[MOD]DeadAir Mods

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X4: Foundations.

Moderators: Scripting / Modding Moderators, Moderators for English X Forum

DeadAirRT
Posts: 507
Joined: Fri, 25. Jan 19, 04:26
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by DeadAirRT » Fri, 3. Apr 20, 16:15

jcdj wrote:
Fri, 3. Apr 20, 10:39
jcdj wrote:
Thu, 2. Apr 20, 19:47
Empty Space/Shadows End: 40-50 fps even more in Shadows End.
Argon prime wharf ( early game ): 25-30 fps, for obvious reasons I cant test it in late game yet. And if no ships are being built, if they are, 15 fps.
Large FPS dips: Battles. Thats it, fleet battles, and I cant confirm it yet but in my last game when I used supplement+jobs it was a constant lag when I reached mid game and late game.
I have to add another thing:

As time goes on, fps start to fall, in bussy space, like Court of Curbs, fall to 15 fps, and it can get worse near shipyards. Note that all of this test are done with overclocked CPU, thats why in my most stable save I didnt used supplement and jobs. I think it is a lot of faction logic to run for a CPU that is not a high end one. I know that it is easier for you to pack all in one mod, but the modular model was better for this type of cases. Anyway, keep the good work :)
Performance should never really get worse over time. There are more ships at game start than ever again from my testing. It most likely is the ego dlc bug causing God to make more and more stations on load. Working with mysterial to figure it out.

lordofpie7000
Posts: 109
Joined: Fri, 5. Jun 09, 05:45
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by lordofpie7000 » Fri, 3. Apr 20, 19:32

On a station in Heart of Acrimony 2 I'm getting about 35-42 fps.

I-9 9900k (overclocked to 4.9/5.0 GHz), 2x GTX 1070s (overclocked, not currently in SLI since the game doesn't utilize sli), 32gb of DDR4 3200, running the game on SSD.

Graphics Settings: 2560x1440, MSAA x2, VSync off, Textures and Shadows High, Soft Shadows off, SSAO normal, Glow high, LOD and Effect distance 100 and 75 (lowering distances doesn't help)

Graphical setting changes don't seem to help so I'm chalking it up to the new dlc not playing nice with the scripts/God?

DeadAirRT
Posts: 507
Joined: Fri, 25. Jan 19, 04:26
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by DeadAirRT » Fri, 3. Apr 20, 20:49

lordofpie7000 wrote:
Fri, 3. Apr 20, 19:32
On a station in Heart of Acrimony 2 I'm getting about 35-42 fps.

I-9 9900k (overclocked to 4.9/5.0 GHz), 2x GTX 1070s (overclocked, not currently in SLI since the game doesn't utilize sli), 32gb of DDR4 3200, running the game on SSD.

Graphics Settings: 2560x1440, MSAA x2, VSync off, Textures and Shadows High, Soft Shadows off, SSAO normal, Glow high, LOD and Effect distance 100 and 75 (lowering distances doesn't help)

Graphical setting changes don't seem to help so I'm chalking it up to the new dlc not playing nice with the scripts/God?
It's possibly from the dlc god bug or just the amount of cpu processing; I'll head out there on a fresh start and see if i notice anything since we have similar set builds.

master687
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue, 8. Mar 16, 10:14

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by master687 » Sat, 4. Apr 20, 01:16

Hello, I've run into a strange problem, when I place the mod in extensions folder in root directory, the game just hangs with black sceen prior to Ego logo, which didn't happen with other mods. Tried to move it to docs extension folder (I know it's wrong) and copied ego_dlc_split there as dependency, and it kinda worked with game starting fine and the new map loading, but there are some sectors with all gates set to inactive, probably couse it's still installed wrong. Any idea what could be cousing that black screen?

DeadAirRT
Posts: 507
Joined: Fri, 25. Jan 19, 04:26
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by DeadAirRT » Sat, 4. Apr 20, 01:52

master687 wrote:
Sat, 4. Apr 20, 01:16
Hello, I've run into a strange problem, when I place the mod in extensions folder in root directory, the game just hangs with black sceen prior to Ego logo, which didn't happen with other mods. Tried to move it to docs extension folder (I know it's wrong) and copied ego_dlc_split there as dependency, and it kinda worked with game starting fine and the new map loading, but there are some sectors with all gates set to inactive, probably couse it's still installed wrong. Any idea what could be cousing that black screen?
did you rename the folder? It needs to be unchanged.

Code: Select all

deadairgateoverhaul-master

DeadAirRT
Posts: 507
Joined: Fri, 25. Jan 19, 04:26
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by DeadAirRT » Sat, 4. Apr 20, 01:55

DeadAirRT wrote:
Wed, 1. Apr 20, 23:07
For those looking for a performance friendly'er version, please try this version of jobs.xml and let me know

Jobs.xml
New version of jobs file for testing

lordofpie7000
Posts: 109
Joined: Fri, 5. Jun 09, 05:45
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by lordofpie7000 » Sat, 4. Apr 20, 06:41

Is deadAir ware still functional? No updates on github so was curious if it needed any real changes or was good out the box.

vadiolive
Posts: 318
Joined: Wed, 18. Dec 13, 05:36
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by vadiolive » Sat, 4. Apr 20, 06:52

If you not mind add on steam workshop when you ready , kind sux keep on update track
Also be please if you can check compatibility with VRO

