Humble merchant plot

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

mikeck

Humble merchant plot

Post by mikeck » Fri, 28. May 10, 02:12

I am new to the X series and started an X3-TC game as a humble merchant. I have played for 4 hours and am doing ok. I would like to start the "plot" but I cannot find a "plot" mission. Where do I go to begin the X3TC plot story?

Catra

Post by Catra » Fri, 28. May 10, 02:23

in omicron lyrae theres 2 plot missions that are there.

in elysium of light(2 sectors away from omicron lyrae) theres another plot.

when your boron and trade ranks get high enough, theres another when you visit any boron core sector.

mikeck

Post by mikeck » Fri, 28. May 10, 02:51

Thank you

Da-V-Man
x3tc

Post by Da-V-Man » Fri, 28. May 10, 18:32

You might want to do the Terran plot with a better combat ship than with what you have. I did the first mission in my mercury... It was actually kind of funny.

Nanook
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
x4

Post by Nanook » Fri, 28. May 10, 20:02

Just to clarify something, the Humble Merchant start is not a plot. Every default start, except the Custom Game, allows you to do all the plots in the game. The starts only determine your starting conditions, such as start sector, start ship, money and rep.

Here's the FAQ entry on the various plots.
Having an Acronym Attack? See the Ego FAQ. Also now for Terran Conflict and Albion Prelude.
NOT an Egosoft employee.

mikeck

Post by mikeck » Fri, 28. May 10, 20:08

Ok, so even though I start out in Argon as a Humble trader, I can still play the Terran plot? I'll give it a shot. from what I understand I cannot just fly into terran space though right? Something about reputation?

Nanook
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
x4

Post by Nanook » Fri, 28. May 10, 20:18