Turn down xenon for new players?

Please post any spoilers for X4: Foundations here.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

KAtari

Turn down xenon for new players?

Post by KAtari » Mon, 10. Jan 22, 05:30

I'm fairly new to X, trying to figure things out. I've barely finished the PHQ quest and I just spent the entire night using every ship and credit I have clearing out the Xenon from Fires of Defeat. 4 k's, 1 I, and so many fighters I can't see straight. I basically blew all my money on rattlesnake. I can take K's, but have to cheese the I's and the stations. They're rampaging through split territory with no resistance. I tried building a defense platform but the infrastructure is just gone. It'll take too long to run parts in from across the map and with another wave of K's and I's, I just can't keep up. By the time I cleared the K's - no joke - they built 3 defense platforms. 3. When I destroyed 1, they already started building another one. It's just non-stop.

I'd like to play the questline, actually build a station of my own, maybe pirate a ship, but I feel like I can't play the game because I'm too busy playing the game (fighting xenon).

Is there a setting to turn these monster toasters down a notch so I can figure out what I'm doing?

jlehtone
x4

Re: Turn down xenon for new players?

Post by jlehtone » Mon, 10. Jan 22, 10:36

KAtari wrote:
Mon, 10. Jan 22, 05:30
Is there a setting to turn these monster toasters down a notch so I can figure out what I'm doing?
No, there is not.

Many players have expressed a wish to have something like that (to turn up several notches), because they feel that they don't have enough Xenon to kill. :twisted: