[ALPLUGIN] Xenon Migration V1.40 : Update 09/01/2007

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

How do you find this script ?

5. Excelant
87
63%
4. Good
28
20%
3. Ok
13
9%
2. Poor
0
No votes
1. Terrible
2
1%
Not my thing
9
6%
 
Total votes: 139

Shannon Maricle
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun, 18. Dec 05, 07:20

Post by Shannon Maricle » Sun, 30. Mar 08, 18:39

Thanks much guys! Got it....and loving it.

Phier
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat, 23. Feb 08, 23:23

Post by Phier » Sat, 26. Apr 08, 06:06

Having a bit of an issue with this I think.

Started a new XTM game, installed Xenon Migration and set it to auto difficulty.

Seemed to be working fine, I was getting mostly ships to scale plate green, the biggest would be a P raider. Now and then I'd get an N convoy or a M3 group in the other Xenon adjacent sectors.

I thought I'd bump it up to hard (I am at assassin level and wanted to try some bigger spawns with my M3 wing) and if anything I got less convoys, nothing bigger than a raider P.

So I bump it up to extreme. I get the same.

For fun I went into the Xenon sector next to SPG and started to attack with station with my M3 wing, finally a new Xenon convoy showed up on its way to scale plate green, but it was just 2 P raiders, a few LX's L's M's.

Based on everyone else's description of extreme, this isn't right :(

User avatar
Sandalpocalypse
Posts: 4145
Joined: Tue, 2. Dec 03, 23:28

Post by Sandalpocalypse » Sat, 31. May 08, 03:16

Try uninstalling and reinstalling it.

Mind that in XTM there's the big cluster of xenon sectors and stations, which will probably reduce the number of xenon convoys you see.

AFAIK, P Raiders patrols are not part of the migration script.

Also bear in mind that xenon convoys only spawn intermittently.

gtstyling32
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu, 16. Jun 11, 16:01

cycrows x3 reunion xenon migration do not work

Post by gtstyling32 » Fri, 20. Jan 12, 21:26

:evil: i dont see the plugin in artifcial settings. how do i get it to work


{Forum Posting Rules. Merged. jlehtone}

Turnus
Posts: 135
Joined: Mon, 14. May 12, 07:54

Post by Turnus » Thu, 31. May 12, 16:25

Stupid question is there a TC compatible version?

MarkWD
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri, 13. Aug 10, 17:17

Post by MarkWD » Sat, 8. Sep 12, 09:57

Hello all.

I have X3 updated to V.2.5 and the XTM 0.7.5 installed (I noticed I do not need to install the EMP (Extended Mod Package) because XTC already includes it).

I just installed via Plugin Manager the "Xenon Migration" mod, but in the AI settings, I notice a "ReadText7546-1" instead oif the "Xenon Migration" text. As well, I receive a "ReadText" message instead of the text message asking for the difficulty choice.

How can I fix this?

Note that I installed the "Xenon Shipyard" mod too and the result is the same, ReadText. I also have "Advanced Jumpdrive" and "Yaki and Missiles" plugins installed and they work fine.

Thank you in advance for any kind reply.
- - - - - -
MarkWD

matic
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon, 29. Jun 09, 12:21

Links

Post by matic » Sun, 30. Oct 16, 13:13

Hi, sorry to bother you :) ... there are no working links at the moment ...

Thank you in advance

User avatar
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)
Posts: 20953
Joined: Sun, 2. Apr 06, 16:38

Post by X2-Illuminatus » Sun, 30. Oct 16, 18:11

I fixed the main website links in the opening post.
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Reunion - Scripts and Modding”