[#2011] V7.00 BETA 1 BUG (Global Order) Options not working - Fixed

This forum provides information on obtaining access to Public Beta versions of X4: Foundations allowing people running those versions to provide feedback on their experiences.

Moderator: DevNet Public Moderators

Post Reply
dtpsprt
Posts: 2808
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 20:31
x4

[#2011] V7.00 BETA 1 BUG (Global Order) Options not working - Fixed

Post by dtpsprt » Wed, 10. Apr 24, 02:27

I have set the options in my game to receive no notifications and the NPCs working automatically instead. It is not working. The ships will stop and ask me what to do with a found lockbox, tell me they are attacked and wait for instructions or find abandoned ships and instead of proceeding to protect them all stop and wait for my instructions, having the result of the reply (F) to be unoperable some times if I am in the map.

Below is a save game (V7 Budgeted) right before the ship reaches the abandoned Pegasus in Silent Witness XII. You can see that the option to give notification is off and still the pilot is asking me.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/109MMwP ... sp=sharing
Last edited by Tranxalive on Thu, 11. Apr 24, 15:12, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Ketraar
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 11894
Joined: Fri, 21. May 04, 17:15
x4

Re: V7.00 BETA 1 BUG Options not working

Post by Ketraar » Wed, 10. Apr 24, 13:01

Can you take a screenshot of your global order settings?

MFG

Ketraar
Image

dtpsprt
Posts: 2808
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 20:31
x4

Re: V7.00 BETA 1 BUG Options not working

Post by dtpsprt » Thu, 11. Apr 24, 12:47

Ketraar wrote:
Wed, 10. Apr 24, 13:01
Can you take a screenshot of your global order settings?

MFG

Ketraar
One screenshot coming up...

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1YdfZ3K ... sp=sharing

dtpsprt
Posts: 2808
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 20:31
x4

Re: V7.00 BETA 1 BUG Options not working

Post by dtpsprt » Fri, 12. Apr 24, 12:13

Ketraar wrote:
Wed, 10. Apr 24, 13:01
Can you take a screenshot of your global order settings?

MFG

Ketraar
After further "research" when the options are set like this they work as they should be

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1zltQes ... sp=sharing

ColdRogue26
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon, 2. Jan 23, 19:42
x4

Pilots call me, even though settings tell them not to

Post by ColdRogue26 » Fri, 12. Apr 24, 19:03

Hello,

my ships keep calling me about abandoned ships, even though I have set that to disabled, see screenshots and save attached.

Good profits to you
Attachments
Schermafbeelding 2024-04-12 185524.png
Schermafbeelding 2024-04-12 185539.png
save_001.xml.gz
(19.55 MiB) Downloaded 1 time

User avatar
alt3rn1ty
Posts: 2599
Joined: Thu, 26. Jan 06, 19:45
x4

Re: Pilots call me, even though settings tell them not to

Post by alt3rn1ty » Fri, 12. Apr 24, 19:47

Yeah I'm getting the same in 7 Beta 1 and 2

Reports of lockboxes and a few other things that should not have been reported.

Screenshot of Global settings
Untitled.png
Laptop Dell G15 5510 : Win 11 x64
CPU - 10th Gen' Core I7 10870H 2.2-5.0ghz, GPU - NVidia Geforce RTX 3060, VRAM 6gb GDDR5,
RAM - 32gb (2x16gb, Dual Channel mode set in BIOS) DDR4 2933mhz Kingston Fury Impact,
SSD - Kioxia M.2 NVME 512gb (System), + Samsung M.2 NVME 970 Evo Plus 1tb (Games)

:boron: Long live Queen Polypheides and may her tentacles always be supple.
Seeker of Sohnen.

BlueGreen
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue, 2. Oct 07, 03:49
x3

Bug: NPCs notify me of found lockboxes even though set to ignore and not notify

Post by BlueGreen » Mon, 27. May 24, 05:14

I've pretty much given up on the hassle of lockboxes most of the time, so I simply set up my global orders to have the NPCs just ignore them and not bother telling me that they've found them. This works fine in 6.x, but I've noticed that I occasionally get a "we found something" notification for lockboxes in beta 6. I didn't get in on the earlier beta versions, but I don't think this was a problem in beta 5 (I didn't get a whole lot of time with it before beta 6 was released).

I don't have a save file that easily shows this, but I'm starting to suspect that it's only happening when my military ships find lockboxes. I noticed that in the beta it seems I can set global orders separately for civilian vs. military ships (I don't remember that being something in 6.x, but I did take an extended break before joining the beta). I have very few military ships at the moment, so that could explain the low frequency that I've observed this (on top of lockbox discovery being a relatively uncommon event to begin with). I could try to pay attention to see if this happens shortly after any save I make in the future if you really want a save, but I suspect it might be possible to easily replicate this on any save generically. Just have a bunch of fighters explore a number of sectors and set the global orders to have them ignore and not report lockboxes.

There are two other possibilities: The first is that the most frequent offender was the pilot of my Mako, which I've ridden along with most of the time I've noticed this happening, so I'd hear her tell me in person rather than over comms (yes, I was riding in a fighter that was executing the explore command, lol). I'm not sure if the request to not notify me about lockboxes applies to in-person communications, though I could have sworn that at least once the pilot of my PE (also executing explore) notified me.

The other is that initially I had my default set to "Ignore" and the military ships set to "use default response". I've since then explicitly set military ships to also "ignore" for lockboxes. I don't think it's happened since, but that may be coincidence, especially since the fighter I was on has since finished the explore command and I now have it docked while I do a few other things.

I'll try to capture a save that reproduces this easily, bug given the RNG behind lockbox spawns, it may take a while.

florianlt
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 1322
Joined: Mon, 22. Aug 11, 14:05
x4

Re: [#2011] V7.00 BETA 1 BUG (Global Order) Options not working

Post by florianlt » Mon, 10. Jun 24, 14:29

Fixed in an upcoming build.

User avatar
alt3rn1ty
Posts: 2599
Joined: Thu, 26. Jan 06, 19:45
x4

Re: [#2011] V7.00 BETA 1 BUG (Global Order) Options not working

Post by alt3rn1ty » Mon, 10. Jun 24, 16:43

florianlt wrote:
Mon, 10. Jun 24, 14:29
Fixed in an upcoming build.
Does this fix also fix the issues with Global orders dettailed in the following topic ..
viewtopic.php?f=192&t=462671

"Reset all not working for Military ships"
Laptop Dell G15 5510 : Win 11 x64
CPU - 10th Gen' Core I7 10870H 2.2-5.0ghz, GPU - NVidia Geforce RTX 3060, VRAM 6gb GDDR5,
RAM - 32gb (2x16gb, Dual Channel mode set in BIOS) DDR4 2933mhz Kingston Fury Impact,
SSD - Kioxia M.2 NVME 512gb (System), + Samsung M.2 NVME 970 Evo Plus 1tb (Games)

:boron: Long live Queen Polypheides and may her tentacles always be supple.
Seeker of Sohnen.

florianlt
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 1322
Joined: Mon, 22. Aug 11, 14:05
x4

Re: [#2011] V7.00 BETA 1 BUG (Global Order) Options not working

Post by florianlt » Tue, 11. Jun 24, 09:59

Yes, it should fix that, too.

User avatar
alt3rn1ty
Posts: 2599
Joined: Thu, 26. Jan 06, 19:45
x4

Re: [#2011] V7.00 BETA 1 BUG (Global Order) Options not working - Fixed

Post by alt3rn1ty » Tue, 11. Jun 24, 14:15

:) Excellent thank you.
Laptop Dell G15 5510 : Win 11 x64
CPU - 10th Gen' Core I7 10870H 2.2-5.0ghz, GPU - NVidia Geforce RTX 3060, VRAM 6gb GDDR5,
RAM - 32gb (2x16gb, Dual Channel mode set in BIOS) DDR4 2933mhz Kingston Fury Impact,
SSD - Kioxia M.2 NVME 512gb (System), + Samsung M.2 NVME 970 Evo Plus 1tb (Games)

:boron: Long live Queen Polypheides and may her tentacles always be supple.
Seeker of Sohnen.

Post Reply

Return to “X4: Foundations - Public Beta Feedback”