[PLOT] TC/AP Plots for FL : v1.03 : 2023/12/03

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Farnham's Legacy

Moderators: Scripting / Modding Moderators, Moderators for English X Forum, Moderators for the X3:FL Forums

Post Reply
Ormuni
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun, 9. May 21, 16:20
xr

Re: [BETA] TC/AP Plots for FL : v0.95 : 2023/05/14

Post by Ormuni » Sun, 21. May 23, 12:56

Cycrow wrote:
Sun, 21. May 23, 10:15
olsch wrote:
Sat, 20. May 23, 23:40
Just started a new game a few days ago with UP 1.3.8 and old Plots 0.95 and still have two Goner temples when entering their sector for the first time today. :?
what gamestart did you use?
I have two Goner Temples in my game as well and started with the TC Terran Defender in TC/AP Plots 0.70. There is also a dead gate right next to the south gate in Ocean of Fantasy Beta. It's not game breaking but it looks weird and probably shouldn't spawn until the connection to Family Ryk gets cut off.

olsch
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon, 24. May 21, 19:37
x3ap

Re: [BETA] TC/AP Plots for FL : v0.95 : 2023/05/14

Post by olsch » Sun, 21. May 23, 20:35

Cycrow wrote:
Sun, 21. May 23, 10:15
olsch wrote:
Sat, 20. May 23, 23:40
Just started a new game a few days ago with UP 1.3.8 and old Plots 0.95 and still have two Goner temples when entering their sector for the first time today. :?
what gamestart did you use?
I used the challenging start with the Teladi nividium miner.

I can also confirm the double gate in Ocean of Fantasy beta

olsch
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon, 24. May 21, 19:37
x3ap

Re: [BETA] TC/AP Plots for FL : v0.99 : 2023/05/21

Post by olsch » Sun, 21. May 23, 22:03

Just tried the new custom start menu: When choosing the Hub-plot only the TC and FL options are available, not the AP version. Is that intended?
Since I had some Read-Text errors, I translated the text in the German t-file. Here it is, if you are interested:
9619-L049.xml

User avatar
N8M4R3
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 389
Joined: Fri, 24. Nov 06, 15:48
x4

Re: [BETA] TC/AP Plots for FL : v0.99 : 2023/05/21

Post by N8M4R3 » Mon, 22. May 23, 09:47

Texts from Unoffical Patch were also updated yesterday, if you've downloaded the patch already before you need to download it once again. Texts for the Plots on here i've also already translated with it. This time available from here 9619-L049.xml So sorry for being a bit late.
Neue Erweiterung für X3 verfügbar: Farnham's Legacy | +Optional: weitere Verbesserungen im inoffiziellen Patch v1.3.13 *** Modified*** :khaak: :thumb_up:
Diese Woche im Angebot: HUD-GUI-Mix (FL) | Text-DB 0001-L049 (FL) | Textkorrekturen & Verbesserungen (FL)
Weitere Veröffentlichungen hier: N8workX
Nützliches Tool für nicht mehr vorhandene Downloads: web.archive.org
Externes Archiv für MOD/SCR Ressourcen: xdownloads.co.uk | code.google.com/archive/p/x3tcscripts/

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 22191
Joined: Sun, 14. Nov 04, 23:26
x4

Re: [BETA] TC/AP Plots for FL : v0.99 : 2023/05/21

Post by Cycrow » Mon, 22. May 23, 10:41

The AP hub plot is only available if you use the AP game state. This is because you need to complete the hub plot to do the Aldrin missions but you can't do the AP hub plot until after you habe done the Aldrin missions.

I may look into reworking the AP plot at some point to allow it to work seperatly.

The text I already have but I'm not home for 2 weeks, so I can't include them until then

olsch
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon, 24. May 21, 19:37
x3ap

Re: [BETA] TC/AP Plots for FL : v0.99 : 2023/05/21

Post by olsch » Mon, 22. May 23, 16:56

N8M4R3 wrote:
Mon, 22. May 23, 09:47
Texts from Unoffical Patch were also updated yesterday, if you've downloaded the patch already before you need to download it once again. Texts for the Plots on here i've also already translated with it. This time available from here 9619-L049.xml So sorry for being a bit late.
Thanks and no problem. I read your update over on the German forum and already installed it again.

The thing is, whenever I update the UP after the old plots, I lose access to the new gamestarts. I always have to install old plots after UP. But if I recall correctly this bug is already known.

FriendlyFirePhoenix
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue, 14. Feb 17, 10:06
x3ap

Re: [BETA] TC/AP Plots for FL : v0.99 : 2023/05/21

Post by FriendlyFirePhoenix » Wed, 31. May 23, 21:48

Question - If I'm playing one of the Terran Conflict game starts how do I obtain the LFL?

