V6.20 BETA BUG: No Trade Rooms in Trade Station - fixed after 6.20 Beta 7

This forum provides information on obtaining access to Public Beta versions of X4: Foundations allowing people running those versions to provide feedback on their experiences.

Moderator: DevNet Public Moderators

Post Reply
dtpsprt
Posts: 2792
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 20:31
x4

V6.20 BETA BUG: No Trade Rooms in Trade Station - fixed after 6.20 Beta 7

Post by dtpsprt » Thu, 10. Aug 23, 13:11

As stated in the title I entered the Trade Station in Hewas' TwIn II, got to the elevator and there were no trade rooms to go to!!!

The first time it happened I wanted to get to a trader to buy some Spices to fulfil an order on the same station. I discarded it as it was the same station. I went to the next station and bought them and when I returned to the Trade Station to deliver still there were no Trade rooms in it for anybody to go to.

This is where this save comes from. You are inside the elevator and there are no Trade Rooms. Game Start: Stranded, all DLCs.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Xcc3tz ... sp=sharing

Xenon_Slayer
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 13086
Joined: Sat, 9. Nov 02, 11:45
x4

Re: V6.20 BETA BUG: No Trade Rooms in Trade Station

Post by Xenon_Slayer » Thu, 10. Aug 23, 16:07

Thanks for the report. This will be fixed in the next build.
Come watch me on Twitch where I occasionally play several of the X games

dtpsprt
Posts: 2792
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 20:31
x4

Re: V6.20 BETA BUG: No Trade Rooms in Trade Station

Post by dtpsprt » Thu, 10. Aug 23, 18:02

Xenon_Slayer wrote:
Thu, 10. Aug 23, 16:07
Thanks for the report. This will be fixed in the next build.
Same thing I noticed just now in the Teladi Trading Port in Ianamus Jura as I went to get my promotion ceremony...

Also (I think it is related), same save, The Teladi Shipyard in Profit Center Alpha has 3 trade rooms for 2 docks but unlike the Boron one all three were functioning.

P.S. Sorry for the ¨different error in the same post but it takes me 7-8 minutes to upload the save file...

Xenon_Slayer
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 13086
Joined: Sat, 9. Nov 02, 11:45
x4

Re: V6.20 BETA BUG: No Trade Rooms in Trade Station - fixed after 6.20 Beta 7

Post by Xenon_Slayer » Thu, 10. Aug 23, 18:12

There should now only be 1 ship dealer per shipyard/wharf now, but potentially multiple trade corners. When you say that the Boron ones were not functioning, do you mean there were multiple ship dealer shops but some had no trader, or was it the normal ships with no trader?
Come watch me on Twitch where I occasionally play several of the X games

dtpsprt
Posts: 2792
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 20:31
x4

Re: V6.20 BETA BUG: No Trade Rooms in Trade Station - fixed after 6.20 Beta 7

Post by dtpsprt » Thu, 10. Aug 23, 19:16

I have not been in the Boron Ship Traders to notice about them, but in both Warfs there are 2 docks and 3 ship and plain traders and rooms!!! The plain traders do not appear or, in best case, the one that is "attached" to the dock correctly (one for one) will appear... have made a report for this and provided a save...

I'l visit a Boron Ship Trader in the Wharf and let you know if there is something "fishy¨ there later in my night...

dtpsprt
Posts: 2792
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 20:31
x4

Re: V6.20 BETA BUG: No Trade Rooms in Trade Station - fixed after 6.20 Beta 7

Post by dtpsprt » Thu, 10. Aug 23, 19:19

Xenon_Slayer wrote:
Thu, 10. Aug 23, 18:12
There should now only be 1 ship dealer per shipyard/wharf now, but potentially multiple trade corners. When you say that the Boron ones were not functioning, do you mean there were multiple ship dealer shops but some had no trader, or was it the normal ships with no trader?
The Boron Wharf bug is reported here with a save...

viewtopic.php?f=192&t=456706&p=5196895#p5196895

ger23
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue, 3. Feb 04, 17:20
x4

Re: V6.20 BETA BUG: No Trade Rooms in Trade Station - fixed after 6.20 Beta 7

Post by ger23 » Fri, 11. Aug 23, 14:22

This bug has not yet been fixed (Beta7).

dtpsprt
Posts: 2792
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 20:31
x4

Re: V6.20 BETA BUG: No Trade Rooms in Trade Station - fixed after 6.20 Beta 7

Post by dtpsprt » Fri, 11. Aug 23, 19:12

ger23 wrote:
Fri, 11. Aug 23, 14:22
This bug has not yet been fixed (Beta7).
It has, somehow altered, and supposedly fixed... see the link below

viewtopic.php?f=192&t=457055

Xenon_Slayer
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 13086
Joined: Sat, 9. Nov 02, 11:45
x4

Re: V6.20 BETA BUG: No Trade Rooms in Trade Station - fixed after 6.20 Beta 7

Post by Xenon_Slayer » Wed, 16. Aug 23, 11:33

These are different issues but related to the same change.

This is specifically for Teladi Trading stations, which are rather annoyingly special, and their trade corners being missing. So yeah, please retest in the next build after B7.
Come watch me on Twitch where I occasionally play several of the X games

Post Reply

Return to “X4: Foundations - Public Beta Feedback”