[REQ-HOWTO] disable missions timer

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 4050
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11
xr

[REQ-HOWTO] disable missions timer

Post by Joubarbe » Sun, 26. Oct 08, 12:56

Hi,

Is it possible to deactivate all quests timer ? I'd like easy missions :)

Thank you

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 4050
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11
xr

Post by Joubarbe » Sun, 26. Oct 08, 19:10

Oh please tell me it's possible, I swear I will play X3 24/24 :x (Well... I'll try 18/24 first) Furthermore, my girlfriend think that the missions deadlines are too short too, so make two happy souls ! :)

lastebil
Posts: 291
Joined: Sun, 6. Jan 08, 22:02
x3tc

Post by lastebil » Sun, 26. Oct 08, 19:50

Agreed when it comes to non combat missions at least. Way to short timers.

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 4050
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11
xr

Post by Joubarbe » Fri, 31. Oct 08, 19:07

So I guess it's not possible :(

Edit LV

no

Apollo911
Posts: 523
Joined: Sun, 2. Nov 03, 22:10
x3tc

Post by Apollo911 » Fri, 31. Oct 08, 19:18

Hmmm, I'm not a scripter but I think it could be possible to alter them. If they are written with the MD, I don't see why you can't just open the xml file in an editor and remove the time limit.
Image
From the darkness you must fall
Starting to mod? Watch my ship importing tutorial here here!

User avatar
Graxster
Posts: 815
Joined: Sat, 14. Oct 06, 01:01
x3tc

Post by Graxster » Fri, 31. Oct 08, 21:48

Test this Mod out and let me know if it works. Should give you 100 times the amount of time on Assassinate missions. Be sure you're on an Assassinate and not some other type. Extract it to Mods directory and select mod from initial X3 menu.

Download test mod

-Grax

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 4050
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11
xr

Post by Joubarbe » Fri, 31. Oct 08, 23:01

First Kill mission I saw, I had 2 days to kill some bandit, so I think it's working :)

Could you do that for other missions :) ?

(Thx anyway)

Khaak_Slayer
Posts: 388
Joined: Sun, 18. Apr 04, 17:04
x4

Post by Khaak_Slayer » Tue, 4. Nov 08, 15:05

Especially station construction missions
Rawr.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”