[MOD] [TC/AP] X3 Rebalance Mod (XRM) - Total conversion - v1.30d (02.12.13)

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Scripting / Modding Moderators, Moderators for English X Forum

Post Reply

-XeNoN-
Posts: 373
Joined: Tue, 6. Mar 12, 12:04
x4

Re: [MOD] [TC/AP] X3 Rebalance Mod (XRM) - Total conversion - v1.30d (02.12.13)

Post by -XeNoN- » Tue, 27. Sep 22, 16:41

HavocRazr30 wrote:
Wed, 31. Aug 22, 21:46
Ever since X3 FL came out, I don't have FL installed, I can no longer get xrm to work for x3 AP. I am running it on steam on windows 10. I've been able to get this to work fine beforehand by using the 'fake patch' instructions for AP provided in the original posts on this thread. Now, it seems the background on the start up menu isn't the xrm one as well as the game just crashes after selecting a new start.

any help to get this working would be appreciated

Edit: forgot to mention none of the xrm starts are available either. I already did the regedit update to 'fffff' to unlock all starts
You can just install x3 AP instead of X3 FL if you select X3 FL it will install all

HavocRazr30
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu, 26. Jul 12, 08:14
x3tc

Re: [MOD] [TC/AP] X3 Rebalance Mod (XRM) - Total conversion - v1.30d (02.12.13)

Post by HavocRazr30 » Thu, 1. Dec 22, 20:14

-XeNoN- wrote:
Tue, 27. Sep 22, 16:41
You can just install x3 AP instead of X3 FL if you select X3 FL it will install all
Like I said in my post, I only have AP installed......

HavocRazr30
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu, 26. Jul 12, 08:14
x3tc

Re: [MOD] [TC/AP] X3 Rebalance Mod (XRM) - Total conversion - v1.30d (02.12.13)

Post by HavocRazr30 » Thu, 1. Dec 22, 20:15

I don't see how using the nosteam.exe is going to help xrm actually work.

HavocRazr30
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu, 26. Jul 12, 08:14
x3tc

Re: [MOD] [TC/AP] X3 Rebalance Mod (XRM) - Total conversion - v1.30d (02.12.13)

Post by HavocRazr30 » Thu, 1. Dec 22, 20:15

HavocRazr30 wrote:
Wed, 31. Aug 22, 21:46
Ever since X3 FL came out, I don't have FL installed, I can no longer get xrm to work for x3 AP. I am running it on steam on windows 10. I've been able to get this to work fine beforehand by using the 'fake patch' instructions for AP provided in the original posts on this thread. Now, it seems the background on the start up menu isn't the xrm one as well as the game just crashes after selecting a new start.

any help to get this working would be appreciated

Edit: forgot to mention none of the xrm starts are available either. I already did the regedit update to 'fffff' to unlock all starts
Any actual help or answers on this? I miss playing XRM. tried vanilla and it just isn't for me

Rothank
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon, 11. Aug 14, 22:48
x4

Re: [MOD] [TC/AP] X3 Rebalance Mod (XRM) - Total conversion - v1.30d (02.12.13)

Post by Rothank » Wed, 21. Dec 22, 15:05

Sadly, it has been years since XRM received updates/support.
I would suggest to try your luck with LxXRM - viewtopic.php?f=94&t=399184&hilit=lxxrm

Much better chance of the whole thing working, as it has been worked on more recently. Note - I have not tried it since the release of X3 FL, so could be it is also broken.

EDIT:
There actually is a patch for XRM to work with FL: viewtopic.php?f=201&t=439763
Image Image
Image

User avatar
alexalsp
Posts: 1845
Joined: Fri, 18. Jul 14, 05:28
x4

Re:

Post by alexalsp » Wed, 20. Sep 23, 00:27

Feuerriese wrote:
Sun, 22. Jun 14, 18:33
Hi all,

a few days ago I gave the latest version of XRM a shot and so far it's been great ... except for those slowdowns during battles. And because I really want to play XRM I made some sort of a performance upgrade package adding missing LODs to game objects.

DOWNLOAD
Does anyone have any files or working links left?

meppo
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue, 13. Oct 15, 02:45
x4

Re:

Post by meppo » Tue, 24. Oct 23, 23:53

Feuerriese wrote:
Sun, 22. Jun 14, 18:33
Hi all,

a few days ago I gave the latest version of XRM a shot and so far it's been great ... except for those slowdowns during battles. And because I really want to play XRM I made some sort of a performance upgrade package adding missing LODs to game objects.

DOWNLOAD
also wondering if there was a reupload for something like this, extra performance is a good time

User avatar
Nikola515
Posts: 3190
Joined: Fri, 4. May 12, 07:40
x4

Re: [MOD] [TC/AP] X3 Rebalance Mod (XRM) - Total conversion - v1.30d (02.12.13)

Post by Nikola515 » Fri, 7. Jun 24, 09:27

Has anyone been able to install XRM mod successfully after last patch? I downloaded Non steam patch and installed all files to AP folder and changed files names as fake patch. Last time I did this was long time ago (over 10 years I think lol). So i might be doing something wrong .But for some reason game starts as vanilla AP. Anyone have any idea what is going on ?
It's not world hunger because we can't feed poor,it's because there will never be enough to feed the rich .....

X3extremer
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon, 11. Sep 06, 14:17
x3

Re: [MOD] [TC/AP] X3 Rebalance Mod (XRM) - Total conversion - v1.30d (02.12.13)

Post by X3extremer » Fri, 7. Jun 24, 12:50

I still have X3TC with the XRM mod and I think the xTra ship pack and the resurrection mod running.

But installed it years ago.

But haven't tried with X3AP

User avatar
Nikola515
Posts: 3190
Joined: Fri, 4. May 12, 07:40
x4

Re: [MOD] [TC/AP] X3 Rebalance Mod (XRM) - Total conversion - v1.30d (02.12.13)

Post by Nikola515 » Fri, 7. Jun 24, 20:14

Thanks. I'll try installing it to TC folder than :D
It's not world hunger because we can't feed poor,it's because there will never be enough to feed the rich .....

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”