Litcube's Excel TShip Editor 0.64b

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

User avatar
Litcube
Posts: 4244
Joined: Fri, 20. Oct 06, 19:02
xr

Post by Litcube » Sun, 6. Mar 11, 00:21

Osiris454 wrote:Lit, when I try to import a Tships file, I get a "Compile Error: Procedure Too Large".
Send me the TShips.

Edit: If that's the only changed file. If you're using other files, send those.

Osiris454
Posts: 741
Joined: Tue, 4. Jan 11, 23:03
x3tc

Post by Osiris454 » Sun, 6. Mar 11, 00:59

Litcube wrote:
Osiris454 wrote:Lit, when I try to import a Tships file, I get a "Compile Error: Procedure Too Large".
Send me the TShips.

Edit: If that's the only changed file. If you're using other files, send those.
It's the Tships file from SRM. Sorry, I don't have any online storage location.
That was the only file I was trying to edit.

User avatar
Litcube
Posts: 4244
Joined: Fri, 20. Oct 06, 19:02
xr

Post by Litcube » Sun, 6. Mar 11, 01:03

I just tried it with SRM. Works for me.

What version of Excel are you using?

Osiris454
Posts: 741
Joined: Tue, 4. Jan 11, 23:03
x3tc

Post by Osiris454 » Sun, 6. Mar 11, 01:17

Litcube wrote:I just tried it with SRM. Works for me.

What version of Excel are you using?
2010. I also have Visual Studio 2010 Ultimate installed too if that's a problem.

User avatar
Litcube
Posts: 4244
Joined: Fri, 20. Oct 06, 19:02
xr

Post by Litcube » Sun, 6. Mar 11, 01:19

You have 7 files in the same directory as LETE (including LETE)?

Osiris454
Posts: 741
Joined: Tue, 4. Jan 11, 23:03
x3tc

Post by Osiris454 » Sun, 6. Mar 11, 01:21

Litcube wrote:You have 7 files in the same directory as LETE (including LETE)?
Yup. All 7 that were in the zip file.

justabloke
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat, 27. Dec 08, 05:28
x3tc

Post by justabloke » Mon, 7. Mar 11, 12:09

also getting the Procedure to Large error on trying to import the files that came with the download.

Excel 2007, tried it on both an XP and Vista machine.

User avatar
TrixX
Posts: 2022
Joined: Wed, 18. Aug 10, 14:28
x3tc

Post by TrixX » Mon, 7. Mar 11, 13:03

Seems to be related to Excel 2007, as 2010 seems to have no problems with it.
"If you’re not prepared to be wrong, you’ll never come up with anything original."
Sir Ken Robinson

justabloke
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat, 27. Dec 08, 05:28
x3tc

Post by justabloke » Tue, 8. Mar 11, 05:43

Osiris454 is using 2010

User avatar
Jack08
Posts: 2971
Joined: Sun, 25. Dec 05, 11:42
x3tc

Post by Jack08 » Tue, 8. Mar 11, 07:18

justabloke, Osiris454
You two wouldn't happen to be using 32bit windows would you? or 32 bit exell
Last edited by Jack08 on Tue, 8. Mar 11, 08:14, edited 1 time in total.
Image
"One sure mark of a fool is to dismiss anything that falls outside his experience as being impossible."
―Farengar Secret-Fire

User avatar
Litcube
Posts: 4244
Joined: Fri, 20. Oct 06, 19:02
xr

Post by Litcube » Tue, 8. Mar 11, 07:58

Jack08 wrote:justabloke, Osiris454
You two wouldn't happen to be using 32bit windows would you?
Excellent question, I was just thinking that today.

Edit: I have a 32-bit laptop I'll be testing on.

User avatar
Litcube
Posts: 4244
Joined: Fri, 20. Oct 06, 19:02
xr

Post by Litcube » Tue, 8. Mar 11, 19:29

I was able to reproduce the "Procedure too large" with 32 bit office 2010.

Will be releasing a fix.

User avatar
Litcube
Posts: 4244
Joined: Fri, 20. Oct 06, 19:02
xr

Post by Litcube » Wed, 9. Mar 11, 05:01

Added to OP: Explanation of the new "Edit" buttons.

Update!

0.58b:
- "Procedure too large" error has been fixed. This was a bug only found in 32-bit versions of Excel 2010. It'll work now in both versions.
- Added "Edit" buttons. See screen shot 3. Using these, swaps formulas in case you'd like to edit certain things from a different angle. For example, instead of always editing minimum speed, and adding engine tunings until you get your desired max speed, now you can just hit "edit" above the max speed column, set a max speed, and the minimum speed will be calculated off of the engine tunings, and vice versa. Speed, weapon recharge, and variant ID, are all supported in this manner.
- Added the ability to resize columns, if you add your own
- Removed cell locks, as it was preventing you from sorting or filtering using the table functions, and I know you were probably unprotecting the sheet to do so. Now you don't have to. As a result, locks are now hard coded. Filter and sort to your heart's content. The export function *can* handle your sorts, filters, etc. It just removes them before exporting.
- Fixed a few nameless bugs.

Osiris454
Posts: 741
Joined: Tue, 4. Jan 11, 23:03
x3tc

Post by Osiris454 » Wed, 9. Mar 11, 05:40

Thanks Litecube!

I'll test it when I can this weekend.

Yeah, I have the 32-bit version of Office 2010 running on a Windows 7 64-bit install.

lp
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue, 24. Feb 09, 10:12

OpenOffice

Post by lp » Wed, 9. Mar 11, 15:45

Someone has tryed with OpenOffice? it works?
thanks
lp
lp

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”