[SCRIPT] - Headquarters and Flagship Commands

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Scripting / Modding Moderators, Moderators for English X Forum

FellFromLog
Posts: 108
Joined: Sat, 24. Jan 04, 16:29
x3tc

Post by FellFromLog » Tue, 8. Nov 05, 02:43

Sp00ky wrote: HQ Model - Did egosoft design an actual HQ model? If so, I think the HQ should default to that, however I do like your idea of being able to nominate any station.
Yep, if you use LV's cheat scripts to add a station it's called Julian Headquarters. Pretty nifty looking, only has external docking ports though.

This idea would add a massive amount of interactivity and control to X3. I have to admit after a week and a half it's getting a bit dull. Once past the spiffy graphics and fun combat the basic systems beneath are exactly like X2, with some of the products swapped around profit wise.

X3 really needed features like those suggested here for the HQ, as well as things like research bases and player shipyards to add an extra level of interest beyond that in X2.

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20604
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Tue, 8. Nov 05, 02:53

yeah the HQ model is in the game but it doesn't appear to do anything maybe they was planning to add some functionality later ?

but the scripts would be a great use for the HQ

tkdb17
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu, 1. Apr 04, 02:12
x3tc

Post by tkdb17 » Tue, 8. Nov 05, 02:56

that is something i have noticed aswel about the HQ. it just seems like a mantal place item. for show, im hoping that someone can put all the ideas in this topic in real life either that egosoft adds functionality to it at a later date

bendyspex
Posts: 708
Joined: Tue, 13. Apr 04, 10:39
x3

Post by bendyspex » Sun, 13. Nov 05, 21:45

Is this script still being made? I like the idea and think it would be great to have a manager that would sort everything out.
Hope it is getting there :)

User avatar
the old one
Posts: 654
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

HQ mod

Post by the old one » Sun, 13. Nov 05, 23:22

About defence for the hq i think the flack arttliary would be great if it could be done :o the old one
only steam i want is out of a kettle

g_BonE
Posts: 153
Joined: Thu, 28. Aug 03, 11:37
x4

Post by g_BonE » Thu, 8. Dec 05, 22:26

*bump*

any updates or a pre-release d/l'able mod yet ? :roll:
(x|x) .oO[ Fenster fährt mich Nüsse !!! ]

User avatar
nuclear_eclipse
Posts: 1128
Joined: Thu, 2. Sep 04, 01:54
x3tc

Post by nuclear_eclipse » Fri, 9. Dec 05, 00:23

g_BonE wrote:*bump*

any updates or a pre-release d/l'able mod yet ? :roll:
I'm currently in the middle of a lot of projects. Check out the thread linked in my sig for more information.

DarthVain
Posts: 842
Joined: Mon, 2. Jun 03, 11:53
x3tc

Post by DarthVain » Fri, 9. Dec 05, 00:47

That's terrific Nuclear_Eclipse. Is it possible thought to incorporate the Cockpitcallback with reduced Hud mod created by Galaxy613 and lefthandblack.

I believe only one mod can be used at any one time and I surely would like to keep that mod running. :thumb_up:
Another one bites the dust!!

DarthVain

User avatar
nuclear_eclipse
Posts: 1128
Joined: Thu, 2. Sep 04, 01:54
x3tc

Post by nuclear_eclipse » Fri, 9. Dec 05, 05:11

captainfred wrote:That's terrific Nuclear_Eclipse. Is it possible thought to incorporate the Cockpitcallback with reduced Hud mod created by Galaxy613 and lefthandblack.

I believe only one mod can be used at any one time and I surely would like to keep that mod running. :thumb_up:
First off, the HQ stuff will not be amod, so you wouldn't need to worry about it conflicting with other mods. Secondly, the minimal hud mod can be renamed to 06.cat/dat and placed in your X3 directory, and can then be used with any mod that doesnt change the hud elements (99% of them).

User avatar
Sandalpocalypse
Posts: 4340
Joined: Tue, 2. Dec 03, 23:28
x4

Post by Sandalpocalypse » Fri, 9. Dec 05, 05:23

I think the Argon/Teladi Trading Stations or the Pirate Base make the best HQ stations, since they have internal docking. But that's just me.

DarthVain
Posts: 842
Joined: Mon, 2. Jun 03, 11:53
x3tc

Post by DarthVain » Fri, 9. Dec 05, 06:44

nuclear_eclipse wrote:
captainfred wrote:That's terrific Nuclear_Eclipse. Is it possible thought to incorporate the Cockpitcallback with reduced Hud mod created by Galaxy613 and lefthandblack.

I believe only one mod can be used at any one time and I surely would like to keep that mod running. :thumb_up:
First off, the HQ stuff will not be amod, so you wouldn't need to worry about it conflicting with other mods. Secondly, the minimal hud mod can be renamed to 06.cat/dat and placed in your X3 directory, and can then be used with any mod that doesnt change the hud elements (99% of them).
Script = Mod :oops:

Thanks for the other info as well.
Another one bites the dust!!

DarthVain

Jrax
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri, 16. Dec 05, 23:07
x3

Sweet....

Post by Jrax » Wed, 21. Dec 05, 00:10

I would Love to see this Mod come to Live, I'm starting my programming skills, so I'm not to good but if you need any Help Look me up.... Umm... yeah.... ONly suggestion would be for the AI to be "Pressuered by your pressence," and either an AI trader will stop dealing in your sector, or offer his services to you.... Hmm.... sounds like the mafia.... hehe sorry random Anyways.... GOod luck with this and if there is anything I could do for ya Let me know....

dathion
Posts: 325
Joined: Sat, 31. Jul 04, 22:55
x3

Post by dathion » Thu, 19. Jan 06, 12:43

how is it comming :?

mooOOOOooo
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun, 15. Jan 06, 23:33
x3

Post by mooOOOOooo » Fri, 20. Jan 06, 06:35

just a sort of notice, alot of things you are talking about, specifically the task force style AI response etc. is the sort of thing Andas is putting in his exodus fleet mod, so mabye you could check that out, not sure if a beta is posted for it, though i know final release isnt ready yet. also i think there is a proposed asteroid HQ mod/script floating around somewhere in the forum

Puruco
Posts: 527
Joined: Tue, 6. Dec 05, 01:09
x3

Post by Puruco » Wed, 8. Feb 06, 22:54

Any update???

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Reunion - Scripts and Modding”