EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCR] Trade Software ST1 - Version 2.02 29/04/2011
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
SpaceTycoon





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 910 on topic
Location: Akeelas Leuchtfeuer
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Mon, 25. Apr 11, 15:57    Post subject: [SCR] Trade Software ST1 - Version 2.02 29/04/2011 Reply with quote Print

Trade Software ST1 VERSION 2.02 - 29/04/2011 as ZIP-File:
Download here:
Trade Software ST1 V2.02 for X3-Terran Conflict 3.0/3.1


Trade Software ST1 VERSION 2.02 - 29/04/2011 as SPK-File for Plugin Manager (Cycrow):
Download here:
Trade Software ST1 V2.02 for X3-Terran Conflict 3.0/3.1


Ship commands for TS to automate buy and sell for stations.
ONE TS support up to 7 stations.
Make use of the jumpdrive (if you like) without any cost or struggle for energy cells.


This script is a X2-The Thread classics. Now I took the time to adapt it for X3-Terran Conflict.

Read more (complete info and manual) at forum topic of the X2-TheThread Version of this scripts:
http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=46022
Inside the download packages a manual is included too as README.

There is one important change in this X3-TC version, compared to the old X2 Version:
To change the buy-behavior of ships no longer use of the race relation to Goner and no need for the Ecliptic projector!
Now using the Formation setting of the ship for this.
Formation "Delta" (Standard): Buy at foreign stations only, not at own.
Formation "Pyramid": Buy at own factories only. Never at foreign ones.
All other Formations: Buy at own AND at foreign stations.

Version history:

Version 2.01
First release for X3-TC. Works like X2 version (see link to old topic above).
One difference to X2 version: To buy at own stations use Formation setting (see above).

Version 2.02
* Help text in trade menu extended (more information by pressing "I").
* Full support of complexes (see FAQ).


_________________
Navigationssoftware ST1     Handelserweiterung ST1     Tarnvorrichtung ST1


Last edited by SpaceTycoon on Tue, 10. May 11, 13:08; edited 10 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SpaceTycoon





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 910 on topic
Location: Akeelas Leuchtfeuer
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Mon, 25. Apr 11, 15:58    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

FAQ and Tipps

How to start with these scripts quick and easy?
After installation of the scripts buy Trade Software ST1 at an Equipment Dock.
I suggest to buy Jumpdrive, Boost-Extension and my Navigation Software ST1 too.
Now open command menue of the ship.
Most important: Set Missile Fire Probability
The Missile Fire Probability define, how much of a ware the TS holds in factory.
For TS which buy resources, settings between 40% and 100% are ok.
For TS which sell products, settings below 40% are ok. I suggest 5% or 10%.
Now enter Trade menue and choose the command and then the stations, the TS should work for.

How can a TS buy for my complexes?
If you use the trade command Supply Sector... and the TS finds a complex in the sector, the TS buys the resources for the complex.
If the TS should buy all intermediate products too, go to settings of the complex and set the Intermediate Product Trading to "Buy" or "Buy and Sell".
The function Supply Factories... works the same. The only difference is, that you choose which complexes or factories the TS should buy for.

I want to buy only one special intermediate for my complex, how can I get this?
Use the trade command Supply with Resource... and choose the intermediate product.
For this command the settings of Intermediate Product Trading in the complex don't matter.
The TS will buy the product, regardless of the setting "No", "Buy", "Buy and Sell" or "Sell".

How can I sell for complexes?
If you use the trade command Sell FabProduct for best price... you have to choose the factories and complexes the TS should sell for.
The TS then sell the product of the choosen stations.
If the TS should sell all the intermediate products of a complex too,
set the Intermediate Product Trading in complex to "Sell" or "Buy and Sell".
If you want to sell only one special intermediate product, use trade command Sell StationWare for best price...
and choose the product and the intermediate you like to sell.
Regardless of the complex setting "Intermediate Product Trading" the TS will sell. Even if you set this to "No".
If you want to prevent the seller TS from selling all amount of a intermediate product of the complex,
just set the Missile Fire Probabillity to 30% or 40%. Then the seller TS only sell if the amount of ware raises above these settings.

