[SCRIPT: Upd 09/02] Rename ships with Expression 1.7 (RSwE) New links

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
Theutus
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat, 14. Mar 09, 23:27
x3tc

Post by Theutus » Tue, 19. Oct 10, 14:04

I love this! Please excuse my ignorance, but I only see the option to rename sector/ universe when I access my property commands... where do I type in the specific identifiers like *TN etc...? I see no clipboard option. Thanks again, sorry for my newbieness!

Theutus
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat, 14. Mar 09, 23:27
x3tc

Post by Theutus » Wed, 20. Oct 10, 14:49

bah, I'm an idiot! I had the old version.

tamtam77
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri, 17. Apr 09, 09:21

Post by tamtam77 » Sun, 28. Nov 10, 22:37

Hi. I don't know if it is a bug.

I put an entry into clipboard

*CL *TN

and trying to rename the ship with call *Y1 , getting *CL *TN in my ships name.

tamtam77
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri, 17. Apr 09, 09:21

Post by tamtam77 » Mon, 29. Nov 10, 18:54

Script is Dead i guess. (

Mochida204
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu, 18. Nov 10, 09:01

Post by Mochida204 » Thu, 16. Dec 10, 23:08

I kinda fix the undefined $Wing bug in a dumb way
cause it seems empty strings are not allowed in script editor

and I'm interested in fix some bugs in this script (but I'm lazy lol)
what should I do to update this script???

btw, I'm rather new to both X3 and scripts :lol:

Medevel
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu, 17. Jun 04, 14:40
x3tc

Post by Medevel » Wed, 22. Dec 10, 12:14

Sorry Guys wasnt here for a long time.
Now I came back for X3TC 3.0 and still Loky didnt update his Scripts since ... well long ago :D.
So i looked into the Scripts and fixed some Bugs you can read them in the new Readme:

Readme: Link
Mirror: Link

With X3TC patch 3.1 the color bug was fixed so i recommend to upgrade to 3.1 from
http://www.egosoft.com/download/x3tc/patches_en.php
or your favourite site :D

BTW: Guys from Egosoft :thumb_up: BIG thanks :thumb_up:

--new version 1.7g 09/22/2011--

Folder : Link
Mirror : Link

if this link doesnt work here are the files extra

Spk: Link
Mirror: Link

7z: Link
Mirror: Link

and if you cant do anything with these files
Zip: Link
Mirror: Link

Have fun with renaming your fleet :D

Greetings Medevel
Last edited by Medevel on Thu, 22. Sep 11, 15:46, edited 10 times in total.

tamtam77
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri, 17. Apr 09, 09:21

Post by tamtam77 » Wed, 22. Dec 10, 13:40

Thank you soooo much!

Mochida204
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu, 18. Nov 10, 09:01

Post by Mochida204 » Sat, 25. Dec 10, 11:41

Great work!!! give another reason to be lazy XD

tamtam77
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri, 17. Apr 09, 09:21

Post by tamtam77 » Sat, 25. Dec 10, 12:13

Hi. Script became more buggy. I rename with exp: ( *CL ) - *TN - *NN (Sil to HUB) and == ( TS ) - Mistral Super - - 1 (Sil to HUB)1

Something like that. Last version without "a" was giving me an extra space before *NN.

h2o.Ava
Posts: 317
Joined: Sun, 12. Oct 08, 04:04
x3tc

Post by h2o.Ava » Sat, 25. Dec 10, 17:37

I've made a temporary fix for the blank messages bug.
Soon I'll have a better fix made into a library that converts the colors and sends colored messages/questions.

Medevel
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu, 17. Jun 04, 14:40
x3tc

Post by Medevel » Sat, 25. Dec 10, 17:53

@tamtam77 Thanks for pointing me into this error i fixed it directly today
above you can DL the version 1.7b

@h2o.AvA Thanks for that info i will look it up when i am back from my cristmas holidays. I am looking forward that your fix can solve the blank message bug from the original scripts.

Have nice Cristmas and a happy new year See You 2011
Medevel

h2o.Ava
Posts: 317
Joined: Sun, 12. Oct 08, 04:04
x3tc

Post by h2o.Ava » Sat, 25. Dec 10, 19:33

Sadly it isn't a fix we can implement.
It must be placed in the script sending the message.

Topchris
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri, 13. Jan 06, 16:17

Post by Topchris » Sun, 27. Feb 11, 15:55

Soo... this script is dead?

Medevel
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu, 17. Jun 04, 14:40
x3tc

Post by Medevel » Sun, 27. Feb 11, 16:28

I wont say its dead ,just unsupported and possible buggy :)
Yes it seems Loky isnt supporting the script atm, but that doesnt mean its dead.
The version i provided is working fine for me and since Egosoft fixed the color bug in patch X3TC 3.1, i experienced no bugs with colors anymore.
There is still some "null"-bugs but i am looking into it atm.

Like i said its working for me and i provided a download with my fixed version here or scroll some posts up 8).

Greetings Medevel

User avatar
joelR
Posts: 1995
Joined: Mon, 9. Jul 07, 23:33
x3tc

Post by joelR » Sun, 27. Feb 11, 17:41

Topchris wrote:Soo... this script is dead?
Not sure what you mean by "dead" it works just as intended for me. I cant tell you how happy it makes me to finally be able to color my ship/station names now that 3.1 fixes the coilor bug! And btw thanks Medevel for your "fixes"

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”