[1499][4.2 B3] Trade for commander's build storage broken

This forum provides information on obtaining access to Public Beta versions of X4: Foundations allowing people running those versions to provide feedback on their experiences.

Moderator: DevNet Public Moderators

Post Reply
peteran
Posts: 269
Joined: Thu, 26. Jul 07, 13:01
x4

[1499][4.2 B3] Trade for commander's build storage broken

Post by peteran » Tue, 30. Nov 21, 05:49

As the title says, trade for commander's build storage doesn't work.

In the supplied save there are two stations with identical setups, the PHQ, and another station.
  • Both have the same planned.
  • The wares needed are found in Grand Exchange.
  • Both have the same settings to only trade with my faction.
The trade for commander's build storage fails to match any trades.

Removing the assignment of the trader and setting it to AutoTrade with the exact same parameters quickly matches trades between one of the build storages and starts its work.

User avatar
Ketraar
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 10055
Joined: Fri, 21. May 04, 17:15
x4

Re: [1499][4.2 B3] Trade for commander's build storage broken

Post by Ketraar » Wed, 1. Dec 21, 14:39

Looked into the save and see that you have not assigned a Builder Ship to your PHQ. After doing so the station set trade offers just fine as you can see in the attached screenshot.

392160_20211201123349_1.png

MFG

Ketraar
Image

peteran
Posts: 269
Joined: Thu, 26. Jul 07, 13:01
x4

Re: [1499][4.2 B3] Trade for commander's build storage broken

Post by peteran » Wed, 1. Dec 21, 16:47

The problem isn't that trade offers to buy the needed wares aren't created.
That works even without a builder assigned.

The Boa that is assigned to Trade for Build Storage fails to match trades with the message
No trade offers found in allowed sectors.

This happens regardless of whether a builder is assigned or not.

Remove the assignment and set it to AutoTrade with the same parameters and it quickly finds trades.

User avatar
Ketraar
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 10055
Joined: Fri, 21. May 04, 17:15
x4

Re: [1499][4.2 B3] Trade for commander's build storage broken

Post by Ketraar » Wed, 1. Dec 21, 17:16

Appologies I misinterpreted your issue.

The reason the Boa doesnt trade is because you have a trade restriction "Only me" in Construction Trades which excludes trade with all factions.

MFG

Ketraar
Image

peteran
Posts: 269
Joined: Thu, 26. Jul 07, 13:01
x4

Re: [1499][4.2 B3] Trade for commander's build storage broken

Post by peteran » Wed, 1. Dec 21, 18:04

That works, but not really how I've been thinking it does. I was expecting all three options (Station Trades, Station Supply, and Station Construction Trades) to limit which ships the station trades with.

There are also the Blacklists for Subordinates if I really want to both buy from and sell to other stations only belonging to a specific faction.

User avatar
Ketraar
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 10055
Joined: Fri, 21. May 04, 17:15
x4

Re: [1499][4.2 B3] Trade for commander's build storage broken

Post by Ketraar » Wed, 1. Dec 21, 18:45

peteran wrote:
Wed, 1. Dec 21, 18:04
That works, but not really how I've been thinking it does. I was expecting all three options (Station Trades, Station Supply, and Station Construction Trades) to limit which ships the station trades with.
See the ship itself if set as subordinate is controlled by the station, so it doesn't count as being "outside", it will have the station definition. Which is why when you detach it and give it a AutoTrade command it will deliver to your station. Basically that filter said "only buy from my stations" and since there were none, it was not able to buy.

MFG

Ketraar
Image

Post Reply

Return to “X4: Foundations - Public Beta Feedback”