i backed out :o )

sorry if this is covered 8 billion times :oops:

i spose the way this works theirs no chance of the nova and buzzard (pirate) being equipped as well in the near future :cry:

looks good cant wait to make an enemy to test it :D

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3461
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 13:44
x3

Post by Red Spot » Sat, 4. Mar 06, 15:13

you are not going to be able to activate the other 3 plugins .. :D

and you already explained why yourself ... :gruebel:

the plugin wont even show itself if it isnt supported for that race ...
and you cant activate what isnt there .......
(if you 'mod' the ships-specs to be able to use MDs AND make sure that races M5s have a decent max-cargobay AND make that a races EDs stock MDs and Ammo ... than the plugin for that race will enable by itself .. as that race than supports MDS)

and about equipping pirates .. the only 'usefull' way of equipping P-ships with MDs/Ammo is to spawn it on them when they are created ..
these ships have an average life-span that simply is too short to bother with 'supplying' them ...



G

alphalvr
Posts: 1540
Joined: Sun, 13. Nov 05, 18:19
x3ap

Post by alphalvr » Sat, 4. Mar 06, 17:32

aha yes i see....althouh i will say it was a bit a confusing, even now i realise i was being dumb i can can still tell that readme lost me at `modded game` but yes :oops: i did answer it myself didnt i :roll:


thats great...ill add it, it will just be an extra shock for me when i finally decide i dont wanna be freinds with the races no more. :D

would it be diffucult to get the P ships to spawn with mass drivers and ammo (the ones that use em that is)

but i realise you are very busy atm so dont writing it just for me :wink:

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3461
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 13:44
x3

Post by Red Spot » Mon, 6. Mar 06, 22:39

Update ...


The Hunt Plugin has been altered and improved ..

The Mass Driver Suppliers Plugin has had a few small bug-fixes
(it actually ended up only supplying M3s .. not any more)

Added a new Plugin .. check the first post ..


Expect an other Plugin to be added by the end of this week
All I will say about that atm is that it will be called;
'Precision Assault Forces' (PAF) ... :roll:



G

Puruco
Posts: 527
Joined: Tue, 6. Dec 05, 00:09
x3

Post by Puruco » Tue, 7. Mar 06, 15:53

Hi Red: I'm getting a Text and numbers in the M6 names of the Hunt script. Do I have to reinstall it again?

The script is sending me one ship to hunt me down rare times send me 4/5 ships. The older version send me up to 9 and also different waves of the same race. Is that a change in the new version?

alphalvr
Posts: 1540
Joined: Sun, 13. Nov 05, 18:19
x3ap

Post by alphalvr » Tue, 7. Mar 06, 16:24

wow that sounds great, shame its just clusters but i must admit the `purple wing` sounds quite dangerous :D

yup gotta add this too. 8)

my only worry is im still running 1.3, in my game i have no civilians left whatsoever. as well as no civilians the east side of universe is completly devoid of free traders as well which makes the east side bare apart from police/military ships.

so i just a bit worried the purple wing might finish my universe off completly :twisted: poor npcs :P

somthing like this for xenon as well will really stir things up, they need to jump in as well cuz at the moment they have trouble getting out of their sectors :oops:

but 1 at a time let me try this, good work

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3461
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 13:44
x3

Post by Red Spot » Tue, 7. Mar 06, 16:50

Puruco wrote:Hi Red: I'm getting a Text and numbers in the M6 names of the Hunt script. Do I have to reinstall it again?

