EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCRIPT] Add Yaki EQ dock to Weaver's Tempest v1.01 - 20.12.08
Post new topic Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
xiriod





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 1102 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Fri, 19. Dec 08, 18:39    Post subject: [SCRIPT] Add Yaki EQ dock to Weaver's Tempest v1.01 - 20.12.08 Reply with quote Print

Adds a Yaki Space Equipment Dock to Weaver's Tempest

With the addition of Yaki Shipyard I liked to add an EQ dock there as well. The Yaki are almost a minor power on their own, and more organized than the pirates. Also, for those that like to re-enable the Yaki Insurgent game start in their game this and the shipyard package makes it quite the viable choice although perhaps a bit easier. It's your choice.

I examined a lot of Yaki ships to see what their default equipment and upgrades where, and I installed that to reflect how it seems they like it. Not all items are stocked, and it is up to traders I reckon to keep it stocked. Or yourself. It also upgrades some items on your ship, as a normal EQ dock would do.

Installation:

First you need to enable the Script Editor if you have not done so yet by renaming your character to 'Thereshallbewings' and wait until it finish initializing. It will freeze for a short time, and you will get control back. That's how you know.

Unpack the archive to your game directory. To get the factory then run 'a1.yaki.eq.dock.wt' from within the Script Editor and select 'null' if prompted.

I have included a script that destroys the EQ dock if you need to upgrade it, or if you for some reason do not want it there anymore. You run it as usual, the script's name is 'a1.destroy.yaki.eq'

Version history:

v1.01 Added CIG's to the EQ dock as they use them on the Akuma a lot

v1.00 Initial release


File: http://www.sendspace.com/file/7q2waj


Being a pirate is fun!

X.


EDIT: May 6th 2013 - This is still compatible with the current game.



Last edited by xiriod on Mon, 6. May 13, 23:21; edited 4 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Corpse_Maker





Joined: 09 Apr 2006
Posts: 174 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 20. Dec 08, 09:33    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Will try.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Llama





Joined: 21 Aug 2007
Posts: 431 on topic
Location: Under down under
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 8. Jan 09, 10:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

trying it now with the shipyard one

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Johanus





Joined: 04 Jan 2009



PostPosted: Thu, 8. Jan 09, 19:08    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Working as designed, thanks.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hangman111





Joined: 12 Sep 2009



PostPosted: Mon, 2. Nov 09, 05:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Could you please pack it using Cycrow's installer? I am not able to run the script - I have activated the Script Editor, but I am not able to find out how to run a script. Or, if I have run it - then it doesn't work.

I am playing as a Yaki, and life would be easier with a working equipment dock!

Thanks Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lancefighter





Joined: 19 Dec 2004
Posts: 2936 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 2. Nov 09, 06:15    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Press r with the script highlighted.


_________________
in the market for a new sig, willing to pay 1 billion credits for a proper sig...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hangman111





Joined: 12 Sep 2009



PostPosted: Mon, 2. Nov 09, 22:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ok. Did. It worked. Thanks!

But still think u should pack it with Cycrows packer. Makes it easier for people!

Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
UNIVERAL





Joined: 10 Nov 2007
Posts: 4 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 4. Dec 09, 20:02    Post subject: Yaki Equipment dock Reply with quote Print

Hey great set of mods,

Been using the yaki eq dock for the last few days, but have noticed that the yaki ryu's in sector dock at it quite regulerly but allas get destroyed as they try to undock, now I don't know if this is a bug with the yaki ryu in general or if its anything to do with the equipment dock, haven't tested this with any large ships as I don't have any yet but have docked on numerous occasions in my M3 with no problems

Any ideas? Confused

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ratlaw





Joined: 08 Jan 2010
Posts: 314 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 16. Mar 10, 23:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I can not seem to get the base to show up here. I'm doingg something wrong, but I cant figure it out. Anyone know what I sghould do. It's installed in the script file. I did thereshallbewings.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Catra





Joined: 12 Oct 2009



PostPosted: Wed, 17. Mar 10, 00:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Quote:
To get the factory then run 'a1.yaki.eq.dock.wt' from within the Script Editor and select 'null' if prompted.


press R to run a command Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ratlaw





Joined: 08 Jan 2010
Posts: 314 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 17. Mar 10, 04:01    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Catra wrote:
Quote:
To get the factory then run 'a1.yaki.eq.dock.wt' from within the Script Editor and select 'null' if prompted.


press R to run a command Smile

Where do I press R to run the command. Do I have to type anything in? I just put the files where they go and started the game. I went there and no base? So, how do I get this to run step by step, if you could Catra. Sorry I'm so new to scrips and mods. There all so differnt in how they work. Evil or Very Mad

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mark_a_condren





Joined: 03 Aug 2005
Posts: 1385 on topic
Location: Newcastle - Australia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 17. Mar 10, 04:23    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ratlaw

If you have activated the script editor with Thereshallbewings,
-> shift+c
-> s
-> (if you haven't opened the script editor before it will do it's first run thing so give it a minute)
-> Script Editor will be highlighted, select enter and scroll down the list of available scripts until you find 'a1.yaki.eq.dock.wt'
-> highlight it
-> press 'r'
-> press enter
-> press enter
-> select 'null'
-> press enter.(this should have run that script)
-> You should be now back at the list of scripts
-> ESC all the way back out and check for the SYard.

MarCon


_________________
MarCon Ind - S.O.C.S.I : | Game Start Sector Reveal : | Asteroid Fusion : | TC Stock Exchange | MarCon Utilities / Demos | Universal Banking | Ingame DevChat GUI
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Ratlaw





Joined: 08 Jan 2010
Posts: 314 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 17. Mar 10, 04:50    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

mark_a_condren wrote:
Ratlaw

If you have activated the script editor with Thereshallbewings,
-> shift+c
-> s
-> (if you haven't opened the script editor before it will do it's first run thing so give it a minute)
-> Script Editor will be highlighted, select enter and scroll down the list of available scripts until you find 'a1.yaki.eq.dock.wt'
-> highlight it
-> press 'r'
-> press enter
-> press enter
-> select 'null'
-> press enter.(this should have run that script)
-> You should be now back at the list of scripts
-> ESC all the way back out and check for the SYard.

MarCon

Thank you, mark_a_condren. You are the man, it so worked!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Smart_Bomb





Joined: 22 Dec 2006
Posts: 466 on topic
Location: Fremont, CA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 22. Nov 10, 20:01    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hangman111 wrote:
Ok. Did. It worked. Thanks!

But still think u should pack it with Cycrows packer. Makes it easier for people!

Smile


agreed.


_________________
Great Resource for all your X3 questions & Info: X3 Wiki (Personal contributor)
Check out My: Tri-Mega Complex HQ
And my Suggestion Topic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Thu, 14. Dec 17, 02:29

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.13612 seconds, sql queries = 28