[X3LU] Mayhem 3.14d

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Scripting / Modding Moderators, Moderators for English X Forum

Post Reply
seularts
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu, 6. Jul 17, 12:07
xr

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 3.14d

Post by seularts » Fri, 10. Sep 21, 13:43

djmidex wrote:
Fri, 10. Sep 21, 08:58
seularts wrote:
Thu, 9. Sep 21, 22:21
https://i.postimg.cc/2jFB2c9T/x3screen00001.jpg

Is this normal for some stations to spawn debris so close to the landing ports? Also, the game says that I should look for a TL to build an outpost in an empty sector. I haven't seen any flying in the game so far.
did you check your "property list"? You should get your TL for free as missions starts
Ah I see, I had to finish my ascension to reach that part!

seularts
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu, 6. Jul 17, 12:07
xr

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 3.14d

Post by seularts » Sat, 11. Sep 21, 07:52

I found a bug in the mission "Bait". I got the mission from a Split sector, and I went to do it in the other split sector that the mission directed me to. In the process I lost the Miner that I captured, to the Kha, so I decided to retreat my ships (I was not in the sector while doing this mission) and let the Kha get killed by the NPC Split ships. But I did not look in my journal to see if the mission failed and I got distracted with building my economy. After some many hours I noticed that in my journal the mission was still active but I could not remember which sector I did the mission in since the second part of the missions simply says: "Kill the incoming Kha" without specifying the destination sector. I looked through my message log and eventually found the original mission, but now the Split sectors where I got the mission and the other one where I had to kill the kha were both taken over by the Paranid. So, now I am stuck with the mission as both the original station I took the mission, and the kha ship from the mission destination sector are not present there anymore. I am not sure what made the mission hang up on its objectives or what happened to the kha ships.

My suggestion is that you give the player the ability to cancel the missions also from the console rather than only going back to the original station. And the second part of the mission should also include the name of the sector where the kha have to be killed to avoid any confusion.

Hope this helps!
Last edited by seularts on Tue, 14. Sep 21, 12:26, edited 1 time in total.

BigBadBill_87
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun, 9. Dec 18, 18:18
x4

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 3.14d

Post by BigBadBill_87 » Mon, 13. Sep 21, 18:57

I'm pondering a quick sector grab against the xeno-scum Boron next to me, but i can't figure out how to peace out once I'm done attacking. What are the options please? Seems you need to get rep up - but how?

seularts
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu, 6. Jul 17, 12:07
xr

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 3.14d

Post by seularts » Tue, 14. Sep 21, 12:29

I just noticed another problem with the Bait mission. The Kha ships are chasing me and I simply dock at a station to avoid their attacks when I am low oh HP. The problem is that they just freeze on their spot when I do that and they stop fighting back and my wing ship just picks them one by one without taking any damage. I think the scripting is a bit messed up for this mission. It is the only mission that gives me problems so far.

User avatar
Hector0x
Posts: 775
Joined: Mon, 18. Nov 13, 19:03
x3tc

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 3.14d

Post by Hector0x » Tue, 14. Sep 21, 16:06

BigBadBill_87 wrote:
Mon, 13. Sep 21, 18:57
I'm pondering a quick sector grab against the xeno-scum Boron next to me, but i can't figure out how to peace out once I'm done attacking. What are the options please? Seems you need to get rep up - but how?
You get a question with the option to reset your rep back to neutral after the Borons conquer 1 of your sectors. Doesn't matter how much they already hate you or how many sectors they already lost to you. So you can present them a single cheap factory to destroy and get the sector. Then you can be friends again.

The only other common way is to destroy a large fleet of their current enemies in their sectors. This must be Xenon if you don't want to anger any other faction.

seularts
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu, 6. Jul 17, 12:07
xr

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 3.14d

Post by seularts » Wed, 15. Sep 21, 16:49

Found a Recycle bug. When I go from Maintenance and select rebuild after recycle with on click from outpost options, and I select the first Miner I built from 4, 2 things happen:

1. Since this is the first Ship I built I set up the Template after it, but when the auto-recycle command happens this ship does not receive the Lodout from the Template unless it was built using the said Template. All the other Ships that were built from the Template will equip the drills and shields automatically.
2. The job of the Miner is not assigned back to it and it just stays parked in the outpost. This happens to any type of worker as well.

I do not have auto-replace for workers set on either!

Maybe I do not understand the correct description from the Maintenance window, but it says: A ship with the same template and job, if any, will be rebuild after recycle.

What does this part: "with the same" mean? Do they have to have the same naming of the job in the template? It's a bit ambiguous.

seularts
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu, 6. Jul 17, 12:07
xr

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 3.14d

Post by seularts » Fri, 17. Sep 21, 10:47

Ok, I seem to have figured out what needed to be done for the Auto-Recycle to work. You have to set from the Outpost in Administration that your Miners are auto replaced and auto assigned, and that way they go on about their business. But this does not solve my other point where the first ship that the template was originally created from does not recycle back with the template.

A new small issue I found is for Couriers. There is no option to set up a task to get the Jumpdrive Cores. It does not exist in the Common list.

Also, the Encyclopedia could use an update on how to create the Jumpdrive Cores as they require now the Mobile Factory to be created.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”