The script is sending me one ship to hunt me down rare times send me 4/5 ships. The older version send me up to 9 and also different waves of the same race. Is that a change in the new version?

well thats weird ..
the other version set the hunters name to 'Hunter [shiptype]' ..
however this should 'stick' ...
anyway it never has shown up in my game and I've got my behind wacked several times testing this puppy ..;)

but yep .. re-installing the plugin cant hurt ..
and the complete plugin has been changed .. but it wont send you just 1 ship ... maybe the others got killed and that ship is the only survivor of the battle ..
like told in the 'new' readme .. hunters will switch from being race-owned to being pirate-owned when they leave their homesectors the 1st time ..


alphalvr wrote:shame its just clusters ......................
............so i just a bit worried the purple wing might finish my universe .........
........somthing like this for xenon..........
just clusters ?!? ...
you have any idea what 3 KM3s with 30KM5s can do to a sector ........ :roll:

that wont happen .. any part of the uni. that has enough life will be able to keep things going .. but yeah .. dead parts .. will die ... but when a sector might 'die' the plugin wont spawn an other party untill the sector has come back to life enough to take care of the 1st party...
so they wont be whiping clean whole groups of sectors ..

easy ... using ships (M3s/M4s) is way easier than using clusters ..
and as I have just been informed that I have a free day tomorrow ........
its basicly the ZzzZR plugin .. but than using Xenon 'settings' ....
(I'll name it "11010011101" or something like that ...:P)


G

Puruco
Posts: 527
Joined: Tue, 6. Dec 05, 00:09
x3

Post by Puruco » Tue, 7. Mar 06, 18:52

Red Spot wrote:
Puruco wrote:Hi Red: I'm getting a Text and numbers in the M6 names of the Hunt script. Do I have to reinstall it again?

The script is sending me one ship to hunt me down rare times send me 4/5 ships. The older version send me up to 9 and also different waves of the same race. Is that a change in the new version?

well thats weird ..
the other version set the hunters name to 'Hunter [shiptype]' ..
however this should 'stick' ...
anyway it never has shown up in my game and I've got my behind wacked several times testing this puppy ..;)

but yep .. re-installing the plugin cant hurt ..
and the complete plugin has been changed .. but it wont send you just 1 ship ... maybe the others got killed and that ship is the only survivor of the battle ..
like told in the 'new' readme .. hunters will switch from being race-owned to being pirate-owned when they leave their homesectors the 1st time ..


alphalvr wrote:shame its just clusters ......................
............so i just a bit worried the purple wing might finish my universe .........
........somthing like this for xenon..........
just clusters ?!? ...
you have any idea what 3 KM3s with 30KM5s can do to a sector ........ :roll:

that wont happen .. any part of the uni. that has enough life will be able to keep things going .. but yeah .. dead parts .. will die ... but when a sector might 'die' the plugin wont spawn an other party untill the sector has come back to life enough to take care of the 1st party...
so they wont be whiping clean whole groups of sectors ..

easy ... using ships (M3s/M4s) is way easier than using clusters ..
and as I have just been informed that I have a free day tomorrow ........
its basicly the ZzzZR plugin .. but than using Xenon 'settings' ....
(I'll name it "11010011101" or something like that ...:P)


G
Ok, I will reinstall and see what happen, thanks...

alphalvr
Posts: 1540
Joined: Sun, 13. Nov 05, 18:19
x3ap

Post by alphalvr » Wed, 8. Mar 06, 05:37

just clusters ?!? ...
you have any idea what 3 KM3s with 30KM5s can do to a sector ........

that wont happen .. any part of the uni. that has enough life will be able to keep things going .. but yeah .. dead parts .. will die ... but when a sector might 'die' the plugin wont spawn an other party untill the sector has come back to life enough to take care of the 1st party...
so they wont be whiping clean whole groups of sectors ..

easy ... using ships (M3s/M4s) is way easier than using clusters ..
and as I have just been informed that I have a free day tomorrow ........
its basicly the ZzzZR plugin .. but than using Xenon 'settings' ....
(I'll name it "11010011101" or something like that ...)
1. well i guess im gonna find out :oops:
2. good to know as my game seems to have trouble respawning...but 1.4 will sort that, i hope :)
3. you totally lost me there....whoooosh...right over my head...but im guessing roughly translated it means the xenon are coming soon too a x universe near you :twisted:

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Reunion - Scripts and Modding”