[RES][#611][6.0 beta 1] Fleet logo resets to empire logo - Resolved in b2.

This forum provides information on obtaining access to Public Beta versions of X4: Foundations allowing people running those versions to provide feedback on their experiences.

Moderator: DevNet Public Moderators

Locked
Pejot
Posts: 112
Joined: Tue, 11. Jan 22, 20:05
x4

[RES][#611][6.0 beta 1] Fleet logo resets to empire logo - Resolved in b2.

Post by Pejot » Wed, 25. Jan 23, 09:34

Fleet logo resets after keeping ship in internal storage.

How to reproduce:
1. Create a fleet
2. Set up separate logo for the fleet
3. Order ships to dock and put them into internal storage
4. Retrieve from internal storage and unlock
5. Empire logo shows on ships

When entering to the menu to set it up again it shows that the correct logo is marked and when confirming it will go back to this logo.
"Never listen to what people say. Just watch what they do."

Chrisjen Avasarala

Pejot
Posts: 112
Joined: Tue, 11. Jan 22, 20:05
x4

Re: [6.0 beta 1] Fleet logo resets to empire logo

Post by Pejot » Wed, 25. Jan 23, 09:59

Additional observation. It won't occur if ship you're docking them on has the same logo (is part of the same fleet). It happens only if they are put into internal storage of station ir ship with different logo then theirs.
"Never listen to what people say. Just watch what they do."

Chrisjen Avasarala

User avatar
Ketraar
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 11732
Joined: Fri, 21. May 04, 17:15
x4

Re: [#611][6.0 beta 1] Fleet logo resets to empire logo

Post by Ketraar » Mon, 30. Jan 23, 17:27

I was not able to reproduce with current beta or local build. This is what I did:

New CGS with 2 Behemoths and 6 Asp
Assigned the Asps to one Behemoth and gave the flee a different logo (actually tried with both custom and vanilla logos)
told the 6 asp to dock at the second behemoth and put all of the into internal storage
Asps come out with the same logo as they went it, which is the one assigned to the fleet.

Did the same thing also but with docking at an NPC station and had same result.

Please retest and see if you can reproduce, make save if so both prior and after the issue.

MFG

Ketraar
Image

Pejot
Posts: 112
Joined: Tue, 11. Jan 22, 20:05
x4

Re: [#611][6.0 beta 1] Fleet logo resets to empire logo

Post by Pejot » Wed, 1. Feb 23, 15:59

I could not reproduce it on Beta 2.
"Never listen to what people say. Just watch what they do."

Chrisjen Avasarala

thechrissyboy
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed, 30. Mar 22, 00:25
x4

Re: [RES][#611][6.0 beta 1] Fleet logo resets to empire logo - Resolved in b2.

Post by thechrissyboy » Sun, 13. Aug 23, 16:27

Addition to support OP

I was having this issue in all of the BETAs including the most recent one before I went to a modded game.

My fleet logos reset whenever I added a new ship to the fleet

And whenever I logged out of the game and back into it.

I would then have to reset the fleet logo.

I really like this feature, the thing the game is missing that could add a lot with little effort is flavour. Hope you guys can trace the problem because constantly having to reset it is the kiss of death for it.

Suggestion

I would love for some more (station/subsidiary logos) features like this. I would love to be able to have individual ship ones even like royal navy ship badges as well as fleet/empire logos. Its also a potential way to get our ship names on our hulls which is a huge boost to immersion and would really make us feel like were living in this world.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category: ... 27s_badges

CBJ
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 51648
Joined: Tue, 29. Apr 03, 00:56
x4

Re: [RES][#611][6.0 beta 1] Fleet logo resets to empire logo - Resolved in b2.

Post by CBJ » Sun, 13. Aug 23, 17:06

This report is 6 months and several versions old, and neither we nor the OP of the thread have been able to reproduce it since. If you still have an issue with it then please start a new thread and provide the information requested at the top of the forum, including a savegame demonstrating the issue.

Locked

Return to “X4: Foundations - Public Beta Feedback”