EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[Bonus Plugin] Scrap Ship at Player HQ
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
moggy2



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 4588 on topic
Location: Montréal
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 13. Jun 07, 16:32    Post subject: [Bonus Plugin] Scrap Ship at Player HQ Reply with quote Print

Name: Scrap Ship at Player HQ
Version: 2.04
Date: 28.04.2007
Scripter: eladan


    Overview:

    As well as being able to produce brand new ships, the Headquarters also has a scrapyard facility that allows you to recoup some of the materials used in the construction of ships.

    When docked at your HQ each of your ships will have 2 Special commands available to them. One will request an estimation of the materials likely to be recovered from scraping a ship as well as the time it's likely to take. The other orders the HQ to scrap the ship


    Reporting approx. Build/RE costs:

    Shortly after starting this command on a ship you will receive a report from the Chief mechanic that details the likely resources and time needed to build or reverse engineer a ship of this type.


    Scrapping a Ship:

    To scrap a ship at the HQ the ship must be docked at the HQ. A Special command is then available which orders the HQ to scrap the ship, recovering as much of the raw materials as possible. The amount of materials recovered is roughly the same as the quantities required to build the ship. The actual amounts vary from ship to ship and are always less than the resources that went into the ship in the first place.

    When the process begins the contents of the ship's cargobay are emptied into the HQ's holding bays. If there's not enough space for all of it, the process is stopped and a message will be sent to you informing you of the problem.

    The process will also be interupted if the ship is moved, or if the engineers discover that there won't be enough room in the HQ's storage bays for all the recovered materials. In these situations you will be informed of the problem.

    If the process is interupted it can simply be restarted by running the Scrap ship command again. The process will then restart from the begining.




_________________

RSS Feed : Submit News Article : Download Scripts : Image Galleries
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
GermanicHeathen





Joined: 13 Oct 2006



PostPosted: Mon, 25. Jun 07, 09:36    Post subject: X3 Bonus pack - scrap ships at HQ - how? Reply with quote Print

Seriously, how do I do it? I've checked the extended commands of both ship and HQ, no option there. I've checked the installed extensions list of the ship, no entry. How does that thing work? If I understood the readme correctly there's supposed to be some extra commands available to ships docked at the HQ, no?


_________________
My God carries a hammer.
Your God died nailed to a cross.

Any questions?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Carlo the Curious





Joined: 05 Mar 2007
Posts: 15622 on topic
Location: London, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 25. Jun 07, 10:44    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

When ships are docked at HQ you should have a 'Scrap Ship' option in special commandsfor the ship.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
GermanicHeathen





Joined: 13 Oct 2006



PostPosted: Mon, 25. Jun 07, 11:09    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

That would be the very same "special command" slots that (among other things) offer the remote transporter device activation, right? If so... I got a problem. Nothing to see in there. Confused


_________________
My God carries a hammer.
Your God died nailed to a cross.

Any questions?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
eladan





Joined: 07 Jan 2006
Posts: 5307 on topic
Location: Sunshine Coast, Australia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 25. Jun 07, 11:29    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

It can't be your ship - the ship you're piloting, that is. But it should appear in the special command menu of any of your other ships when they're docked at the hq.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Carlo the Curious





Joined: 05 Mar 2007
Posts: 15622 on topic
Location: London, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 25. Jun 07, 11:37    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

GermanicHeathen wrote:
That would be the very same "special command" slots that (among other things) offer the remote transporter device activation, right? If so... I got a problem. Nothing to see in there. Confused

No - RTD is in additional commands.

'Special commands' is on the main command menu. It's possible you might need to have Special Command Software installed.

EDIT: Works without SCS installed

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
GermanicHeathen





Joined: 13 Oct 2006



PostPosted: Mon, 25. Jun 07, 12:34    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Carlo the Curious wrote:

No - RTD is in additional commands.


Where you see the options for the best buy locator et al, yes? Also no luck there. Sad

(Unfortunately I'm at work right now, or else I'd gladly check it out one more time just to be sure)


_________________
My God carries a hammer.
Your God died nailed to a cross.

Any questions?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
eladan





Joined: 07 Jan 2006
Posts: 5307 on topic
Location: Sunshine Coast, Australia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 25. Jun 07, 13:04    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Possibly worth reinstalling the script pack. Do you happen to be running any scripts/mods?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GermanicHeathen





Joined: 13 Oct 2006



PostPosted: Mon, 25. Jun 07, 13:07    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Nothing besides the bonus pack (and Bala Gi). Straight vanilla game, non-plot.


_________________
My God carries a hammer.
Your God died nailed to a cross.

Any questions?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
eladan





Joined: 07 Jan 2006
Posts: 5307 on topic
Location: Sunshine Coast, Australia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 25. Jun 07, 13:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Should be there then. No upgrades are required in order for the command to appear (wouldn't make sense for it to require upgrades.) My post above mentioned the only requirements for the command to appear. As long as the script was chosen for installation, and you meet those requirements, you should see the command. As I said, see if reinstallation makes it visible.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GermanicHeathen





Joined: 13 Oct 2006



PostPosted: Mon, 25. Jun 07, 15:10    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Yup, will have to try that. Sometime in the upcoming days (low priority currently) Smile


_________________
My God carries a hammer.
Your God died nailed to a cross.

Any questions?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Carlo the Curious





Joined: 05 Mar 2007
Posts: 15622 on topic
Location: London, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 25. Jun 07, 17:32    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

GermanicHeathen wrote:
Where you see the options for the best buy locator et al, yes? Also no luck there. Sad

Still no Razz. That's in the main ship console (or possibly the iconic menu, but you can't access that for a docked ship unless you're in it, in which case Scrap Ship won't work anyway).

If you select a ship from the landed ships list and hit 'c', that is the ship command console I'm referring to. Looks like this. 'Scrap ship' should be under 'Special...'.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
GermanicHeathen





Joined: 13 Oct 2006



PostPosted: Mon, 25. Jun 07, 21:04    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I guess we need some gesture support for differentiating between the menus then... like, you mean the "c" command console you rub your nose, you mean the iconic menu you jump up and down... Laughing

Seriously, right after posting this I'll reboot from operating system back into M$ and check it out Rolling Eyes


_________________
My God carries a hammer.
Your God died nailed to a cross.

Any questions?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Carlo the Curious





Joined: 05 Mar 2007
Posts: 15622 on topic
Location: London, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 25. Jun 07, 22:45    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

*rubs nose while stroking head in a circular motion, jumps up and down, and falls over*

Clearly the ship command console accessed via the icons! Razz

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
eladan





Joined: 07 Jan 2006
Posts: 5307 on topic
Location: Sunshine Coast, Australia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 26. Jun 07, 02:37    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Carlo the Curious wrote:
GermanicHeathen wrote:
Where you see the options for the best buy locator et al, yes? Also no luck there. Sad

Still no Razz. That's in the main ship console (or possibly the iconic menu, but you can't access that for a docked ship unless you're in it, in which case Scrap Ship won't work anyway).

If you select a ship from the landed ships list and hit 'c', that is the ship command console I'm referring to. Looks like this. 'Scrap ship' should be under 'Special...'.

Good catch, Carlo - I must have been asleep when I read that...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Wed, 24. Jan 18, 00:06

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.09676 seconds, sql queries = 29