[Script]RS.Security(12/23/05)

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3224
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 14:44
x3

[Script]RS.Security(12/23/05)

Post by Red Spot » Sat, 17. Dec 05, 11:48

*Script is Temp. down cause of a bug that needs cracking*


(12/23/05)
added some lines in the wingman script .. so it will check your aim when these wingmen are following you ..
---------------------------------------
(12/19/05)
Added some extras .. AM-scout bug fixed
updated the ReadMe
---------------------------------------


RS.Security

A station-defence/sector patrol script for M3 and M4 class ships.
ReadMe wrote: -RS.Security-


This is what you could see as a combi between a stationdefence and a single sector patrol script.


It comes with 3 commands;
-Security Wingman
-Security Leader
-Security List


-Security Wingman
This command is available on all Fighters and M6 class ships that have the following installed;
Fight Command Mk1 and Mk2
a weapon
at least 1 off the largest type off shields the ship can carry.

This is basicly an 'attack same' command.
This command is given to any fighter class follower off a Security leader,
so I just gave it a command so you can use it for other purposes as well.
Some features off this script are that it lets you know if it lost its leader or when its hull is below 85%.

This command however will send you an incoming Question when activated on an M5 class ship.
Asking you if the ship should be a regular wingman or an 'anti missile scout'.
If you make it an AM-Scout than it will do nothing else than taking down missiles.
Aiming at itself, its leader, or any other members in its wing that are close enough.
This ship will tell you if it runs out off mosquito missiles, but doesnt require them.
This ship will also try to keep some distance from missiles aiming at itself and even run away from wasp missiles.
Just to increase the ships lifespan.



-Security Leader
This Command will be available on M3 and M4 class ships when the following requirements are being met;
a Homebase off class Station or M1
Fight Command Mk1 and Mk2
a weapon
at least 1 off the largest type off shields the ship can carry.

And will also be available on M1, M2 and M6 class ships when the following requirements are being met;
a Security List is stored
Fight Command Mk1 and Mk2
a weapon
at least 1 off the largest type off shields the ship can carry.



When selected on M3 and M4 class ships the command will ask you a Question.
Answer it cause your ship will wait for your answer.
(Its about wether or not ships are being allowed to dock.)

This leader will now check for enemies.
If none are found it will start travelling to its Home.
Once arrived the leader will keep checking for enemies and include its home in the scan(using the ships own scannerrange).
If an enemy is found, than if the enemy is a big target your ship will notify you an wait for furture orders.
Might this 'big enemy' leave the sector or get killed than your ship will continue scanning for enemies.
If the found enemy is not big, than your ship will start following the enemy,
once it hits a certain range to the enemy it will signal its followers to attack and attack itself.

If no enemy is found, than if your ships is allowed to dock, it will check if it and all its followers can dock.
If so, and there will still remain 2 free docking bays, they dock.
If there arent enough docking bays or if your ship isnt allowed to dock, than it will stay close to its Home,
scanning for enemies.


When selected on M1, M2 and M6 class ships.
The leader will search for enemies within scanner range, if none are found,
your ship will search for property in scanner range, if there is any,
it will look for enemies within scanner range off those objects.

If no enemy is found, than your ship will look for the next 'patrol-point' and more there,
and so on.


-For all Ships/Leaders
If the ships hull is 85% or lower or if it loses its Home, than it will let you know.
This leader also checks for followers ands gives them the 'Security Wingman' command.


These ships will when docked at their homebase load certain wares being;
Energy Cells --> if the ship has a Jumpdrive installed
Mass Driver Ammo --> if the ship has Mass Drivers in its bay
(number off crates depends on shipclass (M5->4*/M4->8*/M3->12*) and this number is multiplied by the number off Mass Drivers)
Mosquito Missiles --> if the ship is on AM command

These commands are NOT available on the playership.


-Security List
This command is available on M1, M2 and M6 class ships that have Fight Command Mk2 installed.
It will allow you to add/remove advanced satellites and navigation satellites to/from the List,
also will this allow you to Print, Delete or Copy Lists.

When selected it asks you to select a ship.
If you select the ship itself, you will get a message, asking you if you want to Print or Delete the list stored on the ship.
If you select an other M1/M2/M6 wich has a list stored,
you get a message asking you if you would like to Copy the List from the other ship to the ship you pressed the command on.
If you select a satellite, than if this satellite isnt in the List it will be added,
if its already in the list it will get removed from it.




Textfile used; 8601
Textpage used; 8601
Commands used; 360, 361 and 1262

get it here;
http://www.geocities.com/g5_11/X3/RS.Security.zip


G
Last edited by Red Spot on Tue, 10. Jan 06, 02:13, edited 6 times in total.

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3224
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 14:44
x3

Post by Red Spot » Sat, 17. Dec 05, 14:17

making it so MD carrying ships when docked will see if they need to load up with ammo,
however these will be fixed numbers off crates to load (if possible).

now I'm just wondering about this fixed number
how manny crates should an;
M3 load / gun
M4 load / gun
M5 load / gun
??

was thinking about something like ..
12, 8 and 4.


G

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3224
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 14:44
x3

Post by Red Spot » Sat, 17. Dec 05, 21:49

I linked an 'Anti Missile Scout' script to the wingmen script ..

see first post/ReadMe for more info ..;)



G

XxNe0xX
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat, 9. Oct 04, 00:48
x3

Post by XxNe0xX » Sun, 18. Dec 05, 02:59

sounds nice. could you maybe make it possible that the anti missile scout just shoots issiles instead of using moskitos? i like scripts that i don't have o worry about and that run all by themselves
Do you like secrets?
Try to find some.....
Goner-Secrets Mod

User avatar
Sandalpocalypse
Posts: 4186
Joined: Tue, 2. Dec 03, 23:28
x4

Post by Sandalpocalypse » Sun, 18. Dec 05, 08:52

This is pretty neat, but does it work for ships based at TLs?

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3224
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 14:44
x3

Post by Red Spot » Sun, 18. Dec 05, 14:06

XxNe0xX wrote:sounds nice. could you maybe make it possible that the anti missile scout just shoots issiles instead of using moskitos? i like scripts that i don't have o worry about and that run all by themselves

it doesnt need mosquitos .. I only said it will let you know if it doesnt have any ..;)

Sandalpocalypse wrote:This is pretty neat, but does it work for ships based at TLs?

nope .. and I did that on purpose .. :roll:

you can use the wingmen to 'protect' a TL .. but not a leader to guard it ..



G

Britich
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun, 6. Nov 05, 00:00
x3tc

Post by Britich » Sun, 18. Dec 05, 18:43

the moment my security leader spotted a target my game hung :(
compatability with other script i feel is an issure here, but i reckon this is an awesome script!

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3224
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 14:44
x3

Post by Red Spot » Sun, 18. Dec 05, 19:19

Update ...


and ..

Britich wrote:the moment my security leader spotted a target my game hung :(
compatability with other script i feel is an issure here, but i reckon this is an awesome script!

tell me more .. was this target by any chance a 'big ship' ??..

have been running this for a while .. only booboo I could find was the hanging on spotting a big ship as enemy ..
but this only happend when the enemy big ship was an enemy to the Homebase and not to the ship itself ..



G

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3224
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 14:44
x3

Post by Red Spot » Sun, 18. Dec 05, 21:33

ok me did booboo again ..

the miss. scout temp. doesnt work ..
I fixed it (was just that I forgat to put the vars in the actual message)..
but I'm waiting with uploading a new version ..
(not using M5s for now should avoid any problems ..)

cause I'm adding M6/2/1s to the same command ..
(to save commands ..;))


G

User avatar
Sandalpocalypse
Posts: 4186
Joined: Tue, 2. Dec 03, 23:28
x4

Post by Sandalpocalypse » Mon, 19. Dec 05, 00:45

Why not? TLs need security at least as much as any other ship in the game. :/

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3224
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 14:44
x3

Post by Red Spot » Mon, 19. Dec 05, 03:01

than you better keep em close to a station that has some security ..;)

(call it a balancing issue .. making this available on TLs would mean TLs would become carriers .. wich they can be used as .. but arent ..
with this it simply would make TLs to powerfull ..
and if you want power .. get a carrier .. :roll: )
(or dig into the scripting and change it so this can be used on TLs .. :P )


G

Britich
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun, 6. Nov 05, 00:00
x3tc

Post by Britich » Mon, 19. Dec 05, 04:45

tell me more .. was this target by any chance a 'big ship' ??..

have been running this for a while .. only booboo I could find was the hanging on spotting a big ship as enemy ..
but this only happend when the enemy big ship was an enemy to the Homebase and not to the ship itself ..
to be honest ive no idea, i dont think it was cos it was in a sector with no hostile big ships

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3224
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 14:44
x3

Post by Red Spot » Mon, 19. Dec 05, 07:07

so you arent sure it was my script causing your game to hang ??..

(without any info .. I cant do a thing but run the scripts myself ..
and they dont hang on my game ..)


G

Britich
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun, 6. Nov 05, 00:00
x3tc

Post by Britich » Mon, 19. Dec 05, 13:16

well it may have been another script conflicting with yours..
unfortunatly it would take me years to find out which :(

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3224
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 14:44
x3

Post by Red Spot » Mon, 19. Dec 05, 19:22

updated ..


G

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Reunion - Scripts and Modding”