Page 1 of 17

Xadrian: Factory Complex Calculator for X3TC and X3AP

Posted: Mon, 16. Mar 09, 00:54
by kayahr
Image
Image

Xadrian is a Factory Complex Calculator for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude. It is a platform-independant Java Application which uses the native Look-and-Feel of the operating system and therefor is easy to understand and intuitive to use. But it requires at least an installed Java 6 runtime environment. Visit the website of Xadrian to learn more about it.

Image Last update: 2013/05/28
Image Current version: 1.5.1
Image Links: Website | Changelog | German thread
Image Follow Xadrian: Twitter | Google Plus


If you like Xadrian, please consider making a small donation to support my work on free software like this. Thank you!

Image

Image
Image

Image

Posted: Mon, 16. Mar 09, 01:39
by GrahamAtome
Thank you, the online CC is offline looks like the domain has not been renewed

Posted: Mon, 16. Mar 09, 16:46
by musicalfruit
GrahamAtome wrote:Thank you, the online CC is offline looks like the domain has not been renewed
They moved here http://grangegame.co.uk/x3tcocc.html

Great little app kayahr, love the fuction that adds the necessary base factories, and the nearest shipyard info :thumb_up:

Posted: Mon, 16. Mar 09, 18:20
by NeverSnake
musicalfruit wrote:
GrahamAtome wrote:Thank you, the online CC is offline looks like the domain has not been renewed
They moved here http://grangegame.co.uk/x3tcocc.html
They moved from there, that's the old 1.7.0 version.


The complex calculator looks good, but you may want to rewrite the website. Not many mac and windows users will know what binaries and sources are or which one they want.

Posted: Mon, 16. Mar 09, 18:51
by xeon_1
Thank you.
I whas waiting for somehing like this for a while now.

Posted: Mon, 16. Mar 09, 18:54
by amtct
Thank you :thumb_up:

I love the print option,now I can plan my factorys on paper :D

Posted: Mon, 16. Mar 09, 20:23
by EphemeralDeception
1st impression is at this application is very well written.

I am really impressed by the interactive universe/sector map that shows all 'roids etc. Super cool !!

Posted: Mon, 16. Mar 09, 20:57
by Wolf-R1
Well done. How easy is it to change? I am not a beta tester for TC2.0 but I understand Terran factories are to be purchasable. :D

Posted: Mon, 16. Mar 09, 21:12
by pelador
This does look really useful.

The nearest shipyard for purchase and stock levels is a noticable useful additional feature.

Possible upgrade: Could it be possible to mark a factory as owned allready, thus removing it from the shopping list? This would allow improved planning for stages in how a complex may evolve.

Posted: Mon, 16. Mar 09, 23:25
by kayahr
Wolf-R1 wrote:How easy is it to change? I am not a beta tester for TC2.0 but I understand Terran factories are to be purchasable. :D
Data is kept in XML files which can be auto-generated by a dump script inside the game. So when I got the update (which can take a while because I'm a poor Steam user...) and everything works as planned then I will be able to finish a new TC2.0 compatible Xadrian version in no time.

Posted: Tue, 17. Mar 09, 05:24
by freddiel
Great application kayahr, thank you.

It is amazing how so many people have worked so hard to make this game even more enjoyable by creating various applications, scripts and maps etc.

Once again, thank you for all you hard work and efforts. :thumb_up:

Posted: Tue, 17. Mar 09, 08:57
by kayahr
pelador wrote:Possible upgrade: Could it be possible to mark a factory as owned allready, thus removing it from the shopping list? This would allow improved planning for stages in how a complex may evolve.
I could add two more columns in this table ("Buyed" and "Needed" or something like this) and +/- buttons in each row. Clicking the "+" button increases the value in the "buyed" column and decreases the value in the "needed" value. In that way you can mark already buyed factories and can always see how many you still have to buy.

Posted: Tue, 17. Mar 09, 13:52
by ianrobo75
kayahr wrote:I could add two more columns in this table ("Buyed" and "Needed" or something like this) and +/- buttons in each row. Clicking the "+" button increases the value in the "buyed" column and decreases the value in the "needed" value. In that way you can mark already buyed factories and can always see how many you still have to buy.
That function sounds just the thing, "Bought" and "Needed" though :)

Would be nice if the price was reduced when "Bought" (i.e. 0 when all bought), then the total would reflect the amount still left to spend.

Another nice addition would be the ability to save the path where files are saved/opened, thus not having to select the correct directory every time the program is first opened.

Great work though. nice interface.

Posted: Tue, 17. Mar 09, 23:17
by perkint
ianrobo75 wrote:Another nice addition would be the ability to save the path where files are saved/opened, thus not having to select the correct directory every time the program is first opened.
I didn't have this problem. Running in Windows and I double clicked the actual EXE. Worked fine.

If you're in Windows and using a shortcut then try setting the "start in" directory in the shortcut. If you're using a Mac or Linux - sorry, can't help.

Kayahr - really nice piece of software :) Thanks.

Tim

Posted: Tue, 17. Mar 09, 23:31
by ianrobo75
perkint: Some misunderstanding here, I'm running vista, program starts up and runs fine. I was referring to files saved within the application, e.g. when you select 'File->Open', on my PC the directory defaults to my documents folder but I saved my files in a completely different folder. If I do a further 'Open' then the folder defaults to the folder last opened from, i.e. the one I want to open from . However, if I restart the application the folder defaults to my documents again.
Rather a bad explanation I know, I hope that was clear enough though..

edit: btw, why can't the in game sector selection work like Xadrian's sector filter, it works great and it's not rocket science!