[MOD] Vanilla Malt Gamestarts 1.1 (Jul 2010)

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13734
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01
x4

Post by apricotslice » Mon, 19. Oct 09, 01:25

Bancrupt assassin has them, so the gamestart should have something set somehow to enable it. Its just a matter of finding it, and duplicating it onto whatever start you want to use.

GarethE
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun, 12. Apr 09, 16:23
x3tc

Post by GarethE » Sun, 6. Dec 09, 18:20

I love the gamestarts but I've got one problem: When I start one of them, then I always start with 5000cr, 2 PAC's and the same rep as in the Humble Merchant start. Is that normal or is it an error? I have Vista.

Snowship
Posts: 1091
Joined: Wed, 4. Jan 06, 04:28
x3tc

Post by Snowship » Mon, 7. Dec 09, 01:03

GarethE, Do you mean a specific start (in which case which start is it?) or any start you choose has 5000cr and 2xPAC's ?
Image
Vanilla Malt Gamestarts
"The only time you have too much fuel is when you're on fire"

GarethE
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun, 12. Apr 09, 16:23
x3tc

Post by GarethE » Mon, 7. Dec 09, 16:34

Every start I choose I start in the sector which is listed and the ship, but always 5000cr and 2 PAC's.

Snowship
Posts: 1091
Joined: Wed, 4. Jan 06, 04:28
x3tc

Post by Snowship » Tue, 8. Dec 09, 01:02

are you running the egosoft Beta 2.6 or any other mods scripts? (esp ones that change weapons?)
Is my mod renamed to the highest # or somewhere else down the list?
Image
Vanilla Malt Gamestarts
"The only time you have too much fuel is when you're on fire"

GarethE
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun, 12. Apr 09, 16:23
x3tc

Post by GarethE » Tue, 8. Dec 09, 17:29

Yes the mod is renamed to the highest # .cat/.dat.

My scripts:
killerog's Trail Mod
MARS Fire Control
Apricot Beam Dock
Apricot Claim Software
Apricot Salvage Pack
Bribe a Pilot
Cheat Collection Package
Equipment Research and Development
EMP
Race Invasions
RRF
Ship Hijacker
UT for Most Shipyards
AMurph0's Shipyards
Pirate Guild 3

X3TC Version 2.5

EDIT: And most of the starts are already unlocked (like the corporation ones) where I have met the requierments but not all of them. I have finished the Terran Plot but I don't have the Paranid start. Do I have to do the Terran Plot again?

Snowship
Posts: 1091
Joined: Wed, 4. Jan 06, 04:28
x3tc

Post by Snowship » Wed, 9. Dec 09, 11:41

None of the scripts/mods look to change the weapons types (although I've yet to use any of them :oops: ).

of the starts that have pacs as part of the loadouts;
Mercenary Leader
Yaki Insurgent
Clan Warrior
OTAS Employee
Terracorp Commodore
Paranid War Priest

Try one of the ATF or the Atreus start, they don't have any PACs at all, if they (PAC's) appear then I'd suggest try re-downloading the mod and tell me if they re-appear, cause a Vanilla 2.5 install has them working fine at my end. (also the 1st I've heard of that bug, unless anyone else owns up :?: )


For the Paranid war priest start you need a mid to high Paranid rank to unlock it. (without giving a spoiler/specific answer :wink: )



@ apricotslice
With the bounty hunters.... it's another file that controls that and I'm loath to have any more files that require adjustment every update than I need (2.6 will require a update for me when it gets released), plus most of the starts as a RP wouldn't require it.... although a mod that would automatically implement BH's when any race rank got too low at any point would be a nice idea...
Image
Vanilla Malt Gamestarts
"The only time you have too much fuel is when you're on fire"

GarethE
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun, 12. Apr 09, 16:23
x3tc

Post by GarethE » Wed, 9. Dec 09, 14:44

I redownloaded the mod and still 2 PAC's,1x 5MJ shielding, 5000cr, same rep as in Humble Merchant start...

I tried the ATF start but with the same rep as in Humble Merchant I can't access the Terran sectors so I get blown up to bits :(

PS: Thanks for trying to help me :) .

Snowship
Posts: 1091
Joined: Wed, 4. Jan 06, 04:28
x3tc

Post by Snowship » Wed, 9. Dec 09, 14:49

I've got 2 options for the D/L, try downloading from the other server. :)



very interesting but frustrating bug!
Image
Vanilla Malt Gamestarts
"The only time you have too much fuel is when you're on fire"

GarethE
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun, 12. Apr 09, 16:23
x3tc

Post by GarethE » Wed, 9. Dec 09, 15:03

I did try just now, but it's still the same.

PS: If you need someone for the German translation I can translate it for you :) .


EDIT: I found the problem! It was a modified start.xml file in my X3 directory :) . Oh and thx Snowship for helping me and creating these gamestarts :) .

User avatar
BlueBerry SheWolf
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue, 19. Jan 10, 15:07
x3tc

Post by BlueBerry SheWolf » Sat, 23. Jan 10, 05:12

Hi all.
I would like first to apologize for my English.
I almost finish my work on new profile, which I add to Vanilla Malt Gamestarts.
this profile adds Predator to your game.

Image

Available in the Polish version.
Soon will appear English version.

xoxo

User avatar
eldyranx3
Posts: 2146
Joined: Sat, 14. Jan 06, 22:29
x3tc

Post by eldyranx3 » Sat, 20. Feb 10, 19:35

Without spoiling too much, is there a way to escape the starting sector of the new Lost Split Game start?

IceFire909
Posts: 496
Joined: Mon, 8. Jun 09, 14:40
x4

Post by IceFire909 » Wed, 10. Mar 10, 09:04

May I suggest adding a Xperimental Pilot start?

start in a random unknown sector or something with nothing to your name..
Incoming Message (4 New Messages)
Your Xenon K has Blue Screen of Death'd.
Your #deca CPU ship has 404'd.
Your Xenon P was docking and has stopped responding.
Your #deca.cefa has limited or no network connectivity.

Snowship
Posts: 1091
Joined: Wed, 4. Jan 06, 04:28
x3tc

Post by Snowship » Thu, 11. Mar 10, 01:15

eldyranx3 wrote:Without spoiling too much, is there a way to escape the starting sector of the new Lost Split Game start?
Nav->Jump to sector command should work...
... I'll re-check it when i get home


Edit:
Checked and the function of jumping to a unmapped sector was changed in 2.5... :oops:
I'll be fixing it and other tweeks once 2.6 comes out :)
Image
Vanilla Malt Gamestarts
"The only time you have too much fuel is when you're on fire"

User avatar
Alee Enn
Posts: 733
Joined: Sat, 28. Mar 09, 17:03
x4

Post by Alee Enn » Mon, 22. Mar 10, 16:17

I was wondering about the Lost Split start as well :?
If you start in a Kha'ak sector,
and no other sectors have lit up on the universe map (because you haven't explored them yet),
How the heck are you meant to be able to jump somewhere else ?

Also the start gives you a regular jumpdrive so even then you'd need a jumpgate to jump to.

Just wondering, not moaning or criticizing.
Alien

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”