[4.21 HF1] Drone Hacking not possible with HOTAS

Feedback and information for X Rebirth VR Edition

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Post Reply
birdtable
Posts: 1385
Joined: Sat, 7. Feb 04, 21:42

[4.21 HF1] Drone Hacking not possible with HOTAS

Post by birdtable » Wed, 23. Aug 17, 15:45

I cannot use Trojan drone (hacking station) with HOTAS in VR ,, no interaction or "I" info points visible ...If I try in 2D no issues... just VR.

Lothari
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue, 26. Nov 13, 13:30

Post by Lothari » Wed, 23. Aug 17, 16:02

Hi, birdtable

Is the problem specific to HOTAS or are you having the same difficulties with any other input device? Do you have a savegame we might be able to look at (unmodded, if possible)?

Thanks,
SoT
(Formerly SonOfToastie)
-- Nil actum reputans, si quid superesset agendum. --

birdtable
Posts: 1385
Joined: Sat, 7. Feb 04, 21:42

Post by birdtable » Wed, 23. Aug 17, 16:27

unmodded .... :)

Sorry .. All I can say is that the icons "I" vanish when I enter drone. same game same criteria :) in 2D all remain visible ..... If it is of any assistance the Skunk is not always visible when in drone....... Sorry about the criteria .. :) but I did try.

Edit ...Started new game no mods entered the drone already aboard .... no icons..

Boeng01
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue, 1. Aug 17, 16:39

Post by Boeng01 » Tue, 26. Sep 17, 20:38

Can confirm, i got the same behavior when entering hacking drones.

2D seems fine, icons just disappearing in VR, like epxlained by birdtable
Intel Core I5 6600k @ 4,7GHz
32GB Corsair Dominator @ 3.33GHz
MSI Z170A Gaming M3
Gigabyte Aorus 1080Ti - 385.41

Oculus Rift + Touch 3 Sensor Setup - 1.18

User avatar
VNSpaceRanger
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue, 31. Jan 06, 20:19

Post by VNSpaceRanger » Sat, 7. Oct 17, 10:30

Me too. My game is unmodded and goes with Oc-Touch. Is it a problem only for Oculus or Vive too?
"ein neuer Job? ich habe diesen doch gerade erst angefangen!" ... "Gib mir die Liste!" :twisted:

CPU: Intel i7 4790 @4,0 Ghz
MB: ASUS Z87WS
GK: KFA2 EXOC GTX1080
RAM: 16GB DDR3 OCZ (1400/1T)
Sound: Creative Soundblaster Z
Bench: 164 fps (TC-RD all max)

JRYK
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun, 18. Dec 16, 04:28

Post by JRYK » Fri, 13. Oct 17, 15:27

This occurs in VIVE with VIVE controlers too.
I can't see not only station "i" icons but also indicators on ships.

Post Reply

Return to “X Rebirth VR Edition”