I use a TS for 7 Crystal plants to buy all their Resources.
I like the TS to buy the intermediate product energy at my complex. How can i get this?

Set the Intermediate Product Trading in complex to "Sell".
Set the price of energy in complex to a high amount if you dont want other races (NPC) to buy.
Set the Formation in the TS to anything else but "Delta" (read at first topic above about the Formation settings).

I like to collect 250.000 crystals from my many crystal plants to one central hubstation fast and easy.
Equip a freighter with my Trade Software ST1, my Navigation Software ST1, Jumpdrive and Boost-Extension.
And SETA if you dont want arrival messages.
Open station menue of the station where you want to accumulate the ware.
Set the jump range high enough so freighters can find all your crystal fabs.
The price dont matters, because if TS buy at own plants, they pay the sellers price.
So provide enough money for buying in the central station.
Now open freighters command menue.
Set Formation to "Pyramid" (with this setting the TS buy only at own stations).
Set Missile Fire Probability to 100% (fills the central station the TS buys for up to 100%).
Go to Trade menue and choose "Supply with Resources".
Choose the station you want to accumulate the ware and then the ware (crystal) 7 times repeated.
The TS will buy all crystals at all your crystal factories in the given jump range for the station you choosed.


_________________
Navigationssoftware ST1     Handelserweiterung ST1     Tarnvorrichtung ST1


Last edited by SpaceTycoon on Tue, 10. May 11, 13:12; edited 17 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jlehtone



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 23 Apr 2005
Posts: 16863 on topic
Location: GalNet BBS
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 25. Apr 11, 19:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Would it be possible, despite the X2 heritage, to adopt in this version some of the X3TC UI options, such as menu's or custom commands (outside the fixed list)?
Example

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SpaceTycoon





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 910 on topic
Location: Akeelas Leuchtfeuer
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 26. Apr 11, 12:47    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

jlehtone wrote:
Would it be possible, despite the X2 heritage, to adopt in this version some of the X3TC UI options, such as menu's or custom commands (outside the fixed list)?
Example

I will take a look.
These functions are brandnew for me so first I need to try them out and learn how to work with.


_________________
Navigationssoftware ST1     Handelserweiterung ST1     Tarnvorrichtung ST1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
edwardecl





Joined: 08 Dec 2008
Posts: 92 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 26. Apr 11, 15:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

One small problem...

The packaged script says it's for X3: Reunion instead of X3TC and complains about it being for the wrong game (installed it anyway) but that might need changing Smile.

Also the same for your navigation script...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SpaceTycoon





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 910 on topic
Location: Akeelas Leuchtfeuer
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 26. Apr 11, 15:40    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Yeah, but thats only a problem of Cycrows plugin manager.
I took his old version for packing, and this version dont know about X3-TC
Have to repack then...


_________________
Navigationssoftware ST1     Handelserweiterung ST1     Tarnvorrichtung ST1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
edwardecl





Joined: 08 Dec 2008
Posts: 92 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 26. Apr 11, 15:47    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I set up my super freighter with both the software plus boost extension set the ware (crystal) then selected a few factories but it just crashed my game Sad.

Do you have to select all 7 factories at once? just trying to see if it would transfer crystals from all (upto 6?) complexes to my Xenon Hub. Perhaps it was the xenon hub that made it crash ^^ (I added that as a station).

I will try out your navigation script instead.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SpaceTycoon





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 910 on topic
Location: Akeelas Leuchtfeuer
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Tue, 26. Apr 11, 15:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I wrote a way to work with in your own topic http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=300409
Where you've asked for a script.


_________________
Navigationssoftware ST1     Handelserweiterung ST1     Tarnvorrichtung ST1


Last edited by SpaceTycoon on Tue, 26. Apr 11, 16:18; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
edwardecl





Joined: 08 Dec 2008
Posts: 92 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 26. Apr 11, 16:14    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Tried it again and it didn't crash the game this time (odd) but it didn't do exactly what I wanted it to do with the crystals as it seems to trade outside of your own factories (I wanted to move internal stock only). Great for supplying upto 7 factories/complexs though seems to do as it should.

