Gaming PC Build Assistance

Anything not relating to the X-Universe games (general tech talk, other games...) belongs here. Please read the rules before posting.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

DryName
x4

Gaming PC Build Assistance

Post by DryName » Thu, 23. Dec 21, 00:14

Hello fellow Xers, Xs, X's (if that's a thing)
Anyway I was wondering if someone could help me with my very first PC build. I've done pre-built before and got tricked, thought I was getting a mid level gaming graphics card and and found out it was, 4 years prior. I've found a website that helps with finding out if a build is compatible which is super duper helpful for a complete novice like me. Buuuuut I realized that just because the parts might work together doesn't mean I am getting what I'm wanting. So for some guidance I come looking. I literally don't ask for much, most of the time I leave graphics on default and if I feel there is some performance issues I drop all graphics setting to their lowest possible in a heart beat. So I am defiantly not looking at doing any overclocking, though I did read something somewhere about underclocking to increase life expectancy which has me intrigued. Its not that I don't like better graphics, its just has never been a driving factor to me and I like getting the longest bang for my buck. I have however thought about going a bit crazy with the GPU, something $1000-$1500ish, and thusly the ram too. I don't know what graphics card to get yet, and any pointers on that would be most welcome, but down below is my current build. So is it decent?

AMD Ryzen 5 5600X, 6 Cores & 12 Threads Unlocked Desktop Processor
Base Speed:
3.7 GHz
Turbo Speed:
4.6 GHz

Asus AM4 TUF Gaming X570-Plus (Wi-Fi) ATX Motherboard with PCIe 4.0, Dual M.2, HDMI, USB 3.2 Gen2 and Aura Sync RGB lighting
Chipset:
AMD X570
Form Factor:
ATX
Socket Type:
AM4