Request - Can "Enduring Light" be named "Unknown Sector" until the Final Fury plot is completed? I know it's a small thing but it helps with immersion.
I made a couple of X3 mods | Colour By Race | True Relations

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 22191
Joined: Sun, 14. Nov 04, 23:26
x4

Re: [PLOT] TC/AP Plots for FL : v1.00 : 2023/06/04

Post by Cycrow » Sun, 4. Jun 23, 01:09

New Update: V1.00
  • Removed destoryed gate Ocean of Fantasy Beta
  • Adjusted sector name for Enduring Light during Final Fury
Also includes the missing German texts from the previous version

FriendlyFirePhoenix
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue, 14. Feb 17, 10:06
x3ap

Re: [PLOT] TC/AP Plots for FL : v1.00 : 2023/06/04

Post by FriendlyFirePhoenix » Mon, 5. Jun 23, 20:48

Cycrow wrote:
Sun, 4. Jun 23, 00:11
  • Added Captial Worlds status
I'm running unofficial patch 1.3.9 and Plots 1.00 and the capital worlds setting is behaving inconsistently.
If I load a save game from a Terran Conflict start, most capital sectors are set to "Capital" except for the following which are still set to "Core":
  • Earth
  • Argon Prime alpha
  • Argon Prime beta
  • Argon Prime gamma
The TC save is 3 minutes old with no plots started.
If I start a new FL, TC or AP game start all the capital worlds are set to "Core".
If I disable the TC/AP plots mod and start a new FL game the capital worlds are all set correctly.
--------------------
Cycrow wrote:
Sun, 4. Jun 23, 01:09
New Update: V1.00
  • Adjusted sector name for Enduring Light during Final Fury
Thanks for implementing my request! However when I load a Terran Conflict save "Enduring Light" is not renamed to "Unknown Sector". Same 3 minute old save. If I start a new TC or AP game it is correctly named "Unknown Sector". This isn't a problem for me personally as I haven't progressed with a TC/AP plots game but could be for some players.
I made a couple of X3 mods | Colour By Race | True Relations

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 22191
Joined: Sun, 14. Nov 04, 23:26
x4

Re: [PLOT] TC/AP Plots for FL : v1.00 : 2023/06/04

Post by Cycrow » Mon, 5. Jun 23, 22:53

the Argon prime status is an error in 1.3.9 for existing saves, so that will be fixed next version.
I think Earth might be an issue with the TC map patch, will have to check that.

the Enduring Light sector gets set when the universe is set to TC, rather than as a patch, as it doesn't really know about the status of Final Fury at the time, otherwise it could end up reverting to Unknown Sector after Final Fury was complete.

It will only really effect that who have already started the TC plots, anyone just start them it should work fine even in existing FL saves

Betelgeuse97
Posts: 285
Joined: Sat, 20. Aug 11, 17:27
x4

Re: [PLOT] TC/AP Plots for FL : v1.00 : 2023/06/04

Post by Betelgeuse97 » Tue, 4. Jul 23, 09:10

I am trying to install the plots mod since UP was updated to 1.3.10; however, after updating to 1.3.10 via the plugin manager (plugin manager thinks that 1.3.10 is older than 1.3.9) and trying to install the old plots mod, I got this error:

https://imgur.com/1RIwshA (I forgot how to embed images into posts; sorry for the external URL to imgur.)

I'm installing from an existing 1.3.9 installation. Do I need to make a brand new installation; is this a bug in the plugin manager; or is something else the culprit?

User avatar
alexalsp
Posts: 1819
Joined: Fri, 18. Jul 14, 05:28
x4

Re: [PLOT] TC/AP Plots for FL : v1.00 : 2023/06/04

Post by alexalsp » Tue, 4. Jul 23, 10:15

Betelgeuse97 wrote:
Tue, 4. Jul 23, 09:10
I am trying to install the plots mod since UP was updated to 1.3.10; however, after updating to 1.3.10 via the plugin manager (plugin manager thinks that 1.3.10 is older than 1.3.9) and trying to install the old plots mod, I got this error:

https://imgur.com/1RIwshA (I forgot how to embed images into posts; sorry for the external URL to imgur.)

I'm installing from an existing 1.3.9 installation. Do I need to make a brand new installation; is this a bug in the plugin manager; or is something else the culprit?

https://youtu.be/SvyQbujwJzo

marty0004
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed, 14. Jun 23, 12:18

Re: [PLOT] TC/AP Plots for FL : v1.00 : 2023/06/04

Post by marty0004 » Tue, 4. Jul 23, 20:08

Goner Plot will not start, blue book icon on ship, but no option to start in dialogue box. Also has 2 goner temples, one under construction, another fully completed. Only running old plots 1.00 and unofficial patch 1.3.10. Any ideas?

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 22191
Joined: Sun, 14. Nov 04, 23:26
x4

Re: [PLOT] TC/AP Plots for FL : v1.01 : 2023/07/04

Post by Cycrow » Tue, 4. Jul 23, 20:26

New Update: v1.01
  • Fixed some mission givers from disappearing

stevecs
Posts: 251
Joined: Sun, 12. Dec 04, 03:07
xr

Re: [PLOT] TC/AP Plots for FL : v1.01 : 2023/07/04

Post by stevecs » Sun, 9. Jul 23, 23:52

Ok, a stupid question here and perhaps not directly related to this mod. I've played X since XBTF but really got into it with X2, so what, 20-25 years. Anyway I don't think I've *EVER* played a 'plot'. always doing a custom game. I vaguely remember something like having to fly through an asteroid or something like that in ?X2? but then just reloaded the game and started a custom one instead.

Do you actually really 'miss' anything by skipping the plots? I always thought that they were very limited just as a means to initiate new players or something?

olsch
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon, 24. May 21, 19:37
x3ap

Re: [PLOT] TC/AP Plots for FL : v1.01 : 2023/07/04

Post by olsch » Mon, 10. Jul 23, 16:16

stevecs wrote:
Sun, 9. Jul 23, 23:52
Ok, a stupid question here and perhaps not directly related to this mod. I've played X since XBTF but really got into it with X2, so what, 20-25 years. Anyway I don't think I've *EVER* played a 'plot'. always doing a custom game. I vaguely remember something like having to fly through an asteroid or something like that in ?X2? but then just reloaded the game and started a custom one instead.

Do you actually really 'miss' anything by skipping the plots? I always thought that they were very limited just as a means to initiate new players or something?
Aside from the background story, plots often offer unique rewards, like ships that are not buyable (the Xperimental, for example) or the unfocused jump drive in X3:AP.

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 22191
Joined: Sun, 14. Nov 04, 23:26
x4

Re: [PLOT] TC/AP Plots for FL : v1.01 : 2023/07/04

Post by Cycrow » Mon, 10. Jul 23, 16:54

The missions can also give you something to do, including extra missions, many of them have some more unique missions you only get via the plot.

it can also include some amount of story and lore if you are into that sort of thing.

in TC only the Terran Plot was really an introduction/tutorial all the others were not. But even then it did also unlock things like access to the solar system and Aldrin including some additional rewards.

This mod has a Total of 18 plots available (including the existing FL plots)

in FL the plots are largely required to access other parts of the game (although you can skip them using the new custom start options)

stevecs
Posts: 251
Joined: Sun, 12. Dec 04, 03:07
xr

Re: [PLOT] TC/AP Plots for FL : v1.01 : 2023/07/04

Post by stevecs » Mon, 10. Jul 23, 17:11

In my previous plays (with custom start) I never really noticed anything missing. You still had access to the various 'missions' (for credits, capture, defend, build, etc) and access the the sectors. Guess I am more the type of person who sets my own goals?

If you start a custom game is there a way to 'activate' a plot or something (via script editor for example), or are they only set up with a selected start type?

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 22191
Joined: Sun, 14. Nov 04, 23:26
x4

Re: [PLOT] TC/AP Plots for FL : v1.01 : 2023/07/04

Post by Cycrow » Mon, 10. Jul 23, 17:24

The extra missions are specific to the plots, ie you only do those types of missions during the plot, and are not available normally. For custom start in previous games you will be missing out on things like the Hub, HQ, UFJD. And some sectors wont be available, like Aldrin, and all the connected sectors, as the gates get built during one of the plots.
There are also a few unique ships you can only access via the plots

In a Custom game you can control what plots you have available via the Custom Start Menu, and how to access some of the things like the HUB and HQ

The Main FL plot is the only one that's tied to a specific set of starts.
All the others are available via the custom start, depending on what options you choose

Minotaton1
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat, 1. Dec 18, 21:33
x4

Re: [PLOT] TC/AP Plots for FL : v1.01 : 2023/07/04

Post by Minotaton1 » Tue, 11. Jul 23, 10:07

Many thanks for creating this mod and the patch. Really enjoying playing X3FL on the steam deck. Quick unreleated question, is there a cockpit mod that is compatible? Do miss the immersion a cockpit gives.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Farnham's Legacy - Scripts and Modding”