[DEVS] Modder access to debug mode

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X4: Foundations.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Endellur
x4

[DEVS] Modder access to debug mode

Post by Endellur » Sun, 31. Oct 21, 21:34

First I wanted to thank you all for the great game! X4 is by far my favorite game and I really enjoy all the great features and enhancements made over the years to make it even better. The modding support for this game is some of the best I've seen and I really enjoy looking through the unpacked files and learning more about the game.

There is a lot of criticism on this forum towards the devs and as a fellow developer I can tell how complex this code must be to provide this level of simulation. I'd like to thank you for all the work you've put in and how you continue to be active on these forums even with all the complaints. There are those of us that really enjoy this game as is and are grateful for the new features and bug fixes when they are available. Keep up the good work!