EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD] Player HQ Hack
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Graxster





Joined: 14 Oct 2006
Posts: 814 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Oct 08, 10:01    Post subject: [MOD] Player HQ Hack Reply with quote Print

This was requested by someone....I forget who. This mod makes the player HQ require NO resources to build ships. It also greatly reduces reverse engineering and build times. Here are a few examples:

Buster: 15 seconds
Vulture Super Freighter: 60 seconds
Hercules: 6 minutes 20 seconds
Hyperion Vanguard: 13 minutes
Colossus: 35 minutes

The hack also had a weird side effect of causing the HQ to produce random resources, lol. You can always just leave them, or sell them if you want to cheat even more. Very Happy

Enjoy!

-Grax



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wolfmanjack321





Joined: 30 Apr 2008
Posts: 36 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Oct 08, 10:47    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hehe i was looking into hacking the Player HQ mysefl.


How about adding one little change.. Up the Player HQ storage amount.

Maybe you could throw that in there ?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jimhsu77479





Joined: 25 Nov 2007



PostPosted: Mon, 27. Oct 08, 11:03    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Wow, I didn't know hacking the thing was so easy. An XML file...

Storage can be changed by changing line 5 e.g.

<upgrade index="0" typename="SS_DOCK_P_HQ" storage="500000000">

Setting factor value="0" instead of factor value="-1" seems to fix negative resource problems. I'm playing with a version that has Nividium as the only resource as a role-playing scenario.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fud





Joined: 25 Jan 2006
Posts: 6990 on topic
Location: IN, USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Oct 08, 14:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

First thing I chagne is the storage on it. I think I'm at 15,000,000. That's more than enough.

If not, you can buy more of them at Argon Shipyards for 194M cr (simple plugin I made).

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Graxster





Joined: 14 Oct 2006
Posts: 814 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Oct 08, 19:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

jimhsu77479 wrote:
Setting factor value="0" instead of factor value="-1" seems to fix negative resource problems.


Setting Factor Value to 0 will prevent the HQ from making ships without the need for resources. You can't build anything that way. In my testing I tried 0 first, since this seemed like the obvious answer. The "negative resource problems" aren't really a problem. Use the HQ with factor -1 and you'll see what I mean. Initially (for about 10 seconds) it displays negative resources when you try to build something, then it corrects itself. You may have a separate listing of negative resources at the very bottom, but you can ignore that.

Also, don't bother trying to recycle something, as it gives you no resources. And if you do, you'll notice that instead of saying "Recycle Time" it says "Reverse Engineering Time" - that's an Egosoft typo, not mine. Very Happy

-G

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jimhsu77479





Joined: 25 Nov 2007



PostPosted: Mon, 27. Oct 08, 20:31    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

One thing to try:

Try setting factor value=0 for everything except for one resource which is factor value=-1. That might clean up the list of resources a bit.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Graxster





Joined: 14 Oct 2006
Posts: 814 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Oct 08, 21:02    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

If you want to play with the values, here's a bit of info for you: You'll see some very large numbers after the ship classes (M3, M4, etc). The larger you make those numbers, the quicker HQ will reverse engineer/build ships. Make them smaller and it takes longer. I adjusted these to what seemed a reasonable cheat, 15 seconds for a buster and 35 minutes for an M1, but if you're really impatient, or think it should take longer, you can adjust them to your personal taste.

-G

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fud





Joined: 25 Jan 2006
Posts: 6990 on topic
Location: IN, USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Oct 08, 21:11    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

It's pretty simple really:

Double the number, halve the time. Quadruple the number, quarter the time, etc, etc.


When I was testing, it was spitting out LXs about every 4 seconds.

The fun of testing. Wink

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
1Prophecy





Joined: 08 Aug 2006
Posts: 186 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Oct 08, 23:00    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Could you add a version with updated (increased) storage for those of us junior to X3TC modding? Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Graxster





Joined: 14 Oct 2006
Posts: 814 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Oct 08, 23:23    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Done. Storage changed from 500k to 25 million. Enjoy!

-G

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
1Prophecy





Joined: 08 Aug 2006
Posts: 186 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 28. Oct 08, 01:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Much appreciated, that will be plenty. Laughing

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BlackRain
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Dec 2003
Posts: 5015 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 28. Oct 08, 15:20    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

what do I change so that it requires money? I want it to cost money but not require resources

maybe this? How does the factor value work?

<resource typename="SS_WARE_CREDITS">
<factor value="0" primary="0"/>

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Graxster





Joined: 14 Oct 2006
Posts: 814 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 28. Oct 08, 17:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

<resource typename="SS_WARE_CREDITS">
<factor value="1" primary="1"/>

Change both those zeros o ones. Or factor value 2. Didn't play with that, so don't know if that will double it or halve it.

-G

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dreamwind99





Joined: 20 Oct 2008
Posts: 71 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 28. Oct 08, 19:09    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Any chance of posting a version that just ups the storage limit to 25mil?

For those that want to build their fleet with the HQ without the overflow probs.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
1Prophecy





Joined: 08 Aug 2006
Posts: 186 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 28. Oct 08, 22:02    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Unless I missed something, that's the version currently posted, Dreamwind. Wink

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Tue, 17. Oct 17, 22:37

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.26452 seconds, sql queries = 29