My plan start new save in fews day with VRO+Faction fix + you mod
Only to avoid any possible conflict

jcdj
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed, 18. Mar 20, 20:25
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by jcdj » Sat, 4. Apr 20, 09:44

DeadAirRT wrote:
Sat, 4. Apr 20, 01:55
DeadAirRT wrote:
Wed, 1. Apr 20, 23:07
For those looking for a performance friendly'er version, please try this version of jobs.xml and let me know

Jobs.xml
New version of jobs file for testing
It seems like with this new game version+dlc a lot of people is having performance issues, without your overhaul fps increases but not that much... So maybe this update is worsening it, I'll wait a bit till they release a fix for this, because otherwise maybe we are testing something that is not your fault. On the other hand for some people performance increased. Keep the good work :)

master687
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue, 8. Mar 16, 10:14

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by master687 » Sat, 4. Apr 20, 13:52

DeadAirRT wrote:
Sat, 4. Apr 20, 01:52
master687 wrote:
Sat, 4. Apr 20, 01:16
Hello, I've run into a strange problem, when I place the mod in extensions folder in root directory, the game just hangs with black sceen prior to Ego logo, which didn't happen with other mods. Tried to move it to docs extension folder (I know it's wrong) and copied ego_dlc_split there as dependency, and it kinda worked with game starting fine and the new map loading, but there are some sectors with all gates set to inactive, probably couse it's still installed wrong. Any idea what could be cousing that black screen?
did you rename the folder? It needs to be unchanged.

Code: Select all

deadairgateoverhaul-master
No, I didn't change the name of the folder.

EDIT

I found the problem, I just needed to pack the files, so after placing them into cat/dat it started working, but there are still sectors with disconnected gates, particulary some of the unowned ones around the split sectors like Fires of defeat.

DeadAirRT
Posts: 507
Joined: Fri, 25. Jan 19, 04:26
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by DeadAirRT » Sat, 4. Apr 20, 15:03

master687 wrote:
Sat, 4. Apr 20, 13:52
DeadAirRT wrote:
Sat, 4. Apr 20, 01:52
master687 wrote:
Sat, 4. Apr 20, 01:16
Hello, I've run into a strange problem, when I place the mod in extensions folder in root directory, the game just hangs with black sceen prior to Ego logo, which didn't happen with other mods. Tried to move it to docs extension folder (I know it's wrong) and copied ego_dlc_split there as dependency, and it kinda worked with game starting fine and the new map loading, but there are some sectors with all gates set to inactive, probably couse it's still installed wrong. Any idea what could be cousing that black screen?
did you rename the folder? It needs to be unchanged.

Code: Select all

deadairgateoverhaul-master
No, I didn't change the name of the folder.

EDIT

I found the problem, I just needed to pack the files, so after placing them into cat/dat it started working, but there are still sectors with disconnected gates, particulary some of the unowned ones around the split sectors like Fires of defeat.
So something must still be wrong. Windows 7 or Linux? If not, all you have to do is extract to base game extensions folder.

DeadAirRT
Posts: 507
Joined: Fri, 25. Jan 19, 04:26
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by DeadAirRT » Sat, 4. Apr 20, 15:05

vadiolive wrote:
Sat, 4. Apr 20, 06:52
If you not mind add on steam workshop when you ready , kind sux keep on update track
Also be please if you can check compatibility with VRO

My plan start new save in fews day with VRO+Faction fix + you mod
Only to avoid any possible conflict
One day it will be on steam

DeadAirRT
Posts: 507
Joined: Fri, 25. Jan 19, 04:26
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by DeadAirRT » Sat, 4. Apr 20, 15:07

lordofpie7000 wrote:
Sat, 4. Apr 20, 06:41
Is deadAir ware still functional? No updates on github so was curious if it needed any real changes or was good out the box.
I do need to make a few updates, they are save compatible so trying to get a few things knocked out on main mod first.

master687
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue, 8. Mar 16, 10:14

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by master687 » Sat, 4. Apr 20, 15:31

DeadAirRT wrote:
Sat, 4. Apr 20, 15:03
master687 wrote:
Sat, 4. Apr 20, 13:52
DeadAirRT wrote:
Sat, 4. Apr 20, 01:52


did you rename the folder? It needs to be unchanged.

Code: Select all

deadairgateoverhaul-master
No, I didn't change the name of the folder.

EDIT

I found the problem, I just needed to pack the files, so after placing them into cat/dat it started working, but there are still sectors with disconnected gates, particulary some of the unowned ones around the split sectors like Fires of defeat.
So something must still be wrong. Windows 7 or Linux? If not, all you have to do is extract to base game extensions folder.
Yeah Win7

DeadAirRT
Posts: 507
Joined: Fri, 25. Jan 19, 04:26
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by DeadAirRT » Sat, 4. Apr 20, 15:36

master687 wrote:
Sat, 4. Apr 20, 15:31
DeadAirRT wrote:
Sat, 4. Apr 20, 15:03
master687 wrote:
Sat, 4. Apr 20, 13:52


No, I didn't change the name of the folder.

EDIT

I found the problem, I just needed to pack the files, so after placing them into cat/dat it started working, but there are still sectors with disconnected gates, particulary some of the unowned ones around the split sectors like Fires of defeat.
So something must still be wrong. Windows 7 or Linux? If not, all you have to do is extract to base game extensions folder.
Yeah Win7
That's a bit trickier. Like you said, you will have to pack the files.

Is the split dlc in your documents folder or root game?

Post Reply

Return to “X4: Foundations - Scripts and Modding”