X3:AP - Question on Stock Exchange Unlocks

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Doral74
x3

X3:AP - Question on Stock Exchange Unlocks

Post by Doral74 » Thu, 15. Dec 11, 09:48

Okay I went with the trader start because I wanted to jump right into the stock exchange/trader route. Argon's requirement is out of reach for abit, but I started trading in Paranid space to see what their requirement was.

Friend of Priest is what the exchange has listed. Took me about an hour of running energy into Paranid Prime to get it up to that and then when I try to access the local exchange while docked there it is still grayed out. I have read the FAQ to make sure I have everything for the requirements including the trade extension software. Is the listed requirement a typo maybe and the reputation requirement is actually higher? Just wondering so I can plan my next steps. Any information on this is appreciated.

Thanks.

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
x4

Post by Cycrow » Thu, 15. Dec 11, 11:14

if the exchanges are unlocked, they will no longer display the unlock information.

so check the station info menu and see if it still wants to be unlocked

Doral74
x3

Post by Doral74 » Thu, 15. Dec 11, 12:20

It still wants the requirement, even though I have it now. (Actually I'm one level above it now)

"Paranid Notoriety Friend of Priest".

That is why I'm wondering if it is a bug, it is displaying that but maybe it wants something higher up the list

ClusterDSA

Post by ClusterDSA » Sat, 17. Dec 11, 12:27

I'm having the same problem with the Argon Stock Exchange, when I saw the requirement I went ahead and built a basic wheat complex in Ringo Moon but it still won't let me trade there, very odd. :?

Xander Cade
x3tc

Post by Xander Cade » Sat, 17. Dec 11, 13:32