Just the slight problem where that you have to select the same station or resource multiple times if you dont want to add any more of them. There has to be a better way of setting these like in luckies trading script where you can whitelist/blacklist trading goods.

I might have even used this to move produced weapons from my complex's to my hub and even HQ using only the one ship. But without some way of white/blacklisting stations to trade with I don't think it will work.

Still a great script that has it uses though.

Edit: Ah I spoke too soon Smile.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SpaceTycoon





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 910 on topic
Location: Akeelas Leuchtfeuer
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 26. Apr 11, 16:28    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

edwardecl wrote:
but it didn't do exactly what I wanted it to do with the crystals as it seems to trade outside of your own factories (I wanted to move internal stock only).

All sell commands dont care about player owned stations. They do not sell to them.
Only the "Supply..." commands can limited to player owned stations, by setting the Formation of the freighter to "Pyramid".

edwardecl wrote:
Just the slight problem where that you have to select the same station or resource multiple times if you dont want to add any more of them. There has to be a better way of setting these like in luckies trading script where you can whitelist/blacklist trading goods.

So there the focus is on goods, my scripts focus on factories/stations.
And as I developed my scripts in the early days of X2, the script commands were limited.
Now adapted the old scripts 1 to 1 in X3-TC, but will see what the future brings with the new script commands...

edwardecl wrote:
Still a great script that has it uses though.

Thanks. Smile Its heavy in use by loads of german players.


_________________
Navigationssoftware ST1     Handelserweiterung ST1     Tarnvorrichtung ST1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SpaceTycoon





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 910 on topic
Location: Akeelas Leuchtfeuer
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 30. Apr 11, 09:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I made an update of my scripts today. See version history and FAQ above.


_________________
Navigationssoftware ST1     Handelserweiterung ST1     Tarnvorrichtung ST1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
soulmonarch





Joined: 20 Apr 2011
Posts: 68 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 2. May 11, 23:16    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Just wanted to let you know that this is great. I've been looking for a way to automate multiple independent stations within a sector at once for quite a while. (CAG and CLS don't really provide that kind of functionality.)

I am definitely looking forward to future releases! As noted above, getting this to work smoothly with the X3TC UI options would pretty much seal this as one of the "must have" mods for the game.


_________________
"I pledge to punch all switches, to never shoot where I could use grenades, to admit the existence of no level except Total Carnage, to never use Caps Lock as my 'run' key, and to never, ever, leave a single Bob alive."
- The Oath of the Vidmaster
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SpaceTycoon





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 910 on topic
Location: Akeelas Leuchtfeuer
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 7. May 11, 12:28    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Great to hear this! Smile

To change the functions to the new TC UI menue...
...hmmm it would only look a bit different. But to choose the stations would be neccessary too.
I want maximum flexibility as player to decide where to buy and to sell. This cant be made without let the player do the work to choose.

I only can try to change that choosing of 7 times repeated not longer appears. So if a player only want to buy/sell for 3 stations that he only need to choose 3.
Must take a closer look if the new UI functions can help here...


_________________
Navigationssoftware ST1     Handelserweiterung ST1     Tarnvorrichtung ST1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TTD





Joined: 06 Jul 2008
Posts: 10894 on topic
Location: Wiltshire,UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 7. May 11, 21:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

As a trader,I am interested in a TC version of this,so I am following closely. Smile


_________________
Not My Sites...
TCplots-AP
Customize your start
XDownloads (a Mod Library)
Xadrian'sComplexCalc
REBIRTH HELP
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
SpaceTycoon





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 910 on topic
Location: Akeelas Leuchtfeuer
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 10. May 11, 13:05    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

This IS the TC version of the scripts here. Smile
Two Download-Links above in first topic.


_________________
Navigationssoftware ST1     Handelserweiterung ST1     Tarnvorrichtung ST1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Fri, 17. Nov 17, 23:21

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.64219 seconds, sql queries = 29