EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCRIPT] LazCorp Claim Sector / Unknown Sector v1.02 - Updated 06.11.2008
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Lazerath





Joined: 22 Mar 2005
Posts: 740 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Tue, 4. Nov 08, 07:20    Post subject: [SCRIPT] LazCorp Claim Sector / Unknown Sector v1.02 - Updated 06.11.2008 Reply with quote Print

===========================================
Name: LazCorp Claim Sector / Unknown Sector
Version: V1.02
Author: Lazerath
Released: 03/11/2008 (dd/mm/yyyy)
Updated: 06/11/2008
Website: http://lazcorp.lazerath.com
===========================================

Arrow Download LazCorp Claim Unknown Sector v1.02 (Requires Cycrows Plugin Manager found Here!)

===========================================

Script Adds:

Ship Menu Command: LazCorp Claim Sector (Custom Menu)

Ability to Claim Sectors

*** Your ship MUST have Navigational Command Software MKI installed to be able to claim a sector ***

This script enables players to claim any sector (known or unknown) as their own. It changes the Race in the Universe Map to their player name.

In order to claim a sector owned by another race, the player must destroy any Shipyard, Military Outpost, Equipment Dock or Trading Station in that sector that is owned by the race of that sector. Then the player must set up his/her Player headquarter, Equipment Dock or Trading station in that sector. After you've set up your Station, go to your ship menu, custom, click on "LazCorp Claim Sector".

In order to claim an unknown sector, simply build your Player Headquarter, an Equipment Dock, or a Trading Station and then go to your ship menu, custom and click on "LazCorp Claim Sector:

Vuwalla! Its done.

If you are only interested in claiming unknown sectors and not race owned sectors, download version 1.01 instead.



Arrow Ver 1.02 (New Release)

Change Log:

* Ability to claim any sector

* Claiming a race sector puts you in a state of war with that race. Your Notority with that race drops significantly once you claim their sector.

* If you have a police license for that particular race who you just attacked...You can kiss it goodbye!

**Future release will include retaliation attacks from the race who lost their sector.


Ver 1.01

Arrow Download LazCorp Claim Unknown Sector v1.01 *This version only works on Unknown Sectors (Requires Cycrows Plugin Manager found Here!)
Arrow Right Click on Download link and choose Save As

- Complete overhaul of the script which improves its usability.
- Script now uses proper checks so the command is only available when the ship running the command (any Player owned ship) is in an Unknown Sector which has either a Player headquarters or Player Equipment Dock.
- Command can now be run from ANY player owned Ship.

Example: You send your TL Class ship to an Unknown Sector. You jump in, build your Equipment dock but then have to jump out right away because one of your Convoys is under attack. After dealing with the pirate scum who attacked your convoy you remember you never claimed that unknown sector.

Simply go to the Universe Map, select the unknown sector with your Equipment Dock/Headquarters. Select any of your ships in that sector and go to their "Custom" menu and choose "Claim Unknown Sector". Vuwalla its done!


_________________
COMPUTER SPECS
[Mobo] SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0
[CPU] AMD FX-9370 8 Cores 4.4 - 4.7GHZ 16MB DDR3-1866
[Cooling] Corsair Hydro Series H80I CPU Cooler System
[Video] Evga 580 GTX SC 1.5Gb Ram ==> [Ram] G-Skills Ripjaws X 16GB
[Harddrive] Samsung 840 Series 120GB SSD ==> [Harddrive] WD BLACK 1TB 64MB 7200RPM
[Disc Player] LG 14X BLU-RAY BURNER ==> [Case] Thermaltake A71 Chaser
[Windows 7 Pro]


Last edited by Lazerath on Tue, 5. Jan 10, 06:10; edited 8 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
corhen



MEDAL

Joined: 16 Oct 2008
Posts: 335 on topic
Location: Angle 225.06, Distance: 7,295.43
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 4. Nov 08, 07:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

i think the link is broken. when i go to it i get
Quote:
SPKCycrow;4.00;1;303 ��xMQK0+sk)"&"6Ei\ڤI6+×¹;j~,+25޺FWoC ^B|hlfɊ8Yͮ6Yir}4^i#MEf7p"hFS/4 yEчnPi.2ֽG8D Y<ijmVN1ZGV%y]]j2}3q-vK�E/NQ 9'CsES<bQt [iϺa45G QS3F|4yM۶&5X{I"FileHeader;4;127;2819;1;2 ���x}Y 0@2au% JWos8ڄ@kbtM-|Wec*1OjIQMmS9 oX~l ; BKjkUsښ8A?vND��|]�� �|�������ˇf{3(*p0HGvr&A p,N&5#R<'<Tvڢ KU(=a |峔 htA.B>fV?v$g٢ې_> ~r͛ʷDư(t}ճ "h vي�oKG`q1ft=MN&$8v,!YZAu gAܳo3N_U ߹H ߱g6H.kaUڇ Vqe_EoOscmB  9ЫKtn^:a؎!U쾗 }7:$ A-SSז}w',.B38XiqN,  ~ٶ@j?zZLt9(D5~_hVe)51;isHFF$jveo0%R Nq'&[0H*9ϧΜ(J"N=c(D6mu\e f)MmZǐGSg(S&zUbc"uNv<>WW[;<J~\��]�� ��������ˇf{3(*p0HGvr&A p,N&5#R<'<[H5{EiFi5@lƞ?_[OSS}) 蹈-m{|n H%nsWȞquS6FCJ< Ň$P-KxCK@DS<>@0t"%HN- �hrz"LI4!L*4MM--`؇`8* D˶׾ [^.gǕ ?Ycr_Fx= =&/?P/3b(YIᔾWiiǶ[2 �]A'|ǝ*9w�CLD�� v]�� �v �������ˇf{3(*p0HGvr&A p,N&5#R<'xV,bVfr޾7Ak%Cyஇ 4*U B6&�w4TGwTO7-߻gpY=]VJ%:[;S/>S~;4GEڝ# Ej<[x5�g>^)%=ěA6pO}q@IG=S#!qtJ(Tu{-jUo7=6#F"/ {^;ª68B6,wm;WMk"yH;Lt1I[ K%kX/\X:-[uFV.<�� ]�� � �������ˇf{3(1v%f M)n@*X}n F,W:ks˪+xyNT0}oD he}" UxM5%؁Wu9 BuWߛK_}*!1HRn4ldzh9 ) xӌk 0 Ƀ@""zOqTa7'fܰH~j~vPYDu9 $o; gb7KL P2o\lʹj=siugz



Advice?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Lazerath





Joined: 22 Mar 2005
Posts: 740 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 4. Nov 08, 08:02    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Nope, its not broken Wink

You need to "Right Click" on the link LazCorp Claim Unknown Sector and choose "Save Link As" (Firefox) or "Save Target As" (Internet Explorer) because of the way my web server is setup.

Wink


_________________
COMPUTER SPECS
[Mobo] SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0
[CPU] AMD FX-9370 8 Cores 4.4 - 4.7GHZ 16MB DDR3-1866
[Cooling] Corsair Hydro Series H80I CPU Cooler System
[Video] Evga 580 GTX SC 1.5Gb Ram ==> [Ram] G-Skills Ripjaws X 16GB
[Harddrive] Samsung 840 Series 120GB SSD ==> [Harddrive] WD BLACK 1TB 64MB 7200RPM
[Disc Player] LG 14X BLU-RAY BURNER ==> [Case] Thermaltake A71 Chaser
[Windows 7 Pro]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Thrandisher





Joined: 01 Jul 2007
Posts: 357 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 4. Nov 08, 08:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

On opera it saved it as a .html

I just renamed it to a .spk and it loaded right up in plugin manager.

Thanks for this. I just started a new game as a pirate and was looking for a good unknown sector to camp out. Now i have a goal for it! Wink

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Malakie





Joined: 13 Apr 2004
Posts: 649 on topic
Location: USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 4. Nov 08, 16:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks for this.. Things I would like to see/recommend for enhancements..

1) ability to attack a sector and after clearing it of any hostile ships and/or factories AND barring there being any other trading base, you can claim the sector as well... i.e. I attack a sector listed as Pirate. After clearing out the bases and pirates, I can then claim the sector after placing a Trading port or HQ of my own. Thus you can claim any sector not just unknown ones but you need to clear it of any hostile ships or bases first and place an trading post or hq.

2) Attempt by previous sector owner to take back the sector... Perhaps a major attack within a random period of time of which I will need to defend the sector against them trying to get it back... and then perhaps randomly they then continue to periodically launch incursions to try and get their sector back thus requiring you to purchase and set up defenses lest you loose it back to them at some point.

Further future ideas for this might even include things like where you can "hire" strike forces or mercenaries to help you take over a sector. Then if you clear the sector and suddenly find you cannot afford to pay them their fee (based on how many ships and bases they killed for you ... and it should be expensive me thinks) they can turn on you suddenly demanding ownership of the sector or immediate payment or perhaps they just attack you now. You could also be able to hire these same groups as defenders of your new sector and you would need to set up a contract for payment of their services etc etc...

Anyhow, great job on this and thanks. My ideas are just that.. some ideas...


_________________
Take it light.....

Malakie

----------------------------------------------------
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lazerath





Joined: 22 Mar 2005
Posts: 740 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 4. Nov 08, 19:00    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks for the reply guys.

@ Malakie

There is already a Sector Take Over script for X3 Reunion which I think the author is already working on porting it to X3 Terran Conflict. It does most, if not all of what you've suggested.

If he doesn't end up porting it, then I will work on adding some of the ideas you've posted to this script Wink.

Thanks again!


_________________
COMPUTER SPECS
[Mobo] SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0
[CPU] AMD FX-9370 8 Cores 4.4 - 4.7GHZ 16MB DDR3-1866
[Cooling] Corsair Hydro Series H80I CPU Cooler System
[Video] Evga 580 GTX SC 1.5Gb Ram ==> [Ram] G-Skills Ripjaws X 16GB
[Harddrive] Samsung 840 Series 120GB SSD ==> [Harddrive] WD BLACK 1TB 64MB 7200RPM
[Disc Player] LG 14X BLU-RAY BURNER ==> [Case] Thermaltake A71 Chaser
[Windows 7 Pro]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Malakie





Joined: 13 Apr 2004
Posts: 649 on topic
Location: USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 4. Nov 08, 19:57    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Lazerath wrote:
Thanks for the reply guys.

@ Malakie

There is already a Sector Take Over script for X3 Reunion which I think the author is already working on porting it to X3 Terran Conflict. It does most, if not all of what you've suggested.

If he doesn't end up porting it, then I will work on adding some of the ideas you've posted to this script Wink.

Thanks again!



Aye, I use that script in X3 but did not know if it was being ported... Figured if not, then perhaps you would update yours.. Guess we should wait and see before making redundant versions..... Thanks..


_________________
Take it light.....

Malakie

----------------------------------------------------
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tc3





Joined: 30 Jul 2006
Posts: 45 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 4. Nov 08, 21:56    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

dying to try this out, thanks mate:)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Brodie





Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 738 on topic
Location: Douglas I.O.M.
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 4. Nov 08, 22:43    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Good work fella!
1 question though, does this work with the HUB? It already has your own station (welll hub) in there, i would be preferable not to have to put a trading port or equiptment dock in there as well.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Lazerath





Joined: 22 Mar 2005
Posts: 740 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 4. Nov 08, 23:06    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Yes, It works with the Hub.

Once you own the hub, run the command and the sector is yours (No need to add an equipment dock or hq to the hub sector)!

Very Happy


_________________
COMPUTER SPECS
[Mobo] SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0
[CPU] AMD FX-9370 8 Cores 4.4 - 4.7GHZ 16MB DDR3-1866
[Cooling] Corsair Hydro Series H80I CPU Cooler System
[Video] Evga 580 GTX SC 1.5Gb Ram ==> [Ram] G-Skills Ripjaws X 16GB
[Harddrive] Samsung 840 Series 120GB SSD ==> [Harddrive] WD BLACK 1TB 64MB 7200RPM
[Disc Player] LG 14X BLU-RAY BURNER ==> [Case] Thermaltake A71 Chaser
[Windows 7 Pro]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Brodie





Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 738 on topic
Location: Douglas I.O.M.
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 5. Nov 08, 02:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

already works with the HUB!? [points at Lazerath] this man is a genius!!
Give him medals or stuff!
Very Happy

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
BlackRain
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Dec 2003
Posts: 5015 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 5. Nov 08, 13:06    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Whats a HUB? you mean the complexes?

edit--- Oh yeah, I wanted to ask you something. I want to change the script for myself just so I can claim any sector. How would I do that?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
LarryBurstyn





Joined: 19 Nov 2005
Posts: 268 on topic
Location: Cornville, AZ 86325
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 5. Nov 08, 15:50    Post subject: Questions Reply with quote Print

Does your script prevent other races from building factories in your Sector or charges them rent if they are allowed to build factories?

Does it prevent respawns of pirates, Zaach, and others in the Unknown sector?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lazerath





Joined: 22 Mar 2005
Posts: 740 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 5. Nov 08, 19:27    Post subject: Re: Questions Reply with quote Print

LarryBurstyn wrote:
Does your script prevent other races from building factories in your Sector or charges them rent if they are allowed to build factories?


I haven't checked to see if it stops other races from building stations in your sector. In fact I don't even remember if I have ever seen a non-player race build a station in any unknown sector (ever).

If they do, I will add this to the script for you guys if its wanted.

LarryBurstyn wrote:
Does it prevent respawns of pirates, Zaach, and others in the Unknown sector?


I never checked for this. If someone else wants to test it for me

Wink Wink as I don't have the time right now. I am working on another script.

Cheers.


_________________
COMPUTER SPECS
[Mobo] SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0
[CPU] AMD FX-9370 8 Cores 4.4 - 4.7GHZ 16MB DDR3-1866
[Cooling] Corsair Hydro Series H80I CPU Cooler System
[Video] Evga 580 GTX SC 1.5Gb Ram ==> [Ram] G-Skills Ripjaws X 16GB
[Harddrive] Samsung 840 Series 120GB SSD ==> [Harddrive] WD BLACK 1TB 64MB 7200RPM
[Disc Player] LG 14X BLU-RAY BURNER ==> [Case] Thermaltake A71 Chaser
[Windows 7 Pro]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
LTerSlash



MEDAL

Joined: 27 Oct 2008
Posts: 1310 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 5. Nov 08, 21:30    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Well done, good scritp.

Why a equipment dock and PHQ, and no a trading station? if you look all sectors there is a constant that always repeat... all sectors in-game has a trading station. The Hub should be also added to the list.

Can you change the color of the claimed sector in the universe map? like what happends when a mission send you to another sector it hightlight it in a orange color. Is possible to highlight the sector in a well... maybe green color?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Tue, 17. Oct 17, 22:33

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.60882 seconds, sql queries = 29