EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
New Laptop has 2 Graphic Cards Intel 4600 & GT750M X2 & X3 only see Intel 4600
Post new topic This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
roasted_monk





Joined: 02 Feb 2007
Posts: 55 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 16. Jul 13, 16:20    Post subject: New Laptop has 2 Graphic Cards Intel 4600 & GT750M X2 & X3 only see Intel 4600 Reply with quote Print

Ok..first I'm no dummy. I've gotten all X's to run flawlessly in Linux and of course on my Win7.

This is my first laptop with two graphics the Intel 4600 and the GT750M, so I'm sure I'm just missing a setting. It's the ACER V3-772G-9829 with Win8(yuck). With Nvidia Driver 311.3.

Here is the Problem. When launching X2 or X3 when I go to the graphic settings in the splash screen the only option is the Intel HD4600 integrated and not the GT750M

I've searched high and low and tried all the solutions I could find with the searches. I'll list them.

I've tried to disable the Integrated 4600 and reboot and then launch. That only gets me a graphic option of "Microsoft Basic Display Driver".

I've tried changing in the Nvidia control panel the option under global settings changing the "Preferred Graphics" to "High Performance Nvidia"

Also changing under Global the setting of Power Management Mode to "Prefer Maximum Performance"

I've also changed under Program Settings in the Nvidia Control Panel to change each Program to use the Nvidia Graphics Card.

Yes the GT750M is working and enabled. I can benchmark it with furmark etc...

I also enabled "Run with Graphics Processesor" in the context menu...but when I right click on the .exe I don't see an option of "run with graphics processor".

I would love to find that option so I can try it.

All these things and still ONLY Intel HD4600 listed in the graphics settings of the splash screens.

Also...I have NOT disabled the integrated graphics from the bios. Would rather keep the integrated graphics running if can.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CBJ
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT



Joined: 29 Apr 2003
Posts: 35843 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 16. Jul 13, 16:40    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I'm not sure if this will help you.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
roasted_monk





Joined: 02 Feb 2007
Posts: 55 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 16. Jul 13, 16:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thank You!

It did. Not quite sure what to make of the results. First the right click "to run with graphics processor" is still not avail even though it is enabled like in the vid.

The splash screen still shows Intel Graphics 4600 as the only option. But when I start X2 in a window and check the Nvidia GPU activity window it does show that X2 is using the Graphics card. Hmm...time to do benchmark with my old laptop with the GTX260M and compare to see if the GT750M is actually running the show.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Heylanwe





Joined: 05 Sep 2017



PostPosted: Mon, 11. Sep 17, 19:51    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I also have only one option there and for me it didn't work. It's lagging :/

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alan Phipps
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 16 Apr 2004
Posts: 17771 on topic
Location: Stonehenge, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 11. Sep 17, 20:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

@ Heylanwe: This is a really, really old thread that you have necro'd here. Please start your own new thread and include the system information asked for in the forum Sticky, and most especially a fresh DxDiag.

There are more recent issues of this type reported, but we need to know about your own circumstances in order to try to help.


_________________
A dog has a master; a cat has domestic staff.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Wed, 18. Jul 18, 05:14

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.05544 seconds, sql queries = 19