EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCR][05.04.2010] Transporter-Trade [v1.1]
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
cyberfuzzie





Joined: 21 Nov 2006
Posts: 115 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Fri, 2. Apr 10, 16:18    Post subject: [SCR][05.04.2010] Transporter-Trade [v1.1] Reply with quote Print

German

Hi,

some of you may know the following problem: you are flying your destroyer/carrier/TL and there is a solar power plant. Masses of energy cells for 12 credits per unit. And you would just need some. What a pity that you can't dock your ship at the SPP, because you can almost be sure that the next military outpost has no e-cells available.

And that's the point where my script enters the scene: with installend Trading System Extension and transporter device it is now possible to trade with the station, if you are in transporter range (4km / 5km ?).

And it works easy:
In the additional ship commands you choose transporter trade.
If you target a station (and it is in transporter range), the trading menu opens, else you get a sector map to choose your station first.
Now you see a list of wares which this station trades, divided up in products, primary and secondary resources. Red marked wares can't be traded, either because your ship can't carry them or because your rep is not high enough.
Then you choose the ware, enter the quantity and do the trade.
Done.


What's possible?
Trading of almost all wares.
Buying and selling at docks.
Exchanging wares with your own stations (there is no money transferred although displayed otherwise).
Remote use on other ships, also OOS.


What's not possible?
Some ship extensions can't be traded, because I think they need more than just transporting (but this is no problem, as these are mostly sold by equipment dock, where you can dock). These are:
    - Boost Extension
    - Cargo Bay Extension
    - Cargo Life Support
    - Ore Collector
    - Spacefly Collector
    - Rudder Optimisation
    - SETA
    - Jumpdrive
    - Engine Tuning
    - and the wares which are saved at IDs 5863 and 5903. (these are, in some games, Turbo Boost MK1 and MK2)

I'm not sure about all types of scanneres (Duplex, Triplex, Bio, Freight, Mineral).
Reasonable modification suggestions can be discussed.
Also trading of ships and stations is not possible.


Language files are available in german / english, but be careful about the english translation, it would be nice if someone could provide a new one. Also everybody is welcome who wants to provide additional translations


TODO-list:
New english translation
Searching for bugs


Installation:
just unpack the archive in your X3TC folder, be sure not to create a new folder. If you get asked whether to overwrite the folders "t" or "scripts", then accept. There should be no need to overwrite other files or folders.
Installation of the SPK should be clear...

Update:
As installation, replace all files.


Then, of course, the usual: You will use the script at your own risk and not make me responsible for any damages.


Just one thing missing:
the
http://cyberfuzzie.cy.ohost.de/transportertrade/transporterTrade.zip (v1.1, zip)
http://cyberfuzzie.cy.ohost.de/transportertrade/transporterTrade.spk (v1.1, spk)


If you find any bugs or have suggestions, feel free to write. And if you like my script you may write this of course too.I'm happy about any kind of feedback.


Technical details:
Used language files:
7660, page 7660

Used command slots:
ID 1243: COMMAND_TYPE_SHIP_43

Changelog:
v1.1:
no trading of ships and station

v1.0:
initial release



Have fun, cf+



Last edited by cyberfuzzie on Mon, 5. Apr 10, 19:43; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
urbanfreak





Joined: 18 Feb 2010

Location: The Tinniest Island Nation, SINGAPORE !

PostPosted: Fri, 2. Apr 10, 17:00    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

This is awesome ~ now I can cruise around in M0s and not worry about bulky restocking. lol.

thanks ~ ... now i feel safer Making big Ships ~! Very Happy

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EmperorJon



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 29 Dec 2008
Posts: 7178 on topic
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 3. Apr 10, 14:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Got something similar to this in Mark_A_Condren and my plugin here:
http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=270669&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

Only playership though.

(Just notifiying you incase you decide to expand on it or something, that it's already been done... well, something similar)


_________________
______
I'm Jon. I'm mostly not around any more. If you want to talk, please message me! It's cool.
______
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Bobucles





Joined: 25 Dec 2009
Posts: 2252 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 3. Apr 10, 15:07    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Finally, a way to restock from my missile complexes!
Can you package this in the mod manager .spk format?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EmperorJon



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 29 Dec 2008
Posts: 7178 on topic
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 3. Apr 10, 15:16    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Plus:

Quote:
(for those of you who want to be sure that is is really my script, but you still use it at your own risk)


Are you suggesting that you're often got for copying stuff?

'Cos a little birdy just told me someones already ripped something else by me and Mark... (can't find it yet, may not be you) and to be honest this looks almost exactly the same as ours just with a few minor changes and been 'pluginified'.

Sceptic


We are not amused.


I have no hard evidence.

Yet.


@Bobucles, mine and Marks linked in my prev. post has spk.


_________________
______
I'm Jon. I'm mostly not around any more. If you want to talk, please message me! It's cool.
______
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
cyberfuzzie





Joined: 21 Nov 2006
Posts: 115 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 3. Apr 10, 16:01    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

EmperorJon wrote:

Are you suggesting that you're often got for copying stuff?

the md5 checksum was intended so you can check whether the file you downloaded is the file I uploaded or if it has been modified by some hacker to put harmful code on your pc.

and no, I did not copy code from your script, this is my own work, neither did I copy in the past - and if I did, I did not declare it as my own work.

@Bobucles:
next patch will be available also as spk.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EmperorJon



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 29 Dec 2008
Posts: 7178 on topic
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 3. Apr 10, 16:04    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Quote:
neither did I copy in the past


I said someone, not you. It's just what I've heard.

And this annoymous tip off:

Quote:
It has been rewritten but only to change the name of the variables in it and to take out some of the code they didn't understand. but the structure is nearly identical, i had a look when they released it.

About a week and a half ago there was a script released that is a rip of the P2P part of the script as well.



_________________
______
I'm Jon. I'm mostly not around any more. If you want to talk, please message me! It's cool.
______
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
cyberfuzzie





Joined: 21 Nov 2006
Posts: 115 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 5. Apr 10, 19:47    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

As promised, new version is available, also as .spk, see first post.

cf+

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Uzza





Joined: 13 Apr 2009
Posts: 15 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 11. Apr 10, 19:51    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ahh, finally I can trade with my TL directly.

There is one issue I have with it though, you do not gain trade rank if you sell stuff to a station.
If you could fix that, if possible, this would be really great.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EmperorJon



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 29 Dec 2008
Posts: 7178 on topic
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 11. Apr 10, 19:54    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Not possible...


_________________
______
I'm Jon. I'm mostly not around any more. If you want to talk, please message me! It's cool.
______
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Uzza





Joined: 13 Apr 2009
Posts: 15 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 11. Apr 10, 19:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

That's a shame. Have to do it the old fashioned way then if I want to get ranks from my 11k Nvidium.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cyberfuzzie





Joined: 21 Nov 2006
Posts: 115 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 11. Apr 10, 20:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

EmperorJon wrote:
Not possible...

I'd say that's not the full truth.
If I had an formula, how many points of reputation you gain per (whatever), then it is possible to calculate, how much you gain, and add this to your current rank.

cf+

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EmperorJon



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 29 Dec 2008
Posts: 7178 on topic
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 11. Apr 10, 20:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Nope.

Not possible to adjust F/T rank using SE. Wink


_________________
______
I'm Jon. I'm mostly not around any more. If you want to talk, please message me! It's cool.
______
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
cyberfuzzie





Joined: 21 Nov 2006
Posts: 115 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 11. Apr 10, 21:15    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ok, there you may be right, I first thought of race ranks.

Hmm. Should have read better, Uzza wrote "trade rank".

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Neskiairti





Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Posts: 35 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 27. Jun 10, 11:57    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I cant seem to get this to work, no menu item shows up.


_________________
Eeep! it got me again!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Mon, 23. Oct 17, 13:26

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.47742 seconds, sql queries = 29