[Index] Unbalanced Script & Mod Library : Post any cheat requests here

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Scripting / Modding Moderators, Moderators for English X Forum

Post Reply
jacare
Posts: 269
Joined: Fri, 10. Jan 03, 01:45
x3ap

Post by jacare » Thu, 30. Oct 08, 00:31

Thanks Cycrow

Wooden_Hamme
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu, 12. Jan 06, 01:37
x3tc

X3tc

Post by Wooden_Hamme » Thu, 30. Oct 08, 03:10

hallo i was looking for someone who could help me out, its just i need to get passed the 200x teladianium mission and i cant wait any longer could some one help? and yes i know im abit of a cheat but oh well, all i need is a saved game of some sort
Freedom comes to pirates who wait :pirat:

Khaak_Slayer
Posts: 388
Joined: Sun, 18. Apr 04, 17:04
x4

Post by Khaak_Slayer » Thu, 30. Oct 08, 03:35

Why? It's dead easy
Rawr.

jahulath
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue, 20. Apr 04, 19:44
x2

Re: X3tc

Post by jahulath » Thu, 30. Oct 08, 14:24

Wooden_Hamme wrote:hallo i was looking for someone who could help me out, its just i need to get passed the 200x teladianium mission and i cant wait any longer could some one help? and yes i know im abit of a cheat but oh well, all i need is a saved game of some sort
http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=217092

Worked like a charm for me. You don't really need a mod for it!

reanor
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu, 23. Oct 03, 01:39
x4

Post by reanor » Thu, 30. Oct 08, 17:12

jacare wrote:Thanks Cycrow with this great job.

But can you change "supertune" to manual option?

Because a Mercury with a speed of 497m/s is strange.

In X3R was using LV Cheats who had supertune and I could adjust the amount of Rudder Optimization and Engine Tunning for each ship.

Can you modify this?

Thanks.
Jacare,

This option available in Upgrade section. You can manually upgrade Rudder and Engine in there. Supertune automatically boosts both. I personally don't care much about supertune, but if you do mistakenly use it, you can revert back to original values if you go to upgrade section and add negative 100 (-100) for rudder and engine. It will return them to "factory" settings.
“The dark and the light, they exist side by side." ... “It is often in the darkest skies that we see the brightest stars."

User avatar
kerDajan
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun, 20. Aug 06, 20:33
x4

Post by kerDajan » Thu, 30. Oct 08, 20:40

I have a sneaking suspicion that this is hardcoded and impossible to change with a script, but - (praying mightily) is it possible to adjust ships acceleration? Super/overtuning engines is all very well, but it makes rapid manoeuvres difficult on ships that have high momentum/low accn.

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20602
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Thu, 30. Oct 08, 22:03

not possible via scripts, althou adding engine tunings do also tune the acceleration as well as top speed.

only other ways would be to either fake it, using the set speed command to make it appear that the acceleration is increased

or by editing the types file and editing it for the ship

eskeemer
Posts: 223
Joined: Fri, 30. Jan 04, 14:40
x3

script packages

Post by eskeemer » Fri, 31. Oct 08, 08:07

having downloaded one of your packages what do I do with it to get it into the script list and then how do I activate it .
Sorry if this has already been explained somewhere

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20602
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Fri, 31. Oct 08, 13:33

simply install the spk file with the plugin manager and it'll be added to the game

acerover
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue, 24. Jan 06, 20:57
x3

Post by acerover » Sun, 2. Nov 08, 00:24

Can i request a change to the 'Clone Ship' command. Can it be made to allow multiple clones to be made, so i'd pick a ship to clone and get asked for how many clones i want produced?

jacare
Posts: 269
Joined: Fri, 10. Jan 03, 01:45
x3ap

Post by jacare » Sun, 2. Nov 08, 22:56

reanor wrote:
jacare wrote:Thanks Cycrow with this great job.

But can you change "supertune" to manual option?

Because a Mercury with a speed of 497m/s is strange.

In X3R was using LV Cheats who had supertune and I could adjust the amount of Rudder Optimization and Engine Tunning for each ship.

Can you modify this?

Thanks.
Jacare,

This option available in Upgrade section. You can manually upgrade Rudder and Engine in there. Supertune automatically boosts both. I personally don't care much about supertune, but if you do mistakenly use it, you can revert back to original values if you go to upgrade section and add negative 100 (-100) for rudder and engine. It will return them to "factory" settings.
Sorry Reanor but it doesn´t work. I tried to send my Mercury with" 432m / s" for an Argon Equip Dock to reduce the speed but the number that appears on upgrades is in "0" and not "-432m / s".
With the LV Cheat I could see that negative number and could reduce the speed and paid for it.
Thanks for help

User avatar
Graxster
Posts: 815
Joined: Sat, 14. Oct 06, 01:01
x3tc

Post by Graxster » Sun, 2. Nov 08, 23:11

jacare wrote:Sorry Reanor but it doesn´t work. I tried to send my Mercury with" 432m / s" for an Argon Equip Dock to reduce the speed
That's not what he suggested. An equipment dock won't remove engine tunings.

1. Target your Merc with the Cheat Menu open.
2. Select "Add wares, upgrades, and equipment"
3. Select "Install upgrades"
4. Select "Engine Tuning" and type in a negative number, like -100

-Grax

mcflurey667
Posts: 232
Joined: Tue, 7. Oct 08, 04:06
x3tc

money cheat ?

Post by mcflurey667 » Tue, 4. Nov 08, 16:09

hi all is there a way to hex edit the game to get like 999999999 million credits or something ( dont normally cheat just looked at the requirements for the hub mission and nearly died :o so any help would be nice :) )


[jlehtone: merged to sticky]
Glory Be To The Sajuuk Khar

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20602
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Re: money cheat ?

Post by Cycrow » Tue, 4. Nov 08, 17:02

mcflurey667 wrote:hi all is there a way to hex edit the game to get like 999999999 million credits or something ( dont normally cheat just looked at the requirements for the hub mission and nearly died :o so any help would be nice :) )


[jlehtone: merged to sticky]
just use the cheat package and add some credits or wares

eskeemer
Posts: 223
Joined: Fri, 30. Jan 04, 14:40
x3

Money cheat

Post by eskeemer » Wed, 5. Nov 08, 09:53

in X3R there was a money cheat I beleive it`s in the forums if it is will it work in X3tc if not is there one for X3 TC?

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”