[MD Tool] MD Control (Scripts can send vars to MD) v1.13a - 20Jan2010

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Scripting / Modding Moderators, Moderators for English X Forum

h2o.Ava
Posts: 317
Joined: Sun, 12. Oct 08, 04:04
x3tc

Post by h2o.Ava » Sat, 27. Nov 10, 10:25

Changed status to Release v1.0, since this is fully working.
v1.1 will have the ability to send your number and string variables to md.

Use this format to prepare for v1.1:
$var.array = array alloc: size=16
Fill the array with your variables, no arrays with the array please.

Your MD will receive number and string variables as follows:
$var.array[0] will be assigned to {XXXXXX}.var0
$var.array[15] will be assigned to {XXXXXX}.var15

Strings and numbers will be assigned to those vars, so your MD can be setup however you want.

With the XXXXXX as your key. Post your key or block of keys and I'll add them to one of the first posts as reserved.

h2o.Ava
Posts: 317
Joined: Sun, 12. Oct 08, 04:04
x3tc

Post by h2o.Ava » Sat, 11. Dec 10, 04:19

v1.1 link added

Number variables from 0 to 25000 are functioning.
Check the example and template for more information.

The next step I'll work on is passing complex variables via strings.

h2o.Ava
Posts: 317
Joined: Sun, 12. Oct 08, 04:04
x3tc

Post by h2o.Ava » Fri, 17. Dec 10, 18:11

Developer Download - updated


I'm in the process of creating a SE/MD which will dynamically change the colors of the sector names on the map. It will be the first full fledged example.

h2o.Ava
Posts: 317
Joined: Sun, 12. Oct 08, 04:04
x3tc

Post by h2o.Ava » Mon, 20. Dec 10, 09:25

Updated V1.2[color]
Now compatible with XTC.

Queue was not working.
Until it is, I've slowed it down.
At this point in time you must use "= [object/null]->call script 'md.control.key' parameters: key=$key.number vars=$variable.array"

I've also released the first SE/MD which utilizes MD Control.
Check out:
Dynamic Colored Sector Names

h2o.Ava
Posts: 317
Joined: Sun, 12. Oct 08, 04:04
x3tc

Post by h2o.Ava » Thu, 23. Dec 10, 05:43

Apparently when you send an array to a script via a script argument it will destroy itself unless you clone it before sending it to another script.

Update 1.13
Queue is working (Finally..I spammed it with 240 requests at the same time and it accomplished every single one in the order they arrived.)


Now it is time to work on passing strings and seeing if I can get MD to think that a string is actually a number.
It's a pity that MD can't do anything with ID Codes, except display them.. why can't it search for them?

User avatar
Sir Squallus
Posts: 680
Joined: Thu, 10. May 07, 17:45
x4

Post by Sir Squallus » Mon, 12. Sep 11, 22:55

One simple Question, the MD can read the Shipname i guess?, so..,
Skrip ends with:

Code: Select all

$se_to_md-> set name to "start cue 123"
and the Md reads out the name of the ship/ or starts the Cue with condition has this name.
also you can check later the amount of E cells or something other in its cargo bay, then , at hte ent of the cue you set back the shipnae to default.

when i thik about it you can get a lot moe infos trug this fron SE to Md, you even dont need an own sektor, Nav beacons also can have names, you dont need to dock at Stations an add 10 lines of code on every single cue to start, on or to lines are enough.

you could make it so that the SE enters whole strings, variables and mor trough this system:

Nav beacon 1: startcondition for cues
Nav beacon 2- 11: Variables 1-10
nav beacon 11-21: Strings 1-10
and so on, with not mutch brainwork for the programmer and not much lines in the code.
not much lines in the code means, not much CPU power.

Pm me, we have to talk :wink: [/code]

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”