[Index] Unbalanced Script & Mod Library : Post any cheat requests here

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
kamikazie
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon, 10. Jan 05, 19:22
x3tc

Post by kamikazie » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 17:50

any chance of the old babyface style mod that made equipment docks stocked with goods and refil them constantly. wharehouse mod type thing. not seen those myself since x2

prastagus2
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed, 5. Jul 06, 17:32
x4

Post by prastagus2 » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 20:38

Everything is good. But would like to request hotkey assignment.

It is way too cumbersome to kill many targets while each time have switching target, open the cheat menu, then arrow down to the actions.
The Reunion cheat hotkeys from LV were great with this.
Image

User avatar
jordan kirwan
Posts: 656
Joined: Tue, 8. May 07, 17:22
x3tc

Post by jordan kirwan » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 22:47

cheat idea-reveal all sectors
all sectors fully explored showing every thing except ships and crates
[Insert sig here]

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20598
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 23:08

jordan kirwan wrote:cheat idea-reveal all sectors
all sectors fully explored showing every thing except ships and crates
thats already available in the cheat package

User avatar
Graxster
Posts: 815
Joined: Sat, 14. Oct 06, 01:01
x3tc

Post by Graxster » Tue, 21. Oct 08, 23:18

prastagus2 wrote:Everything is good. But would like to request hotkey assignment.

It is way too cumbersome to kill many targets while each time have switching target, open the cheat menu, then arrow down to the actions.
The Reunion cheat hotkeys from LV were great with this.
I have to agree, which is why I asked for this a few posts back. I was on a mission to protect 3 freighters, and the mission waited until the last freighter was about to dock, then 7 Xenon appeared out of nowhere and attacked it. It was very, as you say, cumbersome to keep opening and closing the cheat menu. Would be so much easier to put targeting on "auto-target nearest enemy" and then keep pressing a Hotkey to kill them off.

-G

User avatar
kerDajan
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun, 20. Aug 06, 20:33
x4

Post by kerDajan » Wed, 22. Oct 08, 00:35

I hate to add to this, but - until it gets fixed - a quick-dock docking computer! At the moment its no better than the auto pilot, which takes forever. Remember how in Reunion DC insta-dock you?

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20598
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Wed, 22. Oct 08, 00:41

thats already in the game, just get the docking computer like in X3R

User avatar
kerDajan
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun, 20. Aug 06, 20:33
x4

Post by kerDajan » Wed, 22. Oct 08, 01:29

Doesn't seem to work for me. OT but is there a special command for it? <shift>D doesn't seem to make it run?

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20598
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Wed, 22. Oct 08, 01:43

shift+d will work if u have the docking computer installed and you are within 5km of the station, otherwise it just enabled the auto pilot

User avatar
kerDajan
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun, 20. Aug 06, 20:33
x4

Post by kerDajan » Wed, 22. Oct 08, 01:52

Hmm... Have to do some double checking methinks :oops:

reanor
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu, 23. Oct 03, 01:39
x4

Post by reanor » Wed, 22. Oct 08, 02:15

Mosquito missile defence system for TC, please.
“The dark and the light, they exist side by side." ... “It is often in the darkest skies that we see the brightest stars."

darkelfsin
Posts: 149
Joined: Sat, 2. Sep 06, 00:05

Post by darkelfsin » Wed, 22. Oct 08, 02:34

just want

1.god mode

2 update once for all ship

3unlimited ammo

4 no weapon restrict

5 no supply requirement

.....since play x 3 a long time, really don;t want to restart again...thx!!!!!

:D :lol:

Feral_Squirrel
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon, 9. Jun 08, 16:02
x3tc

Post by Feral_Squirrel » Wed, 22. Oct 08, 02:56

Basically a few of the already mentioned things-

Firstly- Hotkeys. I cannot emphasise enough how incredibly irritating it is (as said already)- to have to keep going through the cheat menu to do things, from destroying them, to capturing them. It takes forever.

Secondly, it's all very nice to be able to make one ship, but what if, as with LV's scripts, you could let us make more than one that isn't within a wing and also posessing all the installed addons such as Fight software 1/2 and all the rest. It is incredibly annoying having to upgrade Every single ship created so that they have the same capabilities.

Failing the above, being able to clone another ship would be so useful I can't begin to say- it would save masses of time creating a fleet, if you can do the same with stations it would also be useful.

The cheat package may have been fine for when you needed it, but for popular use by all the members here we're all finding it very inadequate. It's fine if you have all the time and patience in the world, but for constructing a working fleet in the time you could from Reunion with the old packages, it simply takes the mick.

I'm not critisising at all what you've made, it was great to begin with- but it's not practical for frequent use, or rapid use. Hell, even if you just based or added in features that LV had from his cheat scripts, you'd be onto a major win mate. :)

whitemithrandir
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu, 18. Jan 07, 07:53
x4

Post by whitemithrandir » Wed, 22. Oct 08, 04:28

1. If you could add a cheat to raise my rep with corporations, that would be cool. (Actually - this seems like it would be fairly easy.... I'm wading through the script editor right now trying to look for the right command... I see that there's a lot of setters/getters for notoriety vs. races, but no corporations.)

2. Cheat-spawn a working player HQ.

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20598
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Wed, 22. Oct 08, 13:15

Feral_Squirrel wrote: Secondly, it's all very nice to be able to make one ship, but what if, as with LV's scripts, you could let us make more than one that isn't within a wing and also posessing all the installed addons such as Fight software 1/2 and all the rest. It is incredibly annoying having to upgrade Every single ship created so that they have the same capabilities.

Failing the above, being able to clone another ship would be so useful I can't begin to say- it would save masses of time creating a fleet, if you can do the same with stations it would also be useful.
i've already said im working on something like this for creating multiple ships

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”