[Plugin] Self Repairing Hull Technology 1.2 23/4/06

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
LV
Sith Lord
Posts: 6358
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31

[Plugin] Self Repairing Hull Technology 1.2 23/4/06

Post by LV » Fri, 18. Nov 05, 22:37

Version 1.2

Author LV

Hull Repair Technology do not use!!!!!!!!


Cycrow Installer fixed thanks to Jakesnake

Available at Boron Equipment Docks for only 117,000 credits any ship equipped with this device can repair its own hull, Used in conjunction with installed Hull Repair Kits, the ship will heal it's hull over a period of time althought it will be dead in space for the duration.

Hull repair kits are avialable on the BBS

In addition to ships equipped with HRT any of you ships that have this technology installed will repair any docked ships onboard also as long as the primary ship has Hull Repair kits.

Having more than one kit onboard will enable the ship to repair quicker but these kits can easily be damaged and there is a limit to their repair speed.

Install Instructions

Unzip to your main X3 directory or manually drag all the scripts in the 'scripts' folder into your x3 scripts folder and do again with the numbered file in the the 't' folder.

Ware id used

<t> SS Ware 10


command ID used

<t>COMMAND_TYPE_SPECIAL_60</t>

t file
8807

Hull Repair Technology

Enjoy and Feedback
Last edited by LV on Tue, 5. Dec 06, 19:18, edited 11 times in total.
LV's TC Scripts
Readme's For All My Scripts


I felt a great disturbance in the forum, Like millions of voices cried out in terror, then were silenced

si tacuisses, philosophus mansisses

prodaytrader
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed, 9. Nov 05, 01:00

Post by prodaytrader » Fri, 18. Nov 05, 22:53

too awesome. I dont think I will be useing it though since it kind of feels like an unfair advantage. Unless the costs to repair away from dock are aproximatly the same as those in a shipyard, it kind of feels like a cheat. Neet script though, you sure do pump out some nice ones.

User avatar
LV
Sith Lord
Posts: 6358
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31

Post by LV » Fri, 18. Nov 05, 23:10

prodaytrader wrote:2......
Indeed but SRHT was on the box and this is the first step to it being ingame.

All opinions are welcome :)

Droflek
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu, 19. Feb 04, 12:20

Post by Droflek » Fri, 18. Nov 05, 23:21

Would it be possible to mod Drones for this purpose? And maybe use Teladianium Plating as the source needed for the repait tech (mentioned in the manual)

Darkz0r
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun, 13. Nov 05, 07:16

Post by Darkz0r » Fri, 18. Nov 05, 23:28

Thats nice.
Cap a ship, dock it @ your "mothership" close by and you are done.
No more 30mins in SETA with a 10% hull ship moving @ 10m/s to a shipyard. :D

Gonna try this !

Btw, very side question, but anyway...Does your cheat script works for changing rep with the Paranid ?
I think its the Paranid..not sure, but in the plot game my rep is "locked" with them, so I cant get it up anyway. (And I want docking computers -.-)
What I want is really not "cheat away" my rep, but I want to UNLOCK it and progress normally with it. (But setting a rep would do, since I could use docking comps)
Cheers !

Edit: Another question !
When you talk about multiple kits, it sounds like ONLY when you have multiple kits they can get damaged.
If so, when you have ONE kit you repair slow but they dont get damaged. When you have tons, fast repairs but they have damaged.

Its how it works ? Or they ALWAYS get damaged ?Or mutliple kits get damaged but always 1 kit remains ?
Heh, that wasent very clear to me.

User avatar
Matt Armada
Posts: 203
Joined: Mon, 21. Mar 05, 14:46

Post by Matt Armada » Sat, 19. Nov 05, 00:25

Oh my god this is wonderfull...now in battle i can recall a wing of fighters, repair them, *hopefully in time*, then *empire march music* :D

Wasent there something similar to this in X2? a HRS or something that you could put in big ships and repair stuff like this, but not as advanced?....ahh well, either way, thats one more script that deffinatlly gets a rating of approvle of me *what little to nothing that counts for*

User avatar
Sandalpocalypse
Posts: 4145
Joined: Tue, 2. Dec 03, 23:28

Post by Sandalpocalypse » Sat, 19. Nov 05, 01:47

I take the kits are used up automatically, or what?

deamoclese99
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed, 16. Nov 05, 09:26

Post by deamoclese99 » Sat, 19. Nov 05, 03:21

Im having some problems..

I went with my centaur to a boron shipyard and landed... it had 2 hull repair technogogies for sale but they were marked red and it wouldnt let me buy them.

I'm ranked as a boron queen's knight... is it because my rank is too low? (I also have more than enough cash... its only 117k and I have 70 million)

User avatar
Matt Armada
Posts: 203
Joined: Mon, 21. Mar 05, 14:46

Post by Matt Armada » Sat, 19. Nov 05, 03:29

I dont think it can install in M6's....i duno tho..whatrank do you have to be to buy it?*lookin for the easy way out here*

deamoclese99
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed, 16. Nov 05, 09:26

Post by deamoclese99 » Sat, 19. Nov 05, 03:42

TRied to install it on a buster and nova.. it's still red.

User avatar
Matt Armada
Posts: 203
Joined: Mon, 21. Mar 05, 14:46

Post by Matt Armada » Sat, 19. Nov 05, 03:44

deamoclese99 wrote:TRied to install it on a buster and nova.. it's still red.
yea, small ships = nonono...try it on a M2 or M1...thats onyl place it will work if thoes dont work...gota figure tho, =considering how massive the equipment wiould have ta be anway, you would neea big ship.....

DemaeRamen
Posts: 408
Joined: Sat, 6. Mar 04, 10:32

Post by DemaeRamen » Sat, 19. Nov 05, 12:37

Not that I'm complaining but it only cost me 4Cr and the station had about 10000 of them. I could only carry 70 in the Falcon I sent to get them but that's cos of the other junk in the trunk.

Didn't someone say they are XL cargo?
Always welcome! Cheap and filling!

User avatar
Sandalpocalypse
Posts: 4145
Joined: Tue, 2. Dec 03, 23:28

Post by Sandalpocalypse » Sat, 19. Nov 05, 12:47

Check the HRT itself, Demae, not just the kits.

User avatar
LV
Sith Lord
Posts: 6358
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31

Post by LV » Sat, 19. Nov 05, 12:53

I seem to have dropped a bollock :)

I tested in a TL so buying from shipyards was fine.

HRT has now been moved to Boron Equipment Docks so all ships can purchase, there is no cargo class block ;)

Also Kits will now be alot more sparce in numbers

Please Re-Download

DemaeRamen
Posts: 408
Joined: Sat, 6. Mar 04, 10:32

Post by DemaeRamen » Sat, 19. Nov 05, 13:09

I got mine in a Trading Station.

Still not sure what you mean Sandalpocalypse. I'm waiting for the ranking to get a TL.

Will it be obvious or do you care to enlighten me?

I see someone talking about the tech in a shipyard. Are my kits like Ammo or something?

Will it work at all without the kits?

I thought I'd landed a real blag there. Bah!
Always welcome! Cheap and filling!

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Reunion - Scripts